Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - The Beach is just steps away! Peek-a-boo view of the gulf from the deck.
The Beach is just steps away! Peek-a-boo view of the gulf from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5) WIFI and Cable included.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is fully furnished with a king sized bed in the master bedroom and two full size beds in the second bedroom. Each bedroom includes dresser, nightstand/s and cable TV. The living area and the master bedroom both open to a large balcony with views of the Gulf of Mexico. The heated pool is directly on the beach surrounded by palm trees, tropical flowers and lush landscaping for privacy. Watch the sunset from the beach, the pool or from our private balcony. We have wireless internet, assigned covered parking space with additional guest parking as well as a locked lobby for security. We are walking distance to shopping and numerous restaurants-Guppy's known for their fish, TJ's Italian cuisine and Food Network featured Keegan's. This 23-unit condo development is located directly on the gulf and our unit is on the second floor of a four-story complex. WE HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR NEXT BEACH VACATION.

Keywords: Beach condo, Gulf view, Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, Central Florida, weekly rental, Monthly rental, special monthly rates, heated pool, only 23 units

More Details
Hide Details

Our winters are long in the midwest. We needed a place to escape the snow, ice and biting winds. We wanted a place to call home.

Nicole purchased this condo in 2005

We love the beach and we are only 100 steps from the Gulf of Mexico. We wanted a cozy condo complex to assure a place to sit at the pool and avoid large crowds around the pool. We wanted peace and quiet yet places to visit nearby. We want to leave our car in our covered parking area and walk to restaurants and entertainment.

We love to walk and bike. Some weeks we park our car on arrival and never drive it again until it is time to leave. Does it get any better than that???

14 Reviews of Property 347456 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colgate, Wisconsin
5

The week wasn't long enough!

The week wasn't long enough!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, our two girls and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hamilton House last June. With the recent bitter cold days, we all wish we were back at Indian Rocks Beach, sunning ourselves! Although it had a side view of the ocean, it was still a very convenient walk to the pool or beach..where the views were picture perfect; especially if you forgot something, which we often did! We felt like the online description of the condo and it's location were very accurate. It was clean and stocked with all the necessities we needed, as we did make our own meals the majority of the week. All of us were big fans of the Clearwater Aquarium, just minutes away, where we saw the famous dolphin, Winter. We took their 2hr. cruise where our 5 and 8 year old daughters learned all about the marine life in the area and got to pick some great seashell souvenirs. We also took the kids to the Magic Kingdom for a day (an easy 1 1/2 hr drive) and the girls said they liked the Aquarium almost as much as the day at Disney! We would highly recommend Captain Memo's evening cruise (also a few miles away). It was a great break for the adults, and the kids had a blast being pirates for the night - we even saw some dolphins and got my husband to dance - a major feat! Our only complaint about our trip was that it was too short! We would highly recommend this condo to anybody, young or old. The Hamilton House has plenty of opportunities to make it exactly the kind of vacation you want!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
TRIANGLE--NC
3

HAMILTON HOUSE

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
ARRIVED AT THE CONDO IN INDIN ROCKS BEACH AND HAD TROUBLE UNLOCKING THE DOOR--CALLED THE OWNER AND SHE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER HELPING ME WITH THE UNLOCK PROCEDURE. THE CONDO IS NICELY FURNISHED AND VERY COZY--EVERYTHING YOU MIGHT NEED FOR YOUR STAY IS PROVIDED---THE VIEW FROM THE PATIO LEAVES A LITTLE TO BE DESIRED AND THE SCREEN DOOR NEEDS WORK. BECAUSE NO KEYS ARE NECESSARY I FELT VERY SAFE--A KEY I PROVIDED TO REACH THE POOL AND BEACH. IF YOU HAVE A CAR YOU CAN GET AROUND VERY EASILY. THE STREET TO CROSS TO RESTAURANTS IS VERY BUSY AND THERE IS VERY LITTLE YOU CAN WALK TO. THE PLACES WE ATE NEAR THE CONDO WERE EXCELLENT. THERE IS ONE SMALL STORE YOU CAN WALK TO IN ABOUT 10 MINUTES. I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE CONDO AND THE OWNER COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL OR NICER. ALL IN ALL, WORTH THE MONEY TO GET OUT OF THE COLD.
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful Beach getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Indian Rocks Beach is a beautiful community and is well-located--not far from Clearwater. The beach was very private and clean, the sand was super-soft and the shelling was good.

This unit is immaculate, conveniently located, beautifully decorated and very comfortable to make your stay feel like “home”. Lots of beach items (chairs, towels, toys) among other convenient items, and a well-appointed kitchen with laundry. New owners are very committed to making your stay comfortable and pleasant, and were great to deal with.

NOTE: It is on the forward facing (street) side of the building and street noise can be somewhat loud as windows aren’t very sound-proof.
Patio offers view of palm trees and neighbor’s roof, which is still pleasant (ocean view is a stretch over the railing).


There is a nice Publix grocery store about 3 miles away. We rented bikes and were able to comfortably bike beyond Clearwater. There is a rack onsite to lock your bikes. Biking paths are abundant, well-marked and we felt very safe on them. Heated pool was a perfect temperature, well-maintained and the entire site was very clean. There is a neat Nature Preserve/park only 2 blocks South--well worth walking to. This is a very secure property with keys/codes needed to access doors/elevator (and a convenient rolling rack to aid in unloading/loading baggage). And for those with children, a key is required to access the pool area, and a key is needed to access the beach. There are several great dining choices within walking distance or nearby.

Our week went by much too quickly, and we hope to return here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
4

Great Beach Access!!!! Kitchen well-equipped!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The beach access was wonderful; just walk out the elevator door on the bottom floor, across the parking garage and down the little path to the beach. The beach was beautiful, clean, and nearly private (could be time of year?). We rode our bikes down the beach, built sandcastles and looked for shells. The condo was clean and well stocked with nearly every kitchen tool/gadget you would need. They even have a few extra to get you through if you run out of shampoo, laundry softener, ziploc bags, etc. The beach toys and chairs were a wonderful bonus. We didn't have to drag ours out of the car!! Free internet access. Great Italian restaurant across the street. Thank you for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Northeastern Wisconsin
5

Homey condo with everything you might need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed in the condo and it was so wonderfully homey and comfortable. It had lots of room to spread out with the family. The condo has everything you might need for cooking or playing nearby. We also loved the easy to use trolley system to get around the area. We visited Turtle Island which we thoroughly enjoyed. The comfy condo added to a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice quiet beach for a relaxing vacation.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location on a quiet beach. The kids had a great time in the pool. Within walking distance to a couple restaurants. Easy drive north to Clearwater beach if you want to catch an evening sidewalk show on Pier 60. Very comfortable furnishing. The washer broke while we were there, and the owner worked to schedule service as quickly as possible. The owner is easy to deal with and responsive to questions. This is our first Florida condo that did not have a beach front view, which we missed a bit. However, the price was right, and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lancaster, Ky
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The reservation, payment process & communication process with the owners of this unit was hassle free. The unit itself was just as described on the VRBO website. The unit had a nicely furnished kitchen, relaxing living area, comfortable bedrooms, and nicely finished bathrooms. Was right on the beach as described and was also within walking distance of several local eateries. A+. Would love to stay there again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rindge, NH
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our second stay at the Hamilton House and we were extremely happy with this unit. It is beautifully decorated and really comfortable. We cook regularly during our stay and the only utensil I needed was a potato masher!! We have been here for 7 weeks and are sad our stay is over in a few days. I would highly recommend this unit. The owners are wonderful to deal with and always responsive. The location is perfect for a beach vacation and the weather (although this year March was colder than usual) is exceptional. I hope to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greenfield, Wisconsin
4

Warm, friendly accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo is beautifully decorated with warm furnishings and great audiovisual equipment. Wireless service was provided which made it easy to stay connected and find information. The kitchen was fully equipped with enough dishes and cookware to prepare great meals . All equipment was in great working order. It was a plus to have laundry equipment available right in the condo. The condo was clean, had plenty of towels and linens, and even came equipped with beach chairs and umbrellas. Although the beach could be seen from the balcony, it did not actually face the beach. We ate most meals in the condo and traveled to Ward's Seafood a few times to pick up great seafood for our meals. The beach was fantastic and we were able to walk for hours each day. The owners were very helpful in providing information prior to our trip and was willing answer all questions. It was a great little getaway with many amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Updated Beachside Condo with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347456vbi
262-370-0228
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Manhattan Kansas
5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a beautiful home away from home, perfect for a family vacation. We have two tween boys that love the beach and surf but don't like sharing it with tons of tourists. The apt had everything we needed and more, a hotel suite would have been three times as much and hardly as comfortable.
Great location !! Easy walk to the beach, beautiful pool overlooking the ocean for morning coffee, wonderful dinning just across the street. With a 15 minute drive to St. Pete and tons of little villages and opportunities to shop along the way. Great central location to also enjoy Tampa and Orlando (Disney and Universal).
This was our best beach vacation yet. All the comforts of home and the beach, without the crowded tourist beaches but close enough to take advantage of the tourist attractions. Thanks Hamilton House, we will be back.

P.S. Indian Rocks beach has the most beautiful sunsets. No unwanted tourists in your pictures, just your family and the beautiful ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway