Manuel Antonio house rental - terrace on upper floor, with patio and dining table and chairs below.
terrace on upper floor, with patio and dining table and chairs below.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Experience the extraordinary beauty of a tropical rain forest, as you relax on the patio or terrace of Villa Titi.

Villa Titi is a quiet, private home on the grounds of the Hotel Eclipse. This distinctive Mediterranean style villa, located above Manuel Antonio beach, takes advantage of the prevailing ocean breeze and offers all the comforts of home. The deluxe lower suite can comfortably accommodate three with a queen size bed, plus a single bed. This suite has an open spacious floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen, bedroom, large private bath and living room that opens to a covered patio. The comfortable second floor bedroom with a queen size bed as well, also has a private bath and covered terrace for relaxation as you take in the surrounding beauty. Separate entries on both levels provide optimum privacy. Villa Titi is equipped with both ceiling fans and air conditioning.

Villa Titi also has satellite television in both bedrooms and was recently updated with large flat screen TVs. It also has Wi-Fi throughout the house, and separate telephones on each level of the home.

“Titi” is the Costa Rican name for the endangered Central American squirrel monkey or Mono Titi. Often times you will be greeted in the morning by the sights and sounds of the “Titis” as they pass overhead, foraging for mangoes next to our house, on their daily rounds. We also have the white face or Mono Blanco monkeys around the house each day as well! In the distance you will hear the howler monkeys and the squawk of the green parrots as they fly overhead. Observe some of the most rare and exotic animal life on earth. Costa Rica is home to more than 9,000 species of birds and animals, as bird watcher’s paradise! Or, just sit under a palm tree with a good book and enjoy the warm ocean breeze.

A short distance away is the Manuel Antonio National Park entrance, where the tropical rain forest meets dazzling white sand beaches. Enjoy a relaxing day with friends at the beach, taking in the sun and surf. Or, simply enjoy a dip in our refreshing pool.

The pool at the Hotel Eclipse is a short walk from your door (approx. 50 meters). After a dip in our pool comes the hard part – selecting one of the many excellent nearby restaurants for dinner! Choose from French, Italian, German, Asian or “Tico” style restaurants. We highly recommend the “catch of the day” such as Mahi Mahi, Yellow fin Tuna, or Snapper. Other varieties are also seasonally available.

Keywords: Casita, Hotel Casitas Eclipse, titi monkeys, pool, private, gay

More Details
Hide Details

My partner Steve and I have been traveling to Costa Rica since 1988! It is a fantastic country; the people are wonderful; the food is fabulous; and the beaches are incredible. There is an amazing variety of wildlife, with warm temperatures year around. The average high temperature during high season from late December to April is about 88 degrees F (31degrees C), and the average low temperature is 75 degrees F (24 degrees C).

The Owner purchased this house in 1993

The Manuel Antonio area is one of the most popular resort areas in Costa Rica and is easily accessible by car, bus or air. The new highway from San Jose makes the 150km trip about a 2 hour drive. There is also frequent bus service and almost hourly air service!

This area is quite different from the northwest part of the country in that the climate is very tropical with very lush vegetation and wild life. The Manuel Antonio beach is almost 2 km long and is also one of the best in all of Central America! The water is warm year around and there is fairly good surfing at the north end of the beach.

Our house is on the grounds of the Hotel Eclipse property but we choose to operate it apart from the hotel. We are part of an association that still allows us access to the pool and off street parking. Security is provided by the hotel's security staff. They not only guard the house but the off street parking lot as well.

Since we are near the equator, the sun rises before 6am almost every day of the year, and it sets around 6pm as well. Our favorite thing is to rise early, make a pot of fabulous Costa Rican coffee, with a breakfast of just picked fresh fruit and listen to the jungle awaken! It is very easy to spend a couple of hours doing this. Then, it's off to the beach or a walk through the National Park. The trees and vegetation grow right down to the sand on the beach, so it is easy to spread your towel under a group of palm trees or the native "allmendro" or almond trees that lean out over the white sand.

Lunch is a filet of mahi mahi, tuna or a hamburger and fries. The beer is the best, with most of the Costa Rican breweries originating in Germany over 100 years ago!

A nap or late afternoon swim at the pool is a nice way to finish the day, before the tough decision of deciding where to eat dinner.

After dinner, it's a little reading or watching television, before turning out the lights at 10pm.

Get a good nights sleep, because the jungle will wake you before 6am the next day!

25 Reviews of Property 347675 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of six ages 4 -71 enjoyed the entire house. The elders were upstairs and enjoyed a quiet breakfast on the patio before the youngsters wanted to go to the pool. The house is set back so the sounds of the birds were all one could hear. The walk into town was downhill with a quick bus/taxi ride back. The hotel affiliated with Villa Titi was our contact point and they were great. We had a mini safe problem and contacting John via e-mail and the front desk took care of everything in no time. The location, accommodations and amenities were Perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
St Paul, Minnesota
5

This is the place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Having just returned from a first time visit to Costa Rica, I can't imagine a more perfect place
than Villa Titi for beginning our superb adventure! My friend and I had to pinch ourselves....how could we be so lucky to be located in a tropical paradise, surrounded by such beauty, in a perfect little casita so right for our needs. We rented the downstairs with its full kitchen, spacious rooms, and fantastic shower...and not to forget the beautiful warm pool on the grounds. Out of the front gate is the road that leads down to the beach and Park, as well as to all the open-air bars and restaurants. What a great variety of them! We hope to return here in the future, and thank owners John & Steve and Juan Carlos the manager for their warm hospitality! Look no further - this is an exceptional place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Seattle
5

