San Diego house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms +, 3 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps up to 14

Discover a luxury home that exudes casual elegance in the heart of dynamic, vibrant San Diego. Welcome to Bella Casa, a delightful Mediterranean-style haven in upscale Mission Hills. Whether you are seeking affordable conference housing, a corporate retreat, a multigenerational family reunion or a romantic rendezvous for two, Bella Casa adapts conveniently and comfortably to a wide range of diverse needs and events at a great value.

We all know location is everything and Bella Casa has THE best location in San Diego!

• 5 minutes from the San Diego Airport

• 10 minutes from downtown San Diego, the Convention Center and the Gaslamp District with nightlife galore

• 10 minutes from Petco Park, home of the San Diego Padres, as well as concerts and exciting premium events

• Walking distance from Old Town, bustling with shops, restaurants and attractions

• 10 minutes from Sea World

• 5 minutes from the world class San Diego Zoo

• 15 minutes from La Jolla, the jewel of sophisticated San Diego by the sea

• 15 minutes from the Del Mar Race Track

From the moment you step inside Bella Casa, you will marvel at the breathtaking views of San Diego Bay as you savor the relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy a home filled with the modern conveniences and hi-tech amenities of a hotel, yet nestled in a quiet neighborhood with ample free parking, away from crowds and traffic. Need the house fully stocked with your favorite food and libations? Got you covered. Pre-purchased tickets to San Diego events and attractions to skip the lines? Not a problem. And we pass our volume discount pricing on to you. A caterer to whip up an impromptu cocktail party for those valued clients you want to impress? Done. A casual pre-wedding barbeque for 20 of your closest friends and family? This is the perfect place.

The friendly, hospitable management team is on site and ready to customize your corporate or vacation experience just the way you want it. Welcome to your home away from home….Bella Casa!

More Details
Hide Details

Dave is a retired Navy pilot, who now flies for a commercial airline and is an accomplished chef. He believes hospitality comes first and has chosen to share his home with renters who will be able to enjoy not only the great view and wonderful amenities but the central proximity to everything San Diego has to offer. Having lived and travelled all across the world, Dave knows that San Diego is the perfect vacation destination that has a little bit of everything for everyone. Dave has a soft spot in his heart for the military, the travel industry, and the elderly; just ask about discounts in those categories.

Dave or Donna purchased this house in 1995

This property is central to everything that makes San Diego such a popular tourist destination. MCRD, Old Town, the airport,local beaches, Downtown San Diego, Sea World and Belmont Park are all just minutes away from home. With its stunning views and many luxuries it is the perfect home away from home. Being so close to everything means less time getting there and more time being there so you have more time to spend relaxing, having fun and enjoying your vacation. There is a one bedroom apartment attached to the home and when Dave isn't flying he can be found on property and is always up for good conversation and can help you with whatever you need!

23 Reviews of Property 348080 in San Diego, California

Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
average rating of 4.904762 based on 23 reviews
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented the villa and the studio with 11 people, all visiting the Society for Neuroscience conference. The house is really great, the beds are comfortable (I could sleep like a baby) and all amenities are available. For example a huge gas grill/ barbecue, which we happily used for some of our best dinners. The owners are very helpful with various requests, such as putting up additional beds in a certain room.
It is recommended to pay close attention to Dave's into tour, otherwise you'll have difficulties turning some of the many lights on or off ,-)
Owner's Response: You guys were wonderful and we would love to have you again!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
4

Really comfortable and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I really enjoyed mu stay at the Bella casa. Dave Denise and Donna are really great people. Dave took us on a tour of the uss midway and came to a chargers game with us and showed us Canadians how to tailgate! Donna gave me a zoo pass and gave me some great tips on the city. The house itself was very comfortable where we enjoyed lounging on one of the two patios overlooking city, no shortage of televisions I would watch sports center from the shower. Really neat location and pretty close to everything we wanted to see in San Diego .
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourself!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Wichita, KS
5

We didn't want to leave!!

We didn't want to leave!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Donna and Dave were so accommodating when we were booking the house, little did we know it would only get better. The house is even more amazing in person and when we arrived, Donna showed us all around, helped plan our tourist stops, helped us with some amazing discounts, and all of this out of the goodness of her heart. She then took some amazing family photos for us, while Dave acted as her "assistant". After pictures, he drove all the way to the USS Midway to arrange for our free tour. I can assure you we will be back, and if my wife has anything to say about it, it might be to stay!! :) If you choose this house you will not regret your decision.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We truly enjoyed having you stay at the house and I am pretty confident we will see each other again! Good luck on your photography business and call me if you ever want to chat!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
5

Incredible Comic-Con Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dave's house was the perfect stay for our group! We brought 12 adults to Comic-Con for a work trip and she was able to make sure every single one of us had at least our own queen size bed. The view was beautiful and a nice quiet reprieve from our long work days. Getting in and out of downtown could not have been easier, even at one of the busiest times of the San Diego year. Donna was incredibly flexible with all our needs, and always reachable when we had a question. We could not have asked for a better situation, and will most certainly be back to stay in Dave's home again if we are in town!
Owner's Response: I am so glad this worked out for everyone involved! You were great to work with and we hope to see you next year!!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Boulde,r Colorado
5

Fabulous. Delivered as Promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A fabulous find and a perfect venue for our families long overdue re-connection! We thoroughly the hospitality of our hosts and every nuance of the well-appointed furnishings exceeded our expectations. It's rare the on line photos don't lead to disappointment upon arrival. Not this one. Spacious and comfortable luxury throughout the bathrooms, bedrooms, 'great room,' and kitchen. Our group of 10 had just the right environment for relaxed socialization and privacy when needed. Very easy access to the airport and all the area's best attractions. If there were more stars for rating, we'd select them!
Owner's Response: You guys were great and we are so happy the home worked out for you! please know you are always welcome to return!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Chattanooga
5

The Best Business Trip a Group Could Have

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented the house for a business trip. The house is AMAZING and the owner is great! We had so much room! We had 1 married couple, 3 girls and 2 guys in CA for a tradeshow. We all had our own bed, which were more than comfortable. We were close enough to the Trade Center to come back to the house at lunch and enjoy the view and the surround sound on the stereo. The neighborhood is beautiful to stroll through. Dave and Donna are wonderful hosts!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed the home and we hope to see you back soon!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
United States
5

Bachelor Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house comes better than described! This was a very comfortable home for ten of us. Central location to everything. But what really puts this property over the top is the owners. Dave and Donna go way above and beyond when it comes to customer service. I felt like I had my own personal assistant while vacationing in SD. There are other reviews here that will tell you not to be afraid to ask for anything from these owners. Donna came up with things to make our stay better that I hadn't even thought of! A+ here guys. Really a great place and your service is exceptional.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you tons for staying with us! You guys were true gentleman and i hope you bring your families to stay sometime! You are all welcome to come back and Congrats again to your groom!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Bodega Bay, CA
5

Wonderful hosts, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything was as good or better than described on the VRBO website, especially the description of the hospitality of Dave, the owner, and Donna, his hard-working manager. The house is beautiful and Dave is truly as gracious a host as you will ever find. He wanted nothing more than to make sure we had a great time, and Donna was the gem who made it all happen. She worked really hard to make sure everyone was happy. Our group was there for a 50th birthday party, and our birthday girl said several times, "This is the best birthday ever!" We kept inviting Dave and Donna to join us, and felt like we made some new friends.

The open-concept house was very well stocked, clean, and well laid out, especially the kitchen island, the sitting area in the living room, and the outside decks, the areas where we spent the most time. I would definitely recommend the house to others, especially if it includes Dave and Donna.

I also highly recommend the Shout House piano bar, a really fun place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
Windsor, CA/USA
5

Five Days of Fun in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Large home with everything needed for lots of people. It's a great location and close to everything. Donna and Dave made our stay lots of fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit!
business
Ask about May deals! Comic Con available...(special rates) 8 beds Close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348080
+1 619838-3495
San Diego San Diego County
United States
5

50th Birthday Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After looking at many properties, we decided on this one, not only because it looked beautiful in the pictures and was close to everything, the response we received from Donna was quick, courteous, honest, and very helpful so it sealed the deal. The house was plenty big for 10 of us and had everything a queen could want for her birthday! Dave and Donna were the best with anything we asked, including offering suggestions on where to go and what to see while in San Diego. This is not just a rental house, its a home! Fabulous!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tracy, thank you for the card games and please know you have a delightful family and we would love to see everyone again!
Helpful votes: 1/1