Dawn Beach house rental - Incredible Views from our Mountain Location
Incredible Views from our Mountain Location
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dawn Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5/BR, 7/BA, Sleeps 10

Villa Bougainvillea was built in 2006 on a hillside with incredible views of the Atlantic Ocean, the islands of St. Barrts, Anquilla, and Tintamare. Watch the yachts come in and out of Oyster Pond, enjoy the beauty of Dawn Beach with its lengthy white sand beach, and the activities of the new Westin Hotel, all right below our Villa with a short walk down the hill. Use the state-of the-art Fitness Room every morning and then swim some laps in the infinity edged pool. Our pool patio has extensive Tropitone furniture, a private BBQ patio with seating with both a built-in Jacuzzi gas grill, a charcoal grill and work counter/sink.. Each bedroom has a full bath, and the attached apartment has a king bed in a loft, full bath and a complete kitchenette. The separate fitness room has state-of-the-art exercise equipment, wall mirrors, air conditioning, built-in television and steam room/full bath. No luggage or groceries to carry with a 3-story elevator; and lots of backyard area.

27 Reviews of Property 347506 in Dawn Beach, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Incredible Views and Amenities!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
West Chester, OH
5

Beautiful property with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Bob & Polly's house the last week of Jan. My husband and were joined by 3 other couples to celebrate our 25th anniversary. FYI, Bob is very responsive to emails and quick to answer any questions. Renting from strangers can be intimidating, so please let me put your mind at ease.

I was delighted to see that VB is exactly as it appears in the photographs. The stonework is beautiful! As the travel arranger, I was the honoree of many toasts throughout the week! My friends were all very pleased with their rooms, as every room had a beautiful ocean view from its own lanai, and a bathroom (though not necessarily en-suite). The house is large enough to make it an ideal location for couples traveling together, as there are tons of common areas, with furniture to comfortably accommodate all, as well as private niches to escape to.

The kitchen was well stocked. The blender didn't work, and the hot water was out in one of the baths, but a phone call to James (the Manager) quickly solved both issues. He is VERY responsive. The pool and patio were beautifully landscaped. We appreciated having beach chairs, and plenty of beach towels, to take to beaches as well. Having a washer is nice, too, so you can pack light!

It was extremely windy the week we were there, which I don't believe is common, but it was never uncomfortably hot or cold, even in January. However, I'd recommend bringing a jacket and long pants for winter evenings on the lanai.

VB is perched on a hill, in a gated community overlooking Dawn Beach. It's very convenient to the Westin (which you can access without leaving your neighborhood) and the many restaurants in Oyster Pond. FYI, it took us 30-40 minutes to get to the airport (depending on traffic), ~10 min to Phillipsburg or Orient Bay, ~20 min to Simpson Bay, Grand Case, Anse Marcel and Friar's Beaches. So if you want to go beach hopping, it's an ideal location, esp if you head to the French side away from the hustle and bustle of P'burg.

Having James pre-stock the grocery was a great perk, which I took advantage of. If you're arriving late, or after a long plane ride, I cannot tell you how nice it is to arrive to a stocked fridge and pantry. (If you arrive on the weekend, note that the large grocery store in Phillipsburg closes at 2pm.)

One other thing to note is that US$ are exchanged 1:1 everywhere on the island, so it makes fiscal sense to pay in cash vs paying with a cc. (And, yes, each room has a safe!)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
St. Michael, MN
5

Excellent vacation, superb home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent the first week of February in this beautiful house and had a wonderful time. We had 2 families with 9 people. This house is beautiful and set up well for a group. The house is large and accommodates 9 people easily. The outdoor space was our favorite as the decks off the master bedroom and kitchen has spectacular views. Eating in/cooking was easy as the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and James, the house manager, stocked the fridge per our request. We enjoyed dinner at Canoa (2x) and Mama Pizza (2x), which were a 5 minute drive. We had 2 small issues (wifi and A/C) that were immediately fixed upon bringing them to the attention of the house manager. They did not distract from our vacation as we understand things will break down. The house manager was right on top of getting things fixed! The exercise room is nice, the dumbbells a plus! Bob, the owner, was very responsive to the many questions and emails I sent to him. We would sit on Dawn Beach, look up at the house and say "We are staying there". The house is definitely 5 star and we hope to stay there again! Book it, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Doylestown,PA USA
5

