Bermuda cottage rental - Studio Guest Cottage
Studio Guest Cottage
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bermuda Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable king-bed studio with kitchenette and 3-piece bath. Sleeps 2.

This self-standing cottage apartment has all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay: private entrance, central air conditioning/heat, ceiling fan, and cable TV. Wireless internet is available, however the cottage is not hardwired and the signal can be intermittent depending on the device.

The kitchen is well-equipped with under the counter fridge (with a small freezer), stove/oven, kettle, coffee maker and toaster. A hide-away dining table with seats for 4 people can be brought out when needed.

A BBQ is available outdoors for your use. Complimentary pets included at this property, but please do not let them into the cottage.

We loved the Parish of Smith's for its central and convenient location.

The open ceiling concept of this studio cottage gives visitors an opportunity to see Bermuda's unique way of building our signature white roof.

15 Reviews of Property 3478989 in Bermuda

Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Central location, well equipped, great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at Robin and Devin's cottage was perfect. The central location made getting around the island on our scooter fun and easy. The beach is close and very nice. We traveled to St George's, Crystal Caves, Hamilton, and the Naval Dock Yard with ease. The cottage was well equipped with all the features listed and more. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were kind, friendly, and were always available to answer a call or email. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to our friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
Montreal
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The host: I rent this place up with my husband and my baby. Even if this small house is not intent to receive a baby, Robin sets up everything for her: toys, bathtub, bib, eating stuff, etc. Also, we were not just arriving with our baby, we get there one day later because of a cancel connection flight and they cancel the charge of one night even if we were ready to pay for since that was not their business at all! Brief, the host is just perfect!

The location: Located half way between Hamilton and St-George's, the location is perfect. You need to use buses to get in one of these cities (or cab) but they run every half hour or so and the bus stop is right in front of the house (for both directions). You can also go by walk but the streets are very narrow and this is at your own risk...! There is a gorgeous beach from just ten minute walk called John Smith Bay Park Beach, grocery at 5 minutes walk and Spittal Pond park to hike or run in front of the grocery store. Brief, the location is just perfect!

The place itself: A cosy, very clean small house with every things you may need from the Dark & Stormy at you arrival to drink to your trip to comes up to the microwave, cell phone (!), very clean bathroom, maps, tv, wi-if name it! Brief, the place itself is just...perfect!

Brief: Go, rent it!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
Atlanta, Ga
5

PRIVATE, RELAXING AND COZY COTTAGE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I normally don't make decisions solely based on reviews, but in this case I did since that's all I could really go off of. It certainly was great to see all the positive reviews, but I was hoping I made the right choice and it didn't take long for me to see why so many have spoken highly of this vacation rental!! It has everything you need and more, and Robin was so helpful in showing me around when I arrived as well as being available to help me when needed. I've already told some of my friends and co-workers about this place and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing rental with Super-Nice Host!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had an amazing time at the cottage during my solo adventure to Bermuda! Robin and her family were simply wonderful. It felt like I was visiting family and made my trip to Bermuda feel way more intimate than if I stayed at a hotel. It's always great to get the local perspective and tips when travelling. Robin was SO HELPFUL, from tips on where to go and what to check out to the best food places to check out. They even shared fresh avocados from the garden (amazing and huge!) since they were in season and offered me rides into town so I don't have to take a bus or taxi.

The location of the cottage is great, in the middle of the island. With the bus stop right out front, it was easy to get to anywhere. Loved having a little kitchen and a grocery store close by.

I felt comfortable and safe as a female solo traveler. Can't wait to come back with my husband and show him the beauty of Bermuda. And of course, we will be staying with Robin and Devin when we come back! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came to Bermuda for our first visit to celebrate my husband's birthday. This was the perfect place to stay. Robin couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant suggestions and giving us a quick tour of our surroundings. The bus stop is literally right in front of the property, making it very easy to get around without having to pay for taxis except later at night. Walking distance to the grocery store and a lovely small beach that was completely deserted when we decided to go :) A word to the wise, Bermuda is very hilly so although the walk is not particularly far it is uphill on the return, something for people who are not super active to keep in mind. The proximity to the Spittal Pond Nature Reserve is wonderful, gives you something fabulous to wander through, different than the lovely beaches. The size of the cottage is perfect for a couple, and everything you could possibly need to cook a meal is available to you. Should we ever return to Bermuda, we would happily stay again!
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

AMAZING! More than we could have ever expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! Where do I begin? For starters, the location is PERFECT! The cottage is located practically in the middle of the island, which makes it perfect for sightseeing all over the island. My husband and I rented a 2 person scooter, during our stay we put over 7,500 KM on it.The cottage is very convenient to bus stops as well for those who do not wish to brave the Bermudian roads on a scooter. Robin and Devin truly thought of everything from a beach umbrella, cell phone for local calls, restaurant menus, all the way through to lent rollers and books. We didn't want for anything that was not provided, truly amazed. We arrived to some wonderful surprises provided by Robin and Devin for our Anniversary. We never felt like we were staying at a hotel/rental, it truly felt like home! We could never thank our amazing hosts enough for the fabulous week we had in their beautiful cottage.I wish I had known about this cottage when we got married in Bermuda 4 years ago! I will be definitely sharing with all this amazing gem nestled away in beautiful Bermuda! Thank You again Robin and Devin for all you did, our Anniversary was amazing in large part to you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Smooth as Bermuda Wind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place to stay. Me and my girlfriend rented from these extremely nice people for a week. The cottage is very clean and taken care of. The furniture is stylish and it has everything you need and more. Some pleasant surprises make it that much better. The owners are extremely welcoming and attentive. Highly recommend! Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
Delmar, NY
5

Lovely cottage in quiet, residential area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a 4-night stay at Robin and Devin's cottage and as previous reviews indicated, our hosts have thought of everything. The cottage had everything we could possibly need...beach towels, bottled water, beach umbrella, coffee, too many things to list. Robin was very helpful in orienting us and gave us a tour of the area, a residential area. John Smith's Bay beach is a 20-minute walk down a cute street...a beautiful, quiet beach with mostly locals...not crowded. There are 2 bus lines within a minute's walk from the cottage.Buses run until 6 PM in this area, but there are always taxis or mopeds to rent. The food store is only a 10-minute walk down the hill and has everything...a great alternative to expensive restaurants. Everything in the cottage looks brand new and it's very well maintained. And the price makes it an affordable alternative. Excellent place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Another Bermudaful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Another fabulous stay in Bermuda! My mother, sister and I all stayed at the cottage. It being my second time here, I chose to stay at the cottage again due to its proximity to the beach, the bus stops, Spittal Pond, the supermarket and the quality of accommodation for the price. Being in charge of planning the vacation, I wanted my family to feel safe and comfortable.

The cottage was cozy with the three of us in it, but the furnishings and amenities felt so luxe. The king sized bed was spacious enough that all three of us slept comfortably with elbow room left over. Robin and Devin made us feel so welcome with their attention to details by including enough towels, pillows and outdoor seating for us. Even though Robin was so busy, she took the time to give my mother and sister a tour and even chatted with us one morning, giving us ideas on fun things to do and try in Bermuda.

My mother and sister loved the cottage! They enjoyed the vibe of Smith's Parish and being away from the hustle and bustle of Hamilton. Every night we'd fall asleep to the tree frogs chirping and wake up to the birds and a sea view out the window. The neighbors are very friendly and will wish you a Bermudaful day. We would recommend this cottage to anyone, but we want to keep this secret gem to ourselves in a way however, it's too late now because the secret is out.

Thank you Robin and Devin!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free-standing Studio Cottage Near John Smith's Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478989
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Great stay in a beautiful country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Robin's cottage! The room was well equipped with everything we needed, including beach towels for the beach, a DVD player, a well-stocked kitchen area, etc. We never felt lacking, and in fact, had even more than we needed (including aloe for when we had too much sun!) That was a wonderful surprise. The location was great, being only a few minute walk to a grocery store, right next to a bus stop, and a 15 min walk to the beach. And with the hot Bermuda sun, it was nice that the room cooled quickly when we returned from our days out to just be able to relax and enjoy some quiet time. Robin was especially helpful with everything, from transportation to any questions we had about the island. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to come stay in Bermuda!
Helpful votes: 1/1