Parkside house rental - San Francisco Arts & Crafts bungalow, built in 1916
San Francisco Arts & Crafts bungalow, built in 1916
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Parkside House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

This 1916 Arts & Crafts-style bungalow is both charming and convenient. Very comfortable for 1-6 guests, children are welcome. Large, well-equipped gourmet kitchen with elegant granite countertops and oak cabinetry. Clean & spacious bathroom with color-coded towels for each guest. Roomy, private shower enclosure is separate from tub. 2 night minimum stay. (4 night minimum for any stay that includes Thanksgiving or Christmas Day.)

You are renting THE WHOLE HOUSE, not just a shared flat or apartment! Sleeps 2 in queen-size bed in Master Bedroom, plus up to 4 in second bedroom. Second bedroom contains double (full-size) bed plus two twins (singles) in bunk bed. Sofa bed (full-size) in living room offers additional privacy, if needed. Six guests maximum. You will appreciate how well this house caters to your needs. Free conveniences include unlimited USA long-distance calls, free wireless Internet, hi-def cable TV, VHS, DVD, Internet TV & and Blu-Ray. Get some popcorn on and have a 'Movie Night' with the 42' HDTV and hi-fi subwoofer speaker system! You'll find a nice selection of movies on the shelf.

I have lived in the SF Bay Area since 1982. By now I'm convinced - this is the best place on Earth. If you're a guest in my rental home, don't hesitate to call me and ask about fun things to do - and places that only the locals know about.

Eric Eisen purchased this house in 2001

I bought this lovely home in 2001. In 2010, I realized it had the makings of a perfect vacation rental. I use vacation homes myself when I travel. So, I felt I knew what YOU would be looking for to be comfortable on your stay.

I encourage you to carefully compare other listings in this price range. While many show you a photo of a large building or an entire house, you will come to find that you are renting only an apartment or flat within the building, which is shared with others. With my rental, you get the privacy and quiet having the entire house to yourselves!

47 Reviews of Property 347819 in Parkside, California

Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Great House in a Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This house was everything we needed and more....it was easy to get downtown and back to drop off my husband for his conference, and it was within walking distance of all I and my kids needed to keep ourselves fed and entertained. The property manager gave us awesome shopping and dining tips! The Village Grill on West Portal Ave was awesome...from salad to onion rings...it was all good! And the Stonetown Galleria Mall is great. Why stay in an apartment when you can get a whole house for the same price?
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review! The Village Grill is owned by a native of Ireland, and they serve the best corned beef hash and eggs I've ever had. For a traditional sit-down diner, it's impressive.
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've stayed at Eric's home several times now and love it! It has everything you could possibly need, it's clean and organized, and located in a quiet neighborhood close to our kids. We never had trouble with parking and Eric is just a phone call away if you have questions about anything.
Thanks, Eric!
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Well appointed comfy home in Sunset area SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were very pleased with every aspect of staying in this spacious, carefully thought out vacation rental home. The manager was very helpful, and we can't think of one thing we'd complain about, other than not having stayed there longer! Great hot water pressure, every kitchen amenity conceivable, stocked with everything one could need, from coffee to crib items to extra towels and sheets. The Stern grove park at the end of the street is lovely and peaceful, and the beach is also close by, as well as the light rain into center of city. Great location for long and shorter term stays, really could be comfortable (not cramped) for up to 6 people. ;-)
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments! Public transportation options include the light rail streetcars you mentioned (SF MUNI), with a stop 2 blocks away at Taraval & 22nd Avenue. There is also a bus stop (also SF MUNI) about the same distance away at 19th Avenue & Vicente. Then there are two more options - BART train service, for getting around the Bay Area in general. It's fantastic for getting to the East Bay and many other areas, including SFO Airport. The fourth is CalTrain, which zips up and down the peninsula from San Francisco to San Jose, great for getting to places like Palo Alto & Stanford. I'm happy to provide hints to my guests on how to best use these services.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Fantastic place to stay in San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was charming, very clean, and beautifully decorated. The location was near our daughter and within walking distance to a wonderful retro shopping street. Eric provided very clear typed and framed directions on the walls for every possible question we had. He was always only a text away; what a relief to be able to communicate with the person in charge so promptly and easily. Will definitely stay here again. S. Johnston
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Awesome Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cute, clean house was just what we needed for our vacation to The City. Great location for all the places we visited. Because we were busy sightseeing and eating at fabulous restaurants, we really only slept and showered there but it was a perfect place to unwind at the end of the evening. Really enjoyed the walk in the grove. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Owner's Response: Mi casa es su casa. Thanks for the nice review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
Sao Paulo
5

