Philipsburg townhome rental - The view from the balcony
The view from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Philipsburg Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Awesome waterviews from 2br, 2 ba, condo, walk to beach

Tastefully decorated 2 story property in cluster of 20 townhouses in a residential area. Everything included to make this a vacation to remember. Pool on premises, balcony with full view of Atlantic and St. Barth's. Both bedrooms have King-size beds, 2 TV's, 2 bathrooms with showers. Designer kitchen and all the amenities of home.

I am an RN recently retired and relocated to Florida from Connecticut. Have spent many winters in St. Maarten and truly believe this is THE 'Friendly Island'. I love to have guests share my love of the island and will make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I have been going to St. Maarten for over 40 years and remember when we had to pack food from home as there were no grocery stores. We would pack frozen items and they would still be frozen when when we reached the freezer in St. Maarten. I love the idea of 2 countries France/ Holland living peacefully on one island; and their distinctly different cultures evident on both sides.

I worked hard over the years and finally was able to buy this property as 'my little piece of paradise', with never a regret.

I promise that when you see the spectacular water views, the beautiful public beaches, each with its own differences and fabulous entertainment from casinos, to 5 star restaurants and shopping galore, you will experience my love for the island.

4 Reviews of Property 3475096 in Philipsburg, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Spend Your Stay, In Guana Bay
average rating of 0.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spend Your Stay, In Guana Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3475096
+1 561-290-5494
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just a note..

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Carol:
Just a note of thanks for renting us the condo. It was a wonderful “home base” for us as we explored the charm of St. Maarten. Comfortable and clean, it was just terrific! Thanks, again, for playing a part in our first visit and helping make it an enjoyable experience.
Warm regards,
Ted & Cathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spend Your Stay, In Guana Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3475096
+1 561-290-5494
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Carol,

Myself and family would like to thank you for a pleasant stay at your villa. Everything was up to date when we got there. Max did a great job with all the accomodations. Thanks again for everything!

Sincerely,

Jennifer & Mark
business
Spend Your Stay, In Guana Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3475096
+1 561-290-5494
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Richardson Family

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Carol!

We had a great time at your place!! It was the perfect place for our little family and we created so many wonderful memories on the island!! The view from the deck was beautiful!! The view of St. Barts was gorgeous!!!
Fell in love with the little market at the end of the road too! Stopped in every morning for the fresh baggets and chicken k-bobs!! Our favorite restaurant was Chesterfields, on the water in Phillipsburg, but I also was a personal fan of Fat Boy Jimmies for chicken and ribs. Their potato salad is amazing!!!!!!

We spent time at Anse Marcell Beach(beautiful), Pinel Island(kayaking, snorkeling), Maho Beach(to see the planes), Anguillia(so my daughter could swim with the dolphins), Dawn Beach(snorkeling), and Mullet Beach(Went on Easter Monday....CRAZY place that day!!!!) , Marigot(shopping), Loterie Farm(Hiking/Pictures!), Guana Beach(quiet and all ours!)

We saw so much and loved all of the sun and the beautiful blue water!!!! Thank you again for sharing your little piece of Paradise!!!!!! You villa was a blessing!!!

-Jason :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spend Your Stay, In Guana Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3475096
+1 561-290-5494
Philipsburg St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wow !!! what a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time for our 3 weeks christmas family vacation. We
new St-Martin but always went in an all inclusive package witch we are
tired of.

After many request on the web I finally found this Villa. I contacted
to owner to get a feeling of what to expect (was not very confortable
doing business through the web) After a few chat with the owner I got
the feeling it was ok so I went ahead with the reservation process I
sent the full payment ''wiretransfert'' (we were close to the
departure day)
We came in, the Villa was great a lot of room (we were 5 in the
Villa) never felt crowded. It was very clean. There's the big balcony
that gives you a great view of the bay always windy so never too hot.
The view from the room Upstairs is breathtaking my son & girlfriend
are still talking bout how they could see & hear the waves even lying
in the bed. The two Bathrooms are perfect. The fully equiped kitchen
was very nice the oven is better than the one I have home lolll.

This Villa is for us very well situated we love the french side & it's
very easy to reach it from Guana Bay. But the Island is very small so
not long to get anywhere you wish!!! Even if Guana Bay is a bit
secluded our boys managed to order Pizza from Domino's & they
delivered it to the villa!!!

The manager on the lot Max & familly are also very nice & always
willing to help you & give you great tips about the Island

So don't be afraid of some of the reviews you read, Guana Bay was
great we are planning to return anytime our schedule will allow us to
do so. Yes you'll need a car in Guana Bay but this is one of the nice
things to do going around the Island and see all the breathtaking vies
of this great Island

The Robichaud's from Montreal Canada


Mélina Rouleau
Auto Crédit National
22 Boul. Industriel
St-Eustache, Qc
J7R 5C1

auto-national.ca

tel: 450-472-1777
fax: 450-472-1772
Helpful votes: 3/3