Camden cabin rental - 'Wicked Cute!' Maine Camp - The perfect place to relax and recharge.
'Wicked Cute!' Maine Camp - The perfect place to relax and recharge.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Camden Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to the mid-coast of Maine and step away from your everyday routine. Put your ‘indoor’ life aside while you relax and breathe-in the beauty and tranquility of Maine, out of doors.

This classic, ‘Wicked Cute,’ Maine camp is the perfect get-away to refresh your spirit. Simple and cozy, it provides just what you need – a worry free departure from the hustle and bustle.

But there is more to this camp than just the cabin. This vacation also has you living on a lake with your own private dock! Step outside and take in what Norton Pond has to offer – swimming, boating, canoeing, fishing, tanning, napping, relaxing. The adventures are yours for the making.

And your water adventures are not limited to Norton Pond. A waterway connects Norton Pond to the majestic Lake Megunticook, another premier Maine natural resource.

Should you decide to venture from the camp, you will find you are only minutes away from unique Maine attractions including the fabulous Maine coast and its many harbor towns. Camden, one of the most popular Maine coastal villages is only 10 minutes away. Besides the parks, views, dining, and shopping Camden offers, the city also grants you easy access to supplies such as groceries, fuel, laundrymats, etc.

There is also a convenience store nearby for essentials. They also carry what the locals consider the best pizza in the area!

Whether you are on your own, with your significant other, some friends, or with the kids in tow, this ‘wicked cute’ camp will be good for what ails you. Come experience it!

Additional Information:

Sleeping Arrangements? There is one bedroom with a Queen-sized bed on the first floor. Two twin beds are upstairs in the loft. A futon in the living room makes a bed as well.

Bathroom? There is one bathroom with a sink, toilet, and hot water shower.

Bringing A Boat? There is a public boat launch on Norton Pond and your boat can be moored at your private dock. (Water skiing, tubing etc are allowed. However no single passenger powered vehicles are allowed such as Jet Skis). There is room to stow your boat trailer at the camp.

Bringing Bikes? The roads around Norton Pond are a combination of paved and gravel with very little traffic so the kids have some great options. The roads further out are standard, two-lane country roads – better reserved for the biking enthusiast.

Exercise? Relaxing is a great form of exercise for those of us needing to get away. But if you also want to get physical while you are at the camp swimming is an obvious choice. Running/Jogging/Walking is also an option. Roads around the Pond are low traffic and scenic – very much outdoors! And country roads further out will give you all the long distances you could want.

Pets? Pets are welcome (see our policy in the rental agreement). We do expect you to clean up after them though. This includes picking up anything they leave behind – whether on our property or on that of your neighbors on the Pond.

Things To Do? (Get ready - It's a long list!)

Enjoy birding, swimming, mountain climbing, hiking, beach walks, clamming, sight seeing, nature walks, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, biking, windjammer cruises and day sailing on schooners, golf, whale watch cruises, museums, shops, restaurants, galleries, concerts, art shows, auctions, island hopping, farmers market. . . And this is only what we have come up with so far. . . .

Also:

Acadia National Park (1 1/4 hrs north)

L.L. Bean & Outlet shopping (1 1/2 hrs south)

Lobster Festival, Blues Festival, Windjammer Weekend,

Boat Shows

Sandy Lincolnville Beach, Lobster Pound and ferry to Islesboro (5 miles east to the coast)

PS - Do you like our photos? The best ones are by Valerie Bogle. Check out her website at www.ValerieBogle.com!

Keywords: Cabin, Cottage, Camp, Lake, Pond, Norton, Megunticook, Camden, Lincolnville, Coast, Ocean, Camping, Woods, Forest

More Details
Hide Details

Your hosts are two siblings and their spouses. (The picture shows brother and sister during one of their Maine adventures).

One couple lives in the Camden area and the other is from Music City (Nashville, TN). All of us have fallen in love with this part of Maine and are excited to share it with you.

John Zacharias purchased this cabin in 2010

While our childhoods were spent in Minnesota and Michigan, our more recent experiences together have been here in Maine. Maine's climate is similar to that of our hometowns' so in many ways it reminds us of 'home.' As adults we have shared vacations here, reunions, and most recently a family wedding. With each visit Maine becomes more endearing. So endearing, in fact, that one of your host couples actually relocated to the area permanently a number of years ago.

This patch of land here in the 'mid-coast' of Maine lets you feel like you are getting away while still having so many things to do. Whether you want to be alone, be part of a crowd, or a little bit of both - you will reconnect with yourself here.

Many of us at Norton Pond have our routines.

It may be waking up early and taking a fresh cup of coffee out to the dock to watch the day begin.

It may be putting on some tennis shoes and taking a brisk walk to get the blood flowing.

You may see one of our neighbors take a daily swim - a routine she enjoys every day she is at Norton Pond, regardless of the temperature or time of year!

There are so many wonderful choices. . . What will your Norton Pond routine be? Whatever it is, be prepared to have it relax, refresh, and re-energize you!

15 Reviews of Property 347745 in Camden, Maine

'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
United States
5

Great place to stay near Camden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I spent a week at the Wicked Cute Camp and loved it. The camp is adorable, well-maintained, and the view of the lake is spectacular. We enjoyed spending days exploring Camden, Lincolnville, and surrounding towns, but we also spent several days just enjoying spending time on the dock. The water is clear and refreshing, and we woke up to loon calls on several mornings.

Things to do in the area - we recommend doing a self-guided winery tour - Cellardoor, Sweet Grass, Savage Oaks. We also took a sunset cruise on the ocean from Camden on the Olad. Great little boat. Also check out the Windsor Chair maker in Lincolnville. We also rented a moped in Camden and tooled around for a day.

