Philipsburg condo rental - Ocean view from your balcony
Ocean view from your balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Philipsburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

This unique ocean view condo,will transport your mind and spirit to peaceful and memorable holidays.This two bedroom, two bathroom condo combines stunning blue ocean view terrace, a prime location near bustling Philipsburg, and the safety of a premier residential community. Easy access to Philipsburg, Great Bay Beach just down the hill and on to the French side beaches of Le Galion or Orient Beach or off in the other direction to Simpson Bay and Maho. The condo is delightfully furnished and is new property.

Hurricane proof: The condo is constructed with concrete including the roof and all the doors and windows are protected by hurricane shutter. The unit is connected to a generator and cistern for its utility backup in case of power outage.

The lower level : On the lower level are the two bedrooms, two bathrooms and the laundry room with washer/dryer. The master bedroom has queen size bed, two nightstands, large closet, air conditioning, ceiling fan and private full bath. The secondary bedroom includes a queen size bed, large closet, ceiling fan, and private full bath. Both bedrooms/bathrooms include all necessary linens and towels.

The upper floor: The upper floor includes a full kitchen with all the amenities including full size refrigerator and stove, blender, coffee maker, hot water maker, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and eating and cooking utensils. The dining area includes a dining table that seats four.

The living area includes an L-shape couch with, a coffee table, TV with cable and Internet connection. There is direct access to the porch overlooking Saint Barth, Great Bay from the living area through a two large French glass double doors. Paintings and other decorative items can be found throughout the condo

Have a look at the reviews.

We have several guests, who stayed the years before in the best and most expensive hotels of the island. They told me: 'Of course we liked it in those hotels. But now we prefer and enjoy the privacy of your wonderful property.' THANK YOU

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 348074 in Philipsburg, St Maarten / Saint Martin

'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

Nice view and lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay, nice view, and close to the centre of Philipsburg. A little bit windy but I can imagine very welcome during summertime... Cleaning could be a little bit better. A lot of sticky spots in the kitchen area.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad that your entire family had such a great vacation. Next time I will make sure the painter cleans up.

Till next time!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Great location at an affordable price !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was dreaming to have my coffee with such a view and from the first moment we arrived , this is what i did ! and it was simply great .
The condo has everything you need , although the road up there is a bit scarry as it is very steep. Renting a car is really mandatory not only to reach the condo but also to enjoy at maximum the holiday on this great island ! We were lucky to choose this destination for our winter holiday ( at home were -5 degree).
Thank you Edgar for the good condition of the condo.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stars and kind comments, Cristina . I am glad you had a great time and we look forward to having back in the future.

Greetings Edgar.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

A spacious and modern condo with a superb view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Located atop a hill in Point Blanche overlooking the cruise ship terminal and the town of Philipsburg, this two-story condo offers everything we were looking for. It stands in a very quiet environment with a superb view and is located only a few minutes drive from the downtown activities and shops. Although we walked down and up this very steep hill to exercise on a regular basis, you definitely need a car to get around. If you like hiking along beautiful cliffs and uniques sceneries on footpaths that are not crowded, this is the perfect location for you.

In addition to being close to amenities and to the town core activities, the location of the condo facilitates traveling to all eastern and northern destinations on the island. With the inauguration of the new bridge off the airport (going around Simpson Bay), we also found travelling across town from the condo (going west) improved tremendously during our stay. So this location allows you to be close to the action, but at the same time benefit from a quiet environment when you come back home at the end of the day or the evening.

Edgar was a wonderful host who ensured all our needs were met and who provided great advice and recommendations on places to see and things to do during our one-month stay. We now consider him and the members of his family personal friends.

