Las Vegas apartment rental - Lakeside By Night
Lakeside By Night
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Las Vegas Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Modern 1 bedroom condo with pool, and spectacular lake and mountain views

Please check my other listings: STARTS FROM $69

- upgraded one bedroom apt- listing number Homeaway 3564612

VRBO 3564612ha

-beautiful large studio -listing number Homeaway 3535375

VRBO 3535375ha

- romantic studio -listing number Homeaway 3523668

VRBO 3523668ha

Discover an oasis of Old World charm combined with New Age convenience at the Lake Las Vegas MONTELAGO VILLAGE RESORT- just 15 miles from center of Las Vegas. Inspired by Mediterranean Tuscan regional architecture, and infused with a touch of metropolitan flair, this destination is one of the 'best kept secrets' in North America, preferred by those who appreciate the new urban designs of Vegas, but enjoy being connected to the quieter life and lakeside surroundings of the L.L.V. Montelago Resort.

Enjoy deluxe accommodations and bring that special someone for a romantic dinner in one of the Village's exquisite eateries... take a Gondola cruise on Lake Las Vegas.. or just stroll into Casino and try your luck.

If you are more active you can enjoy water sports, golf, hiking, fishing, etc. or just lounge around the pools, stroll through the village, visit Hoover Dam, or catch a free shuttle to The Strip.

At the end of the night, from your private balcony, you can enjoy the sweeping views of the exotic style illuminated pool, the Lake Las Vegas marina, the mountains, the valley, and the twinkling lights of the waterfront Mediterranean village.

We will welcome you with bottles of wines, European snacks and a basket of fresh fruit!

Explore our listing and view our photos to discover why this one of a kind destination may be just what you are looking for.

More Details
Hide Details

Nice European guy lost in the middle of the Mojave Desert ;)

12 Reviews of Property 3477889 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Perfect escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was fabulous. First off, our hosts, Paul and Alejandra, were able to get the room cleaned and prepared early which was much appreciated since I wasn't feeling well. "Prepared" includes walking into a beautiful room at the right temperature with fresh fruit, wine, and cheese next to the dinner table. Paul is easy to get a hold of, and does everything to make sure there aren't any problems. Our deposit was credited back the same day we left.

The condo itself is tastefully appointed with fresh and cleaned furnishings, nothing worn or grubby. All surfaces were clean. (yes, I'm like Detective Monk). The kitchenette is well stocked with all cooking utensils, and a good fridge with enough ice area to keep ice cream in. The range is dual burner electric. There are 2 larger TVs with all the channels you'd expect and a good Internet connection with above average connection speed. The balcony faces ENE, overlooking the lake and catching morning sun, which passes behind the building in mid morning so the balcony doesn't become to hot to use in the afternoon or early evening. Plus, it keeps the ambient temperature moderate reducing the need for AC.

The full size bed is very comfortable, firm with no soft or weak spots and the pillows are high quality (I usually hate hotel pillows). The window curtains are thick and full size, so you can sleep in if you're not a "morning" person. The bath has both stand up shower and separate tub. Everything you'd expect.

Lots of little extras, CDs, maps, an Astronomy magazine (that was pretty cool), a full spice rack with much of the cooking base needs and some extras (Hershey's chocolate for the strawberries). Two elevators meant no waiting to go from the fifth floor down to the lobby. Easy parking and a short walk over to the village.

The whole area is upscale, clean and modern, and safe (good lighting, 2 strolling security). *Lots* to do without ever seeing a casino. Strongly recommend renting a boat for an hour or two (electric only lake, no annoying gas engines). Be sure to bring bread for the ducks. The only downside was the restaurants, sadly not very good.

All in all, both my wife and I found this to be a great home base for our excursions, and will happily rent from this unit again when we need to escape the minus temperatures the winter vortex subject Minnesota to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
Gary, Indiana
5

very relaxing honeymoon, again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a 20 year anniversary for my wife and I. We love visiting Vegas but this time wanted something more quiet, relaxing, and romantic. we hit it right on the nail with this condo. Upon arrival the setting around the resort is just breathtaking. The photos in the description are spot on. the resort is just beautiful. When we went to our room we were pleased by how beautiful the room was. The view from the balcony was fantastic. Overlooking the pools and the lake. You could see the resort village during the day and the romantic lights at night. The owner Paul and his wife left us a nice bottle of wine to toast our trip with. A nice fruit bouquet was for our sampling too.
the resort is just a short drive to the Vegas strip which was perfect with us. It is also close to the Lake Mead National Park where we visited and saw some fantastic scenery. The Hoover Dam isn't to far either so we took advantage.
After our trip was over our deposit was promptly returned to my account within a few days
All in all we loved this place and would revisit when the time comes.