Restaurants - Seabright was amazing and unique flatbread pizzas. Long Grain has quite possibly the best Thai food we've ever had. Seriously. We went twice.

It all came back to having a comfortable and quiet place to relax at the Wicked Cute Camp. We plan on visiting again - would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

LAKEFRONT PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking to take a relaxing week off after a hectic spring, and this was the perfect place for us to do so! We absolutely loved everything about this cabin--the location is amazing (just about as close to the lake as a house can be, and it's an easy drive down to Lincolnville, Camden, Rockland, etc.), the cabin has absolutely everything you could possibly need (the kitchen is stocked with all the equipment you'd want for any sort of cooking, there are fresh towels and sheets all ready for you, and there's even cable TV and wifi for really rainy days), and I just can't speak highly enough about the way the owner, John, takes cares of the place and everyone who stays there!

Recommendations for people who are considering a trip to the Wicked Cute Camp:
-Rent kayaks so you can explore Norton Pond/Megunticook Lake, it's an awesome way to enjoy the gorgeous scenery
-Definitely take advantage of the gas grill for cooking dinner and the fire pit for roasting marshmallows
-Don't be afraid of the water being cold--we were there in early June but the water was a perfect temperature, and we swam off the dock every single day, rain or shine!

I can't recommend this place highly enough--if you're looking for a great lakeside cabin to relax in, this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Tioga County, New York
5

D, M & K

D, M & K
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time with our granddaughter at the Wicked Cute Cabin. We especially enjoyed the peaceful setting, the hospitality and access to miles of kayaking and the ability to cool off with a jump off the dock. Quarters are tight, but the cabin has all the comforts you need for a getaway. We'd highly recommend a stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Pueblo CO USA
5

Perfect base for exploring coastal Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The "wicked cute camp" was a perfect base for us to explore coastal ME. Early October is perfect for "leaf peeping!" Highlights of this beautiful, comfy and clean cottage included morning coffee on the dock; sunsets, reflections of autumn leaves, and loons on the pond; the wonderful little town of Camden (great restaurants and shops) and Acadia National Park. The owners have thought of everything, and are responsive to one's questions --thanks for all the suggestions. Four women through the one bathroom was a challenge! Arrive before dark -- the woods are "dark and deep." We would love to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Boston
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed in this incredible cabin for a too-quick two nights for a wedding, which was in Camden about 15 minutes drive away. The owner was very easy to access for last minute questions and incredible helpful. His brother, who lives on a property right across the way also saved the day when we embarrassingly lost our keys and returned to the house at 2 in the morning! The cabin is impeccably clean and has plenty of room for a number of visitors. The location is incredibly beautiful and just a short drive away from downtown Camden. Highly highly recommended. A bit of advice: if you are unfamiliar with Maine backroads, do NOT attempt to find this place at night. With no streetlights and windy dirt paths, we had quite a time finding our cabin. Happily the hosts brother, yet again saved the day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Boston
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We (2 adults and a dog) spent Labor Day Weekend at the Wicked Cute Camp and had a great experience. I caught a couple fish from the floating dock (a huge Crappie and a Smallmouth bass). Went to Camden one day for a day trip, did a 2 hours-trip on a schooner...bought some lobsters at French & Brawn to bring back. We love it so much we're thinking of coming back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Williamston, MI
5

Just what I needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed staying in this lovely, cozy cottage. It had everything you could need to make your stay comfortable. Furthermore, the furnishings were wonderful and comfortable - especially the queen bed. I haven't slept that well in years! The location overlooking Norton Pond and view from cottage windows is beautiful. My favorite part of each day was drinking coffee on the dock and enjoying the morning stillness. I went swimming many times each day, read on the dock, explored many beautiful areas nearby - really, there are an endless list of things one can do. Next time I will bring my kayak to further enjoy what the area has to offer. The host's next door were also wonderful and made sure that all my needs were taken care of and available to answer any questions. I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
United States
5

First Maine Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin was perfect for our first trip to Maine! The owners provided great guidance in planning our trip and had a write-up of their favorite local spots at the cabin when we arrived. The loft was wonderful for our two children and it was nice that we had separate bedroom spaces. Although the water was still cool in June, we enjoyed the lake and floating dock. The cabin is a great location for visiting Mid-Coast Maine and it allowed us to have a relaxing and enjoyable trip. Thank you for sharing your cabin, we hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Nottingham, NH
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The camp was perfect for us--comfortable bed, great lake views, quiet setting (except for the occasional loon), more than ample amenities, and a convenient location. Also, the owners are very helpful and friendly. We had a great time kayaking on the lake, having coffee/cocktails on the floating dock, and rounding out the evening with a campfire. Lots of good hiking in the area and an easy drive to cute coastal towns like Camden and Belfast. For excellent lunch or dinner supplies, Megunticook Market is less than 10 minutes away. On the one rainy day of our trip, we took a scenic drive to some of the nearby wineries. There's plenty to do in the area, but we found it hard to leave the camp! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Wicked Cute' Camp – on Norton Pond Near Camden & the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347745vbi
6168776440
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
MA
5

Fall Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Mu husband, I and our two dogs stayed at this sweet cabin for 3 nights in Sept. What a beautiful spot right on Norton pond. We loved sitting on the dock watching the geese fly by and the sunset. The cabin itself is very clean and has everything you would need including Yatzee which we enjoyed! Had a great wine tasting at the Cellardoor Winery and enjoyed freshly caught lobsters and steamers.
Thank You again for sharing this little peice of heaven with us and our dogs. Cant wait to come back:)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1