Savannah apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Savannah Apartment Rental Photos and Description
'Sweet, Suite Deal' Cozy 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath 1 blk from Forsyth Park

The master bedroom has a luxurious queen bed with fine bedding, large dresser and desk. The guest bedroom also has a queen bed with fine bedding, TV/DVD combo and spacious chest of drawers. You will enjoy a fully equipped kitchenette for all of your culinary needs and dining to seat 4. The living area has much character with a trendy layout and 47' HD TV with a WiFi BluRay DVD player, stereo, I-pod wireless docking station and wireless internet. Additional amenities include a desk for your laptop, washer dryer, outside deck, fully enclosed courtyard and well lighted off street private parking with private entrance.

Conveniently located for all your Parkside happenings, Forsyth Park is nearby with it’s all the weekend day time hotspot activity if you don’t want to take in the nightlife with night clubs, dancing, jazz and blues entertainment, fine restaurants, live entertainment from local musicians usually available along Broughton Street, City Market and Ellis Square. Only five minutes to River Street for fantastic boat/dolphin tours and the free water ferry to The Westin Harbour Resort. And don’t forget the rocking Sentient Bean Coffee Shop with all its live weekend entertainment as well as the American Legion Post 135 (open to the public with the cheapest beverages in town), just two blocks west. Within walking distance you will find several places of worship of various denominations and faiths.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Ted and I love people and I especially love Savannah. I decided to do a vacation rental in this beautiful city because I enjoy travel myself, so knowing what I am looking for when I travel made me want to be able to offer some of these comforts and amenities to others. Diane Eakins is my good friend and personal assistant who helps me manage things. Between the two of us we try to handle any needs that may arise, especially us both knowing the area so well. It makes a difference when it is important to you for your guests to have a fabulous vacation!

Ted Annis & Diane Eakins purchased this apartment in 1997

Live like a local affordably in the modern, comfortable, private setting of this adorable 2 BR suite. The owner is very savvy on all aspects of Savannah and wealth of knowledge on the area.

Location, location, location. Walking distance to all of downtown Savannah. Private, off street parking, with private rear entrance to unit. Very intimate, comfy and cosy environment. Hair salon located downstairs with services and products available. Personal concierge services available to guests. We strive to be full service, even though this is a self-service check-in situation.

9 Reviews of Property 3476197 in Savannah, Georgia

Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Very cute and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a very cute apartment! The location is a little farther than I expected from the waterfront and made for a long walk so after the first night we decided to drive and park.(Parking was never an issue and is free on the weekends!) Overall the apartment was exactly as described. Super, super comfy beds!! The kitchen is adequate although small but it's not a problem since there are plenty of awesome restaurants in the area! There is a coffee shop less than a block away that has great coffee and muffins. The only thing we missed was more comfortable seating for watching TV. The couch is great but the arm chairs are very hard and uncomfortable and since there were four of us, one person ended up laying on the floor. Diane was great to work and we would definitely rent this place again!
Owner's Response: Margaret,
Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review. This is always great for us to get feedback and perhaps address anything needing to be. We do want the living area to be as comfortable as possible, so I will look into replacing those chairs. I appreciate that honesty, as no one else had mentioned them! Thanks for the nice comment on Diane being easy to work with. You too were an easy guest to work with and the four of you were very quiet and considerate. All in all, my favorite type of guests!! :)
Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation needs.
Diane and Ted
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Cozy, quaint, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a wonderful experience staying in this suite. It exceeded our expectations and had all the comforts of home. The entire suite is beautifully decorated, the bedrooms are cozy, the living and dining areas are quaint, and the kitchen is equipped with everything you'd need whip up a yummy meal. It is the perfect location, we walked to the park and downtown daily. Ted and Diane are wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. We have and will continue to recommend to family and friends!
Owner's Response: I am sorry it took a bit to respond to your review. Thanks so much for the kind words. Ted and I really try to make the suite as comfy as possible and want each and every person to feel completely at home. We loved having you -- although you were all so quiet it was hard to remember someone was there!! So considerate and kind....thanks!
Diane and Ted
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Southern Style Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Savvy Suites is an incredible place to stay! Parking is easy and very accessible to the charming courtyard. Although we arrived late, the well lite courtyard made it easy to find our way to our retreat. When we opened the door, the music channel was set with mood altering music that set the tone for a beautiful stay. Charming, southern antiques adorn the sweet cottage along with all the amentities of home. The kitchen is well equipped for all your culinary needs and the washer and dryer is nicer then the one I have at home. Even the pillows are perfect for great nights sleep. The beds are comfy and the bathroom shower feels like a spa treatment. We have already booked for another stay at our new home away from home at Savvy Suites:)!!! We appreciate all the thoughtful details left for us to use while we are guests at this sweet bungalow in downtown Savannah. What a great weekend! We will tell all our family and friends:)!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home. Thank you for your review. You were delightful guests. We love it when our guests can live like a local and really enjoy this beautiful city. If there is anything that we can provide to make your next stay more enjoyable and comfortable please don't hesitate to let us know. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal! Again, you are always welcome.
Sincerely,
Ted and diane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our little retreat!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great, comfortable home away from home!! We live in PA and wanted a week away from the beginning of our cold weather and this was the perfect place. Savannah was such a great walking town. Weather was a little cooler than we expected, but still so much warmer than home! We loved to go to the park and there were several little places close by to eat at and a very cute little coffee house too. BUT, the suite had everything we needed in the way of coffee, tea and condiments. They truly had thought of everything. Thanks again. We WILL be back!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Champaign, Illinois
4

Hobbitt House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We reserved this Suite at the last minute and the owner was friendly and accommodating. The GPS led us into the area, which was, as we found most of Savannah to be, diverse. We were not to impressed with the "courtyard", which is adjoining the downstairs business/apartment, thus not private. But we were impressed overall with the suite itself, although the ceilings are sloped and very short (7-8 ft). This is why we call it a Hobbitt House, my husband had to duck down a lot. Not a bad thing, just a quirk. The bedroom we used was cozy and comfortable with a TV. I would have preferred the other bedroom, due to some traffic noise, but it did not have a TV. The noise was not constant, but could be at times. We ran the fan which helped a lot. The washer and dryer were nice, but a little noisy (nothing abnormal). The dishwasher and the large shower were also pluses. The cleanliness is what failed especially due to the fee charged for it. The rug and sofa had lint and short hair on them. The bathroom walls around the toilet need a good cleaning, the shower curtain needs to be laundered, and the washer and dryer need to be wiped down and a cleaning cycle ran. There was also something crusty on the kitchen faucet. These are small things, but if I have to pay a "cleaning fee", I am going to be very, very picky. A new door would really spruce up the first impression. We wanted to cover It's window (which by the way there aren't any views except out this and the kitchen window). The value was average. There was a tornado warning and we didn't know where to go, this was a bit scary. We kept watch and were prepared to evacuate if necessary. The couch in the picture is now a red one, and it is comfortable, but don't know about clean. All of the other pictures shown are very accurate. We only met the owner briefly due to our schedule, but she was friendly. Savannah is a different place, at times beautiful, at times frightening. Take the Trolley Tour first thing, this was our demise. I don't usually recommend these, but this is a large area to see and you will find everything easier if you take a tour first. We missed lunch at The Lady & Sons because we didn't know where it was. As for parking, if the weather is nice - WALK - and return to your place before dark. The parking was complicated for us. We ended up in a garage and it cost us $8 for maybe 5-6 hours? This suite is just 2 blocks south of Forsyth Park, be sure to take a walk to it. Good Travels!
Owner's Response: These guests were wonderful and very quiet and considerate. I feel bad that she felt that the cleaning was not up to par because I personally checked everything and the shower curtain was freshly washed and bleached THAT day, prior to their arrival. Since they booked last minute, that is why I did an 'extra' check of things. The washer and dryer are new, purchased in August, when the renovations were complete and rentals began, so not much time for them to be dirty. Same with the brand new kitchen faucet. BUT, hard water can cause a little bit of problems some times. The couch had been changed, but it was steam cleaned the day it was moved up to the apartment, which was a week prior to this guest's arrival.
I do agree with her on the Trolley first. It just gives you a good overview of Savannah and might give you ideas on what you want to see and do.
As for the diverseness and size.....all true. It is a unique city for sure.
Our courtyard is still a work in progress as we just finished renovations, so hopefully soon it will be complete. I usually have more contact during the reservation process, so I have been able to discuss that with guests. No complaints so far as everyone has been very comfy in the little suite with brand new beds, etc.....
I do always appreciate feedback though and will continue making little 'tweeks' to the apartment. Our goal is to have it as perfect and comfortable as we possibly can.
As for the cleaning fee, it is standard, and I waived the usual $35 processing fee for credit cards. I agree about the cleaning being perfect. We want it spotless for each and every guest.
And I loved the nickname--Hobbit House!! :)
Diane
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVE it. LOVE it!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a quaint, adorable place to just kick back and leave our worries behind!! We felt so safe and 'tucked away' in this adorable place!! And if you have Savannah questions, Ted and Diane were so knowledgable and helpful, giving great directions about everything to do, see and eat!! We will be back for more fun and relaxing and getting to know Savannah better!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unique, private space!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Well, I have to say it was a very pleasant surprise. I usually stay at hotels, and my husband said that we should try the vacation rental type of rental. I am so glad that we did. It was just so comfortable and private! It was like having out own little 'retreat'! Very nice place that had everything that we needed and if you need anything, Ted, the owner is right there to take care of it!! A quick call and he is on it! I especially loved Ted's recomendation of food and things to do. He suggested a Pedicab to take us to the restaurant (Brasserie 529--very delicious!) and what a cool experience! The Pedicab driver (Josh) was just so sweet and helpful! And the pedicab is a bicycle cab.....definitely a new experience for us. We loved it all. Just what we needed for a few days away. Totally recharged the batteries and are already planning our next trip to Savannah!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a cool place!! We loved the unique, personal space of this fun apartment!! We felt like we were in a private retreat somewhere, away from the bussel that is life!! Such a comfortable living space, nice bath, and especially comfy beds and linens!! I crawled into the bed and turned on the tv and I was in heaven!!! What a fun place.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy 2 Bedroom Suite on Park Avenue East
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3476197
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a cute, comfortable place!!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I loved this place! It was a block away from Forsyth park and very convenient to everything in downtown Savannah, but also close enough to the southside of town and we even went to the mall while we were there! Tybee Island was just a 20 minute drive and we enjoyed that also, with Diane telling us all the fun things to do at Tybee. We visited the lighthouse and also the Marine Science Center that is there. It was a great trip. Diane also gave us excellent food recommendations, and we want to go back, just to visit the other restaurants that we didn't have time for!! Elizabeth's at 37th was beyond our expectations and just an exceptional evening. Thanks to Diane and Ted for making our trip so special.
Helpful votes: 3/3