Pete and Marie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Welcome to paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed at this unit for 5 days in August and felt welcomed at this condo. It was tastefully
Decorated and had all the comforts of home. It really is a stunning view and Lake Las Vegas is peaceful and serene exactly what I was looking for. I recommend Spa Ravella for a massage it was fantastic. The owner of this unit was really great, he made sure we well taken care of. I would recommend this to anyone and I will be back for sure.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
WOW! Simply amazing! First off, Aston Montelago Village / Lake Las Vegas is breathtakingly beautiful! You literally feel as if you are in a quaint, clean, town in Italy! Full of cafes, restaurants, bars and not to mention the Jazz concerts on Saturday evenings! We even got to do a cocktail walk where we sampled drinks from 10 venues!

As for the actual apartment.... it was the icing on the cake! Clean, beautiful, new and amenities galore! Paul met us with our keys and a beautiful welcome of wine, fresh fruit and snacks - super thoughtful! The apt. was loaded with everything we needed from dishes, glasses, utensils, spices to cook, full kitchen with stove, pots/pans, and refrigerator. We had an iron & ironing board, blow dryer, towels, bathroom amenities, stereo, DVD, 2 flat screen TVs... it was home away from home but in the most BEAUTIFUL & serene setting! Our patio was marvelous with magnificent views - overlooking both the lake and pool! Many nights were spent out there sipping wine and mornings drinking coffee/tea. The pool area was large, quiet and nice and never a problem finding a chair to lounge in!

Paul the owner displayed the utmost hospitality and took it upon himself on more than 1 occasion just to check-in on us to see how we were doing and if we needed anything! Of course we were more than fine everyday - the customer service he delivered was exceptional! Honestly, one of my BEST VACATIONS EVER! I LOVE THIS PLACE! Cannot wait to return! :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
Tucson, AZ
5

Style, comfort and class in this luxury condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I attended an event at Lake Las Vegas and were delighted with this beautiful, comfortable, elegantly furnished condo... far better than staying at a hotel as we had a full kitchen, living area, separate bedroom and balcony where we could enjoy the view of the pool and the lake. We felt as though we were in Italy with the Tuscan setting and enjoyed strolling across the bridge and along the lake. We appreciated not having to eat all our meals out and enjoyed having coffee/breakfast on the balcony. We did go out for dinner some of the time and particularly enjoyed Bernard's Bistro and were able to meet Bernard himself! We would highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Comfort, style and class in this beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were delighted with this lovely fully-equipped and elegantly furnished condo with its Tuscan style setting. We were at Lake Las Vegas for an event and found the condo so comfortable...so much better than staying at a hotel as we had a kitchen, living and separate sleeping accommodations. We enjoyed having coffee on the balcony enjoying the view of the pool and the lake. We hope to return!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, teenage son and I highly recommend this suite! We stayed 10 nights. It is exactly as shown in the photos - beautiful! Very clean, bright, spacious with a fantastic view. If you want serene and relaxing, this is the spot. And only a half hour drive to the action on the Strip. The Owner provided excellent customer service and perks for us. We found a community atmosphere in the little village with the shopkeepers and restaurants, welcoming and friendly (the Mexican restaurant was my family’s favourite). We also recommend the scenic drive through Red Rock Canyon as well as the Valley of Fire and Lake Mead. Gorgeous scenery! As first-timers to Las Vegas, we were impressed with both the suite and the location. We would visit here again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Beautiful, romantic apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed 6 days /5 nights at Lake Las Vegas, and we had a marvelous time. Just steps from the Tuscanian Village/Casino/beautiful scenic walking/hiking trails, we walked every day, sometimes twice or three times, to various spots; sunsets every evening were spectacular. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, on weekends we enjoyed Jazz Concerts and wine walk (free!!!), and we felt like we were truly relaxing even though we were in a big city. The cool balcony is perfect for lazy afternoon reading, and night-time star gazing. The unit was sparkling clean, with a gourmet kitchen decked out with everything you need, if you like to cook. Great restaurants / delivery nearby, too. All in all, a perfect spot.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
Los Angeles, CA
5

Very Nice Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Owner was great. Unit was lovely with nice view, quiet surroundings. Personal touches in the unit made my arrival very nice (wine, snacks) very thoughtful. Would recommend for a quiet stay off the strip or as I did to extend your stay for local conferences. Affordable and well appointed
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury apartment in upscale resort , Las Vegas, Lake Las Vegas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477889
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great small village to stay in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were not sure what to expect from Lake Las Vegas but the reviews were correct, this is a lovely apartment and just a short two minuet walk into the village. The apartment is very clean and modern, underground and outside parking was a huge help, fantastic views from the balcony and the pool and gym area are great also. The village itself is beautiful even though it was quiet when we stayed their the restaurant’s and bars were great and the people who worked their were could not have been nicer, especially the people in the Dubliner Pub and the Havana Cigar Bar, the food in the Mexican restaurant was the best. The owner of this unit is a great guy to deal with, we will defiantly visit Lake Las Vegas again.
Helpful votes: 6/6