Tybee Island cottage rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, , 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Newly remodeled. Newly available.

Very large living room. Cathedral Ceiling. Window wall.

So close to the beach you can often hear the rush of the waves, this peaceful cottage features a living room with a high cathedral ceiling, a window wall, large sectional sofa and another sofa.

Bedroom walls are stained wood and tropical blue drywall. Sleeping arrangements are a queen bed and a full bed in the 2 bedrooms, plus 2 sofa sleepers in the living room. Maximum occupancy is 6. The bathroom is normal size with a cabinet sink, commode, and shower.

The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher.

Outside is a deck around 2 sides of the house. A porch swing is in the grassy back yard.

You don't cross any street to get to the beach. We are the 3rd house off the beach; that is, two houses are between Sea Oats Cottage and the beach. We are less than 1 block from a public beach access, which is an elevated wooden walkway that starts on our street and crosses about 50 feet of dunes before ending on the beach.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3478382 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478382
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Greater Boston area
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our 4th stay on Tybee under Ted's watchful eye...a perfect getaway, relaxing and peaceful. No disappointments , only peasant surprises.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478382
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Georgia
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I celebrated the start of a New Year and our anniversary on Tybee in the Sea Oats Cottage. This home is great, so warm and inviting! The living room is huge, beds so comfortable, and all nicely decorated, not one of the over the top beach themes I have unfortunately seen.
The only issue was that we did not have time for a few more days in this wonderful home!
Matthew and Ted were incredibly easy to work with. Thanks you Ted and Matthew for sharing such a great vacation home! We will rent from y'all again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478382
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

We had a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed at the Sea Oats cottage for one week. Tybee Island is a great little beach town even in the off season. Restaurants/Bars are close with good food and very nice people. Savannah is just a 15-20 minute drive and a must see.
The house is in a great location just up the street from beach access, fort Screven and the Tybee lighthouse an easy walk/bike ride away.
The house was very clean and spacious, easily accommodating our crew of 6. Fully outfitted kitchen for cooking Christmas dinner. The deck out back is great with plenty of seating and they even let us bring our dog.
Owner/manager very accessible and had someone over in 10 minutes when I told him the hot tub was not warming up ( we had it working fineand hot by the next morning). Only disappointment was the "non-working" fireplace, but that was minor.
It is a great house in a great location for a great price...highly recommended.
Owner's Response: .The hot tub has been discontinued.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478382
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Savannah, GA
1

Utterly inappropriate

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Incredibly disappointing doesn't even cover it... On the morning of our second (and last) day at this rental, we were alarmed to find 2 people wandering the property. Apparently they were the owners (not property managers whom we’d met the day before). They informed us they were there to do some repairs to the unit’s deck. Our plans for a relaxed day of lounging around were *graciously* changed by our “choice” in order to allow us the delight of avoiding hearing them hammering nails into the deck. Over 3.5 hours later, we returned to find an air-compressor style nail gun running and repairs still underway. Finally, after an additional 45 minutes of us trying to be patient with the owners, we asked them to leave. As the very angry and put-out owner was leaving, she informed me she’d “topped off” the hot tub with some nice cold water from the hose – thereby rendering the hot tub completely unusable (unless we wanted to sit in cold water). I guess it’s our bad that we didn’t take advantage of the hot tub the first night. And, as the owner told us, it was “irritating” to her that she wasn’t aware the unit was being rented that weekend. We were left feeling incredibly uncomfortable about even staying as unwelcome, paying guests.
When I contacted the property manager to express our extreme frustration, I was told they would contact the owner, and that is where the discussion ended. No apology from the owners, no resolution from the property manager.
We will not be back. I do not recommend this rental to anyone as the owners believe they should have free access to the unit and that renters who have paid in advance should be made to leave or just cope with their noisy presence.
Owner's Response: As property manager, we did apologize, but the guest wasn't listening. The owner is new to the rental business and didn't tell us that she would be there. If the guest had called us early on, we could have been helpful, but she didn't tell us until it was all over. Anyway, we stand chastised. It won't happen again.
Helpful votes: 17/22
business
Sea Oats Cottage, 3rd House Off Beach, Pet-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3478382
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Savannah Rock n Roll Marathon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our stay was very nice and cozy. We stayed there for the Savannah Marathon. Everything was very clean. We had only two minor issues and they were explained and taken care of as best they could. The owner provided great customer service and responded in a quick manner with any questions that we had. The location is great and the sugar shack across the way is great for a quick meal. I would stay here again next year for sure!
Owner's Response: One of the issues was with the WIFI, which was a Comcast Cable problem. They corrected it by working on the pole outside the house. The other involved not knowing how to operate the hot tub.
Helpful votes: 9/9