Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
*2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath *King, 2 Queens and a Double in the den. *Free Wi-Fi *Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico *Located in Indian Shores *Non Smoking, No Pets

2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath

King, 2 Queens and a Double in the den.

Assigned parking under the building near elevator.

*Updated kitchen*

*Freshly painted*

Free Wi-Fi

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

10 Reviews of Property 3477451 in Indian Shores, Florida

Sand Castle I Condominium 803
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have stayed in condos along the gulf coast before, but this unit was the best to date. I had no idea that it had a washer and dryer in the unit. Also, the view is unreal. I will definitely try to book this condo again in the future!
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Smithfield, IL
4

803

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wasn't as clean as our previous condo at Sandcastle and not furnished to the standards as the other one. Still can't beat the view and location. Management pleasure to work with.

Manager responded on 1/8/2014:
Thank you for your review. We will check the furnishings and update as needed. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clinton, TN
1

horrible vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Construction going on I called the company to advise them and they completely ignored my call but called me 2 days later to say people were saying calling them about us being loud. I could go on and on but obviously they didn't care about my stay so I'll not waste my time

Manager responded on 10/21/2013:
Dear Gary, your review is not correct at all. When you called about the room construction above you, we advised you that it was not in our program but we would notify the association of the complaint. They responded and assured us that the work was being done during appropriate working hours (daytime). We do not have control over those situations unfortunately. I personally called you when we received a noise complaint from the tenants below you complaining that there was alot of noise coming from your condo "After Hours" till early in the AM. When I called, all I said was we recieved a complaint. You told me that the after hours noise was not coming from your condo and I politely said thank you and I will let the association know that it was not from your condo. There was never an accusation. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to speak further on this matter. Regards, Steven
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, Mi
1

Disappointment!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Washer was broken when we arrived on Saturday. Notified Florida Lifestyles immediately and was told a repair person would be out on Monday to fix, when ask about getting another unit, they stated it would be repaired on Monday. Well Monday came and the repair stated the unit was back ordered and wouldn't be in until Thursday/Friday!!! No offer to move us to another unit. Had to contact Florida lifestyles to notify them we were not happy with no washer and dryer for a week and the thought of having to pay to wash towels, and clothes at our expense. Also notified them we discovered that the ice machine wasnt working either. A repair person fixed the ice machine and Florida Lifestyles did bring us towels (after we complained about no clean towels), which we were thankful for but the inconvenience of the repairs left us in dismay. We have rented from Florida Lifestyles before and was very satisfied but this trip was a disappointment. I would recommend to Florida Lifestyles that they are completing a check list to ensure the property is in working condition, I find it hard to believe they didn't know the washer and ice machine were broken , but rented the property anyhow. You could physically see they were clearly broken. The positive part was the view was amazing but not worth what we paid for the condo due to the broken items. If I owned Florida Lifestyles I would have gone above and beyond to the renters for the inconveniences.

Manager responded on 9/5/2013:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered breakdowns during your visit and unfortunately they do happen just as it happens in your own home. There was never a report of either item being in need of repair and since we do not use the onsite washer and dryer when we clean and set up nor do we make ice, it should not be a surprise to you that we truly did not know. We make every effort to respond in a reasonable manner (which we did) and it is beyond our control that parts had to be ordered. Had we had another Condo to move you to, we would have happily done so. Again, we apologize about your inconvenience and feel we went as above and beyond as one could go for you. Thank you again.
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Family Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The great views are all I need to say! Plenty of room for 8. Works great for kids with the pool and the beach. Family had a great time!


Manager responded on 8/9/2013:
So glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again next year!
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Blue Springs, MO
4

Return to Sandcastle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been going to the Sandcastle properties for the last 10 years. Either with family or friends. So depending on the group usually tells us which of the two condos buildings to rent from. This is the first time with your company and the first in this condo. The condo was clean but very stark. No decor. Looks like a sunset in there all the time. The shades over the sliding doors don't do much to keep out the sun light or the moonlight. It was like having a light in the room all night long. The condo managment turned off the water on Wed for new plumbing. We got one day notice plus we had to move our car with the managemnt group not informing us where we could park with out a violation. That was stressful. Their response was: thank you for your coorporation and sorry for the inconvience. Not much choice. Plus one other thing the washer and dryer in this unit is too small. It is apartment size and not good for beach towels or any kind of towels. The way they have the dryer is hooked up it is a fire hazard. Beds were good but the pillows on all beds were terrible. We will not rent this unit again. We have others we will try again.
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Espanola, ON
5

our stay at 803

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed all that the condo had to offer, the gulf view. It was like a home away from home. A few updates of some of the utilities would be good...
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisillve, ky
3

Sand Castle 1 893 Review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were disappointed overall with this condo. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of things that were really sub standard compared to other units we rented in the past. We would not rent this unit again nor recommend it. There was not adequate dishes for meals & amenities upon arrival were very scarce.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Belleville, Wisconsin
5

Paradise at Sand Castle I-803

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with the our whole stay at Sand Castle I-803. We loved the location and the wonderful sunsets. We were a little surprise to find the kitchen, dishes and coffee maker not clean. The rest of the unit was great. Once we got things clean, we really enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Castle I Condominium 803
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3477451
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Xmas vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I wish we were told ahead of time that we needed to bring toilet paper, dishwasher soap, or kitchen soap. I feel for the price the basic essentials should be included. A reminder from out of towners to bring beach towels. Also inform about visitors parking.
Helpful votes: 1/1