Crystal River house rental - Front of home. Gradual steps leading to front door.
Front of home. Gradual steps leading to front door.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This exquisite 3 bedroom 2 bath home features a pool within a screen enclosure and sits on a canal. The home is built into a slope. Entry to this single floor home is on ground level but back deck of home looks over the pool. Two spiral staircases lead down to the pool below. Two docks are just steps away from the pool. Canal allows easy access to King's Bay and the Gulf with no bridges between the home and Gulf. A convenient 500 pound ice maker sits near the pool. The Master Suite features a sitting room. A second bedroom boasts a Queen size bed. The third bedroom accomodates two in twin beds. This is a beautiful home at the end of a quiet street, great for your vacation pleasure.

Keywords: Home, Pool, Waterfront, Dock

22 Reviews of Property 347635 in Crystal River, Florida

Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 22 reviews
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Vacation in Crystal River Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice house with lots of room for two couples. Pool was great and I recommend that you pay the additional $100 to be able to heat the pool. This place is a little too far to walk to the shopping areas so you will need a vehicle if you plan to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Key Largo,Fl.
5

We hope to come back, it was so wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
An absolutely beautiful and comfortable home! Well equipped with everything you need for cooking and entertaining.Very close to Crystal River and all activities it offers. The ice machine was an awesome convenience. Well maintained and very clean. Overall, we would rate this rental as a 5 STAR!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jax, FL
4

Nice trip!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very nice trip and found the home to be perfectly located between the springs and the gulf, which we loved for boating purposes. The dock was very nice and the interior of the home was clean and nicely appointed, making our time there very enjoyable. We spoke to the owner several times during our stay and he was so nice and accommodating. We recommend Crackers for dining out by land or boat.
The pool was refreshing and a nice amenity for sure. The only improvements we saw that could be made is to add window coverings on the 2 front windows for privacy and a few things seemed neglected on the exterior of the home. It could use pressure washing, and overall yard maintenance with some TLC primarily in the back downstairs area around the pool. That area includes a large ice maker (great for boaters). along with lots of storage and a grill, but the area is in need of cleaning and some improvements. Other than that, we have nothing bad to say about the rental home, location or dealing with the owner. We would stay there again and also recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Port St Lucie
5

Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed the house and the location, kids loved the pool. This was my first experience with vrbo and things wen't very smoothly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
St Cloud Fl
5

great stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed again for the second year in a row. Place is great, location is great, area is great. Dan was awsome as usual. I dont stay anywhere else when im in CR. Thanks Dan.
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, FL USA
5

Great Times on the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Really nice stay, very clean, great location. Highlights are
1. Ice Machine - giant so no buying ice and no shortage of it.
2. Swimming Pool - Very clean
3. Location - 1/2 way between three sisters and the gulf.
4. Dock - No taking boat in and out.
5. Easy drive into town if needed.

Owner was very responsive to any calls but really didn't require anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tallahassee
5

Perfect Fisherman's Getaway

Perfect Fisherman's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first time renting a home in Crystal River (had previously stayed at Plantation Inn) and it was absolutely perfect for our fishing needs. The location is ideal, just minutes away from Crystal River, and a short boat ride to the Gulf. There were manatee and rolling tarpon in the canal and the boat dock is impressive and can accommodate nearly any size boat. The house itself was spacious, beautiful, nicely furnished, and extremely clean. Didn't have time to use pool or jacuzzi, but they were a nice option. The ICE MACHINE on the back porch was incredible. Very close to restaurants and sight-seeing attractions. Dealing with Dan and Lena was a pleasure and we will certainly be back to Crystal River and this home in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto Ontario Canada
5

Family Vacation Dream Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a beautiful home in a fantastic location.. I have been heading to Florida almost every year for the past 10 years with my family during March Break, but this is our first visit with my wife, Mother and 2 young children to Crystal River. The home was perfect. and there was something nearby for everyone. The Snorkeling at 3 sisters in Crystal River was the most amazing experience for my kids. the seafood restaurants in the area were great and reasonably priced. we took a 1.5 hour day trip into clearwater to visit the marine aquarium and Winter the Dolfin which was another fun and informative trip for kids. We also spent some time just down the road in Homassasa Springs State park were we saw tons of well cared for wild life and even took in a live Manatee rescue... Wow again what a great experience for kids. As for the home itself The bedrooms were spacious, and clean. the 2 bathrooms were fantastic and time saving for getting on the move. The Kitchen is the best out of any rental property we have ever had, and the living room and dining room are a beatiful open concept that creates a great vibe for hanging with the fam. Then you get the real treat, a screened in pool area with a dining table and GAS or Charcoal bbq options. We spent a great deal of time in this space for lunches. Then there is the canal front which is a great place to read relax. Overall this is the best place I have ever stayed while on Vacation in Florida and If youre looking for a great family spot this is it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome for Family Fun W Plenty of Activity!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Michael and Tracey Greggsaid...

Sep 14, 2012




Birthday Get-a-Way

2040 NW 17th St, Crystal River, FL, 34428, United States (347635)

-





Date of Stay August 31, 2012
Helpful votes:1/1.

We stayed in this home for our daughters birthday and had such a wonderful time. The house was beautifully maintained and decorated. The dock was awesome and the ice machine was quite a bonus since we caught lots of fish and scallops. Neighbors were very friendly and allowed us to use their cleaning station for the huge grouper that we caught. Kids had a great time playing in the pool and dancing the night away using the ipod docking station provided. Coffee pot worked great. We will definitely go back again!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Waterfront Pool Home with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347635vb
3522668778
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
MN
5

Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As advertised. Very clean and Dan was very accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1