Perfect Stay at Villa Titi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at Villa Titi in August of 2013. The villa is spacious and clean, has a TV, phone, kitchen and everything we needed. It's prime location at the edge of the jungle made us feel a part of the surrounding nature. A band of monkeys visited one day, Toucans another and a curious resident Iguana (whom we nicknamed Sylvia) made occasional polite visits as we sipped wine on the front veranda. Costa Rican charm! Villa Titi gave us access to three pristine pools and the pathways through the lush gardens were fun to explore. We had rented a car but soon parked it because so many restaurants were with in a short walk. Staff at Villa Titi were friendly and accommodated every need, especially Juan Carlos who greeted us upon arrival and checked in to be sure we had everything we needed. We'll return to Costa Rica and, when we do, wouldn't stay anywhere other than Villa Titi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Central Texas
5

Excellent value, beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The caretaker, Juan Carlos, met me upon my arrival, helped carry my bags up the hill to the Villa and showed me all the amenities. The air conditioning worked great enough to take the ocean humidity out of the air and kept the temperature very comfortable. I will use the well-equipped kitchen more the next stay, but the only reason I didn't take advantage of it was the fact that are some great restaurants within a short walk. I made a fruit and soda run my first morning to the Super Joseph convenience store. Everything is close -- from the National Park, to the beaches, to the restaurants. John recommends The Falls for dinner and I might add that they have a full buffet for breakfast, starting at 7:00 a.m. Excellent food, ambiance, and service that all add up to great meals. I got great internet after resetting the wireless router, which was no big deal, since I have to do that at my house occasionally.

All in all, a great value, in a beautiful setting, and in a small town with lots to offer. I'll be back with the family; I hope.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
san antonio, tx
4

villa titi, manuel antonio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Viaa Titi is well situated to enjoy Manuel Antonio, its beaches and its wildlife. Located on the highway on the grounds of the Eclipse hotel, the casita backs against the national park and assures an entertaining visit from the park's wildlife each day. The hotel grounds are well cared for and mindful of a botanical garden. Bus and taxi access on the highway and in front of the property is excellent, convenient and inexpensive. A variety of restaurants are within easy walking distance from the villa and minutes away by taxi or bus.
The villa is spacious (we were on the ground floor) and well maintained. Its patio is a great place to have coffee and watch the wildlife each morning.
We were there during the rainy season and that limits activities in the area, although our visit was very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Costa Rica
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family stayed there last weekend, and the place is perfect for a family or romantic getaway. The owner, John, and the manager Juan Carlos were extremely accommodating.

The place is within a small resort right on the top of the hill that leads to MA park. It is within the walking distance from the best restaurants that MA has to offer, yet extremely quiet and private.

We had all kinds of wildlife pass through, including white faced monkeys, tepesquinte, great selection of birds that actually live on the property. No need to even go to the park. Park comes to you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Rochester, NY
5

Wonderful stay at Villa Titi! Great place to stay in Manuel Antonio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Villa Titi was the perfect place for our family of four to stay will visiting Manuel Antonio. We had plenty of space with our two teenage girls staying upstairs. It is very quiet and backs right up to the forest. It was a perfect place to come back to after spending the day at the beach or at the National Park.
We both drove to the beach as well as took the bus. I think taking the bus was easier, they run every half hour. Umbrella and beach chairs for $10 are well worth it.
The park is beautiful (note that it is closed on Mondays). We saw sloth's, lizards, crab eating raccoons, howler monkeys and lots of white faced monkeys.
We enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Milagro which is a 10 minute walk up the hill. One morning white face monkeys came and visited us there. We highly recommend dinner at sunset at Barba Raja. The food was great, the service and music was wonderful and the view was simply incredible. Steve also provided us with a great list of places to eat and see.
Having a local contact with Juan Carlos makes staying at Villa Titi very easy. He met us when we first got there to let us in and also helped set up a snorkeling trip for us.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Villa Titi as a place to stay when going to Manuel Antonio. It was a great "home away from home" for us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
New Mexico
4

Villa Titi

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are four older adults who had just completed a 10-day tour of Costa Rica and wanted a place to relax. Villa Titi was good for that. We had some trouble getting in touch with the manager but he was very helpful once we did. There were more steps to get to the condo than we had realized since it is at the back of a hotel complex. Luckily we were all in decent shape and could handle it although getting our luggage back and forth was a chore. Anyone with physical problems might need to think twice. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and loved the restaurant next door, The Falls. El Avion was good for sunsets but not for margaritas. Go to Gaia if you want good drinks and sunsets. We enjoyed the Manuel Antonio Nat'l Park and saw lots of animals. Also saw lots of monkeys and agouri right at the condo. We especially enjoyed the Rain Forest Aerial Tram over near Jaco. It's a drive but well worth it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Canada
5

Lots of monkeys, lots of fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of five had a great time at villa titi. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee on the patio, the kids loved the pool (perfect temperature), and one morning we got to see 30+ monkeys in the trees right outside our door. Two monkeys jumped on the upstairs patio and hung out about 2 feet away from us. Amazing! The location is perfect and Juan Carlos was fantastic- so helpful and welcoming. You can go to the beach, visit the national park, relax.. Whatever. The airplane restaurant across the street has good food and an incredible view of the sunset (plus you get to listen to the howler monkeys.) We really enjoyed our time in Manuel Antonio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Quiet Home with Pool in the Heart of Manuel Antonio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347675vb
(206) 938-8603
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Great home - great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family (husband and kids ages 20,18,16) spent Thanksgiving week at Villa Titi. We would definitely return again. The property feels like it plunked right down inside a jungle, and yet it is in a safe environment, and easy walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shops. The grounds were meticulously maintained, the pool was clean and welcoming. The home itself was a perfect size for our family of five. Both the owners and Juan were helpful answering questions we had while planning our trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2