Perfect house ! ! !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I and our 2 children (ages 11, 16) stayed in this vacation home for six wonderful days. It was perfect! . The house was cozy, clean, and tastefully decorated with an upgraded, well equipped kitchen & bath, along with laundry room, the TVs, Wi-Fi. The kitchen is terrific - fully stocked - and we saved a bundle of money by not having to eat at restaurants for every meal. The location is great and we had no issues with street parking. The neighborhood was quiet. We loved staying here and would recommend it to anyone staying in San Francisco!
Eric was so nice and hospitable from the moment we booked, answering all questions and given a lot of useful suggestions .
I definitely recommend your property to any San Francisco visitors.
Owner's Response: I am pleased to host such friendly and wonderful guests. Thanks for your review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Beautiful, clean house in convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My fiancé and I rented Eric's house for four days over Christmas and were very happy with our stay. We had his mother, adult son and his mother's elderly friend stay with us and we were very comfortable in this roomy house. It is exactly as pictured, very clean, and bigger than I expected. The kitchen was especially pleasing, it is very well furnished, and my sister-in-law was so excited by the dishwasher that we ended up hosting Christmas dinner! The location was very convenient to my brother's house in Sunset, the Muni train (so easy to take into the city) and the lovely beach. I was a little concerned about the street parking but we did not have a problem. We enjoyed the Java Beach coffee shop, The Tavern restaurant, and checking out the Cliff House. I am so happy we found this house, I was not excited about potentially spending Christmas in a hotel! It was wonderful to have laundry facilities available, a small back yard to enjoy the sun, and quiet privacy. Eric was very responsive to our only inquiry on Christmas day. My only suggestion for improvement - better (sharper) knives in the kitchen. We had my brother bring some chef's knives over for our dinner. I hope to stay here again, and would definitely recommend this property to friends!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful feedback. I appreciate your suggestion about better knives in the kitchen. Having a complete chef's kitchen is very important to me, too. I just bought a new set of higher-quality and sharper knives - they will be there for your next stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Comfortable, clean home away from home with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were really happy we had chosen this house as our base in San Francisco. It was spacious for our family of 5, with a bunk-bed and large extra bed for our three children. Our room was comfortable and cozy, and the bathroom was large, with a separate tub (great for soaking) and private shower. The kids enjoyed the video and book selection immensely. Most of all, the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, we found all the cooking and cleaning implements easily, and the kitchen was super clean (and I'm picky!). The house reflected that the owner had given great thought to renters' needs and comfort - thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So grateful for your lovely feedback! Thanks much, and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
5

Great vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed four nights here on a recent trip back to San Francisco. The house is extremely clean, well furnished, and stocked with everything we needed for our stay - perfect for our family of four. Having lived in San Francisco for more than 15 years, we love this neighborhood and definitely recommend this rental for a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you, and I hope you'll stay again in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rent A Whole House For Your Family - Enjoy Quiet Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347819
+1 415-987-7719
Parkside San Francisco
4

Great house to stay for vacation!Better than hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It was a nice stay for my family since it's their first time in San Francisco especially if you have kids. It feels like your own home while your on vacation. You have a full kitchen which you can cook instead of eating outside all the time. The kid did really have fun. All of us have a good sleep during our stay. The house is clean except when you get in on your first day its smell like a new paint probably because they keep the window shut all the time but you'll get used to the smell when you frequently in and out of the house. And oh it's really a good price. Worth of stay. Will probably stay here again and recommend to my friends and family. This is better than staying in a hotel.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. My apologies for the fresh paint smell. Of course, we have to do touch-up painting once in a while in order to keep the house looking nice. The windows were closed when you arrived to keep the house warmer, since it's November. Hope we can host you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2