Christmas in St Maarten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Both the families of mine and a friends spent the holidays together in this wondeful home. The view is wonderful and the house has everything you need. The owner helped us in everyway. St Maarten has much more to offer then other islands we have visited and this home gives you the best of all worlds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family (10 of us) were very fortunate to be able to stay in beautiful "Villa Bougainvillea" the week of Thanksgiving. The three floors are beautifully decorated and very spacious with an elevator for taking luggage to the second floor and groceries to the third floor. The views are spectacular from every side of the home with outside seating areas (I counted six) on the second and third floors. The pool and surrounding seating and beautiful landscaping are spectacular. Our grandchildren loved the secret paths that wind among the lovely foliage and trees surrounding this beautiful home. The kitchen was fully equipped with plenty of room for dining in the open living area as well as outside. We woke up to beautiful views of the ocean and went to bed listening to the waves and wind. James stocked the pantry for us before we arrived and met us at the airport so we could follow him to the home. He was available by cell phone if we had any questions. Claudia came by three days to clean and make the beds. They were both very friendly and helpful. Bob, the owner was wonderful and very accommodating. He helped to make our family vacation to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren a memorable week in beautiful surroundings. We have stayed in numerous VRBO rentals but "Villa Bougainvillea" is by far the most beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Believe it, Baby!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Other reviewers seem to have had the same great experience as my wife and I. We loved the scuba, sailing, eating and drinking, exploring and trekking. We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool, eating and drinking, beautiful vistas, and nude beach. Definitely not boring and no stress. If you are undecided, may I say that the unanimous 5-STAR rating is deserved. I would put Bob & Polly's Villa Bougainvillea at the tippy-top of my fun-in-the-sun list. 5-STARs, Believe It, Baby!! (Ps. I hope you see the monkeys!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
York, PA
5

Back for a 3rd time and looking forward to a 4th!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just ended our week staying at the villa. We have rented 3 consecutive years and will be back for a fourth next year. The villa is perfect for small groups or a group of 10. The exercise room is a plus - weights, stairmaster and an ellptical and of course you can always run around the development if you are up for a challenge. This villa is the most complete one I have ever seen in all of my travels - from the kitchen to the laundry room to the verandas. Bob and Polly are fanstastic when it comes to accommodating your schedule or any other needs. Simply put - I visit the island every year and plan on renting this house every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Valle Crucis, NC
5

Girl Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Six good friends spent a glorious week at Villa Bougainvillea, relaxing around the pool and at Aloha Beach, setting sail on a private yacht charter, exploring the island and neighboring St. Barts, dining on fabulous food (lobster!), a bit of shopping, of course, then returning to the lovely villa that we called "home" to enjoy the beautiful pool, spacious breezy porches and indoor living spaces, first class kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and lovely baths. The exercise room is a real plus. Especially enjoyed a good meal at Big Fish nearby at the marina. The staff of manager, housekeeper, and gardener were most helpful and friendly. A great place to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Banner Elk, NC
5

Girlfriends' Getaway

Girlfriends' Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Even more exquisite than the photos! The house and grounds were immaculately clean and well-maintained. Each living area was designed and decorated to soothe the senses, furnished with state-of-the-art, comforting amenities, leaving ample open spaces and airy quality. Breathtaking vistas from the many verandas invite one to explore this heavenly island. The owner made every effort to ensure that we knew what to see, where to dine and shop. We hope to return again and again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Sibley, Iowa
5

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a return trip to St. Marten for us, and this year we brought along three additional couples for the week. From our initial contact, Bob made our entire booking experience pleasant and easy!! James and Claudia met up with us at the car rental location, and were nothing but friendly and accommodating the entire week. We enjoyed their visits and fun personalities!! I cannot say enough how GREAT the home is!! Everything you could possibly want or need.....ITS THERE!! The views are amazing, the house is decorated amazing, and the location is simply the best! For us, it was nothing but 100% a great place to stay. The home allowed us our individual privacy, and yet plenty of space for all of us to gather and enjoy all the wonderful amenities the home has to offer. We MOST DEFINATELY will be returning next year. Thanks again Bob for everything.....cannot wait for February 2014!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Views and Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347506
+1 850 830-8070
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Destin, Florida, USA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We shared a magical, fun-filled week with friends at Villa Bougainvillea this past December. The property was luxury in every aspect. Beyond the beautiful villa, pool and breath taking views, we had fun exploring the beaches, shops, and restaurants on the island. The owners provided us with extensive help in setting up beach reservations, chartered yacht excursions, and exceptional chefs for dining in the villa. Their tips and advice proved to be flawless, and allowed us to experience all the highlights of the area without stress or hassle. The property is well represented in the pictures, and the housekeeping services kept the villa spotless. You and your friends and/or family will have a true, luxury vacation by choosing this villa for your island escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway