I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Washer was broken when we arrived on Saturday. Notified Florida Lifestyles immediately and was told a repair person would be out on Monday to fix, when ask about getting another unit, they stated it would be repaired on Monday. Well Monday came and the repair stated the unit was back ordered and wouldn't be in until Thursday/Friday!!! No offer to move us to another unit. Had to contact Florida lifestyles to notify them we were not happy with no washer and dryer for a week and the thought of having to pay to wash towels, and clothes at our expense. Also notified them we discovered that the ice machine wasnt working either. A repair person fixed the ice machine and Florida Lifestyles did bring us towels (after we complained about no clean towels), which we were thankful for but the inconvenience of the repairs left us in dismay. We have rented from Florida Lifestyles before and was very satisfied but this trip was a disappointment. I would recommend to Florida Lifestyles that they are completing a check list to ensure the property is in working condition, I find it hard to believe they didn't know the washer and ice machine were broken , but rented the property anyhow. You could physically see they were clearly broken. The positive part was the view was amazing but not worth what we paid for the condo due to the broken items. If I owned Florida Lifestyles I would have gone above and beyond to the renters for the inconveniences.
Manager responded on 9/5/2013:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered breakdowns during your visit and unfortunately they do happen just as it happens in your own home. There was never a report of either item being in need of repair and since we do not use the onsite washer and dryer when we clean and set up nor do we make ice, it should not be a surprise to you that we truly did not know. We make every effort to respond in a reasonable manner (which we did) and it is beyond our control that parts had to be ordered. Had we had another Condo to move you to, we would have happily done so. Again, we apologize about your inconvenience and feel we went as above and beyond as one could go for you. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?