The amenities were well-kept and perfect for a family of four or for two couples to share, as each bedroom features an adjoining bathroom. We had family members join us during our stay and the condo provided ample space to accommodate four adults comfortably. As it is located atop a hill, air conditioning is not required (although one of the bedroom is equipped with it, we seldom used it). However, expect the breeze to be omnipresent on your balcony and you are likely to experience a few days with strong winds (a good way of beating the hot temperatures). Finally if you are dog lovers, you will adore Lady, Spotty, Moppy and Suzy who live just next door and are extremely well behaved.

In summary, I would recommend this condo without hesitation to any couple or family or four who would like to discover this beautiful island.

Many thanks for your great hospitality Edgar.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Villa on top of the Caribbean, St. Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Superb location overlooking two bays. Bright, spacious, clean and quiet.Friendly, accommodating landlord.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon.
Edgar & Dessi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Booked this condo pretty much last minute when I was forced to use some vacation time or lose it. Edgar promptly responded to my inquiry and everything was arranged via email and then PayPal. Edgar also referred me to a local rental car establishment and I got a rate that was much better than the larger corporate chains. When we arrived Edgar greeted us at the condo and gave us a few suggestions on sights to see and things to do, this being our first time to the island. I had an unexpected gout flare up in my toe and forgot my medicine for it at home. When I asked Edgar where the closest open pharmacy was at the late hour he got on his cell phone, called a pharmacist friend of his, and 40 minutes later the meds I needed were delivered right to the condo. Talk about service! The condo sits pretty much at the top of a hill on the southeast corner of the island, Point Blanche. The view really is breathtaking...the pictures don't do it justice. The property sits high enough on the hill that the winds coming off the ocean are constant and a VERY welcome relief on some of the warmer days. Overall it was an excellent experience and I plan on staying again on my next visit to St. Maarten!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stars and kind comments Dan. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and agree that the location is at a perfect spot and hard to beat on the island of St. Maarten.

Thank again Till next time!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

Like a second home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was perfect - great views of Pt. Blanche and the cruise ship dock, close to town, plenty of room for the family to spread out, with all the comforts of home (full kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, air condition). Driving up the hill was an adventure, but well worth it for the extra privacy we enjoyed, compared to the hotels in town. Don't know when I'll go back, but when we do, I would stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stars and kind comments, Indra. I am glad your family had a great time and we look forward to having back in the future.
Dessi & Edgar
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect spot and hard to beat on St.Maarten

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hi Edgar,
Thanks for a great vacation. We enjoyed our stay at your condo and will highly recommend it to friends. We hope to return some day ourselves.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Had a wonderful stay in St. Maarten- house was lovely, roomy, & clean. Had the most amazing view from the balcony- could not be beat! Also, very wonderful working with Edgar- it was a real treat!

Thanks
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments, Kate. I am glad your family had a great time and we look forward to have you back in the future.

Dessi & Edgar
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
NYC
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
When I come to St Maarten, I always stay in one of Edgars properties. Edgar is a great guy. Very accomodating and any problems will be fixed immediately. This condo has an amazing view of the ocean and the breeze coming from the Atlantic is refreshing. There is nothing better than watching the sun shine down on you on the terrace while drinking coffee. There is cable television and was able to watch sports games and internet worked well. This property is located close to Front Street for all your Duty Free Shopping. Since being on the mountain top, you have an amazing view of the cruise ships coming in and leaving.
I will visit again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and agree that the location is at a perfect spot and hard to beat on the island of St. Maarten.

Thank you so much for your kind comments,Jim. I am glad you had a great time and we look forward to having back in the future.

Greetings
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Best Deal' Ocean view two story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348074
++1721 5202244
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Beautiful hilltop retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at the aptartment for spring break 2012 with two kids(8 and 5) It was perfect and we truly enjoyed our week on top of the hill. Edgar was great and very helpful. He dropped off a cooler within minutes of us asking. Kids enjoyed flying their kites right outside the apartment and a new beach every day. It is perfectly located and philipsburg is right down the hill. Stunning views. Hope to come back one day:-)
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and agree that the location is at a perfect spot and hard to beat on the island of St.Maarten.
Helpful votes: 3/3