Norman cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Norman Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Full Kitchen Great Covered Deck, Hot Tub, 8' Grill & View

The Log Cabin is a newly built 500 sq.ft. cabin with 2 private bedrooms. Get ready to relax! You can enjoy the view of the Caddo River from the front deck as you kick back in one of several seating areas, while you are BBQing on the 8' grill or when you are in the 6-person hot tub. The grill and hot tub are located under a covered portion of the deck. The Log Cabin has a full kitchen with all the appliances and gadgets any cook would need. The living area is open to the kitchen with a 47' flat screen TV and plenty of comfy seating. The cabin has 2 private bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other a queen bed. The bathroom has a 3' x 5' tiled shower with plenty of fresh fluffy towels. Beach chairs and lawn chairs await you at the arbor located at the rivers edge. Enjoy fixing smores at the fire pit while playing horseshoes and cooling off in the river.

We left the rat race of Kansas City to slow down and enjoy life. This is our permanent home and we chose to share it with others. If you haven't forgotten how to relax, come for a visit. You will leave refreshed.

Lori Kuykendall purchased this cabin in 2012

My husband Rick knew this was 'the place' the moment he pulled into the driveway. We had searched for several years for the perfect place and found it here. Nestled in the Ouachita National Forest with Caddo River frontage and a peacefulness that is hard to express. The old growth trees, fresh air and crystal clear running water of the Caddo are beautiful and provide mega doses of positive energy.

18 Reviews of Property 3478390 in Norman, Arkansas

Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

If you need a vacation spot, this is it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin is wonderful, if you are looking for a great get away. There is so much to do and see. The cabin has everything you could possibly need while you are there. Lori was SO helpful. This was by far the best vacation we have been on and can't wait to go back!
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Absolutely one of the best getaway weekends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Spotless. Romantic. Quiet. Sexy. We watched movies, strolled through the woods and relaxed in the private hot tub. This cabin offered us some of the best rest we've had in a while. We will be back!

Thank you!
Emily & Josh
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Relaxing hideaway and hiking pleasure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin exceeded my expectations....the pics did not do it justice. It was so clean and had every provision you could ask for. The beds were comfortable and close to the toilet....so no ensuite was needed. The owner was onsite, but invisible unless you needed her. What a pleasure....and right in the middle of the National Forest.
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Friends Forever

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Happy Trails to my new Cajun friends! Thanks for the friendship and ridiculous eats. Be safe on your bikes. Best of health to ya'll and your families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Wonderful!!!, Retreat from Stress and The City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have traveled all over the US staying in cabins. All have been quite nice. However, this property was our family favorite! Lori has thought of everything from river chairs, extra towels, and toiletries. The decor was absolutely charming. Inside & out. Lori was very nice and helpful. You would not know she was there unless you sought her out. She has a sweetheart of a guard dog "Lilly" who we adored. She would come down and be on watch when we were wading in the nice cool water. At night we would come home and soak in the soothing hot tub. We went boating/fishing and crystal mining at Sweet Surrender Mines. We also ate at a Mexican Restaurant in Mount Ida town square that had the best chips and salsa ever. Thanks for my favorite vacation, Lori. Take Care and God Bless. Kimberly Ziegler-Watts
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Best kept secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin is absolutely perfect with everything you need right down to a toothbrush! All you need to bring with you is your food! Lori the owner is an incredible individual and let me tell you the property is much more than the pictures give it justice! The cabin is immaculate and cozy and after a long day on the river you can relax in the Hot Tub on the porch. Hate even writing a review because we want to keep it our own little secret! You will not be disappointed! Lori went above and beyond on many levels and for that we are forever grateful! Car broke down on Albert Pike. We were able to get it to town and Lori was kind enough to help us in a moment of need. Beautiful cabin, beautiful property with a fantastic swim hole, and a beautiful kind hearted owner. A great getaway to leave all the city life worries behind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Best weekend getaway we've ever had!

Best weekend getaway we've ever had!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin is absolutely perfect with everything you need down to a toothbrush! All you need to bring with you is your food! Lori the owner is an incredible individual and let me tell you the property is much more than the pictures give it justice! Hate even writing a review because we want to keep it our own little secret! You will not be disappointed! Lori went above and beyond on many levels and for that we are forever grateful! Car broke down on Alberts Pike. We were able to get it to town and Lori was kind enough to help us in a moment of need. Beautiful cabin, beautiful property with a fantastic swim hole, and a beautiful kind hearted owner. A great getaway to leave all the city life worries behind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
Houston, TX
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cabin far exceeded our expectations. The furnishings and linens were up to date, tasteful, and comfortable. Lori thought of everything we could have needed to cook and live comfortably for our stay; from extra towels, soap, shampoo, river chairs, grill tools, and even a hair dryer. The home was immaculate and the property exquisite. My kids loved swimming in the river every day (too cold for me!), and they especially loved when Lilly the dog would come swim with us. What a relaxing vacation. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Relaxation at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin had everything! Very nice!! Between the flowing river and the hot tub, it made our stay extremely enjoyable and relaxing. It was full of amenities and the owner was very sweet and accomodating. We will definitely be booking another stay soon!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caddo River Log Cabin Near Lake Ouachita & Canoeing New 2012
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478390
+1 8703342773
Norman Arkansas
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful, relaxing, comfortable, modern and rustic- all words that describe this neat cabin in the woods! Loved the hot tub too! Hoping to return very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1