St Pete Beach condo rental - Located just across a quiet street to the beach access of St. Pete Beach
Located just across a quiet street to the beach access of St. Pete Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach

Relax at St Pete Beach known as the 'Sunset Capital of Florida'. TripAdvisor recently selected St Pete Beach as the country's top beach destination! Come down and see for yourself! We think our sunsets and beach are fabulous!

Enjoy relaxing in the sun on miles of sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, the sparkling pool, or in landscaped courtyards. Come to a quiet get-away at Gulf Winds.

Accommodations offer all the comforts of home. Fully-equipped, newly remodeled kitchen,bathroom and a king-sized bed. Free Wi-Fi is available in the unit. The living room has a new sleep sofa and TV/cable.

Just steps from the condo door to the white, sandy beach. Walk or ride a trolley to shops and restaurants. We're nestled in a quiet corner of St. Pete Beach. Corey's Historical Shopping District is a few blocks away where you can enjoy the charm of "Old Florida."

12 Reviews of Property 3474515 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Little bit of heaven on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just spent a month here and didn't want to leave. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay and was very clean. The towels and bedding were spotless and the queen size bed was very comfortable. Liz was extremely helpful and easily contacted with any queries.
The condo is just across a quiet road from the beach and is very well placed.
We loved the place and will come back next year, hopefully. Now we've had a taste of St. Pete Beach we are hooked!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Michigan
5

Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Didn't get any response to a request to fix the DVD player. There was no personal contact to give any info on area but we made our way around anyway. Would have appreciated are turn call to our requests...
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. While we don't have an on-site office, we do offer a 24hr 800 line to call in any maintenance issues. We didn't hear about the DVD player until now, but will get it replaced as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Gallipolis, Ohio
3

Saint Petersburg - lengthy review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we arrived at the condo on September 14th, I was pleased to find that the location matched the description, and it was easy to find. I will document the issues that we had, and then folllow up with the positives.
1) The floors in the living room/kitchen/dining area were very sandy and sticky/dirty in some places.
2) The bathroom had a stained and filthy plastic mat, and hair in the bathtub/shower.
3) The throw pillows and white blanket on the bed were badly stained and had hair on them.
4) The dresser drawers had sand, dust and hair in them so we did not use them.
5) I went to turn on a lamp, and noticed a pair of women's underwear on the floor next to the dresser.
6) The couch throw cushions were stained, and so was the pullout bed.
7) Some of the dishes that were in the cabinets were dirty, and there was a lot of dust on everything (shelves, fake flowers, and lamps).
8) The living room TV remote was broken and had been "re-paired" with duct-tape, but never worked.
9) There are two closets. Their were at least 4 umbrellas (all broken), shovels/pails/beach ball, beach chairs and an innertube (had a hole in it) mixed in with a mop/broom that needed replaced, vacuum, extra sheets, blankets, beach towels etc. So everything had sand on it. There wasnt anywhere to hang clothes, because the closets were full, dirty and disorganized.

After a few hours of cleaning, I just did the basic sweeping/mopping, wiping down tables/chairs/counter, washing out the tub, and changing the sheets, then I felt like it was comfortable enough to stay in.

1) The central air worked well.
2) All appliances in the kitchen worked well, there were plenty of dishes/pots/pans.
3) The bed was comfortable. Lighting was adequate in all the rooms.
4) It was a great place for two people, I wouldnt want to sleep on the couch though.
5) There were no problems with the wireless internet. I am working on my masters degree, and spent a lot of time on it in the evenings.
6) The area was quiet and nice.
7) The pool is saltwater, was very clean, and close by. A hot tub would have been nice! :)

If the owners/managers would address the issues that I have mentioned, than I am convinced it would be an EXCELLENT place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Lady Lake Florida
3

Gulf Winds-St. Pete

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was surprised when I got to the condo, that there were not any closets for clothes.
I had to hang my clothes on the back of the bedroom door.
The air conditioner leaked and we had to continue to mop up water with towels.
The beach across from the condo is undergoing some repairs, so we drove north and used some
of the other beaches. We enjoyed our trip overall, but I would not stay there again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Riverdale, NJ
5

Yefim Furlender

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great accommodation, great quiet locations - beach right across the street.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Loved little patio outside, perfect for breakfast in the morning shade.
Beach chairs were there for us, beach umbrella was broken, tried to fix it unsuccessfully.
Thanks to the owners for such a lovely place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We love St. Pete beach and have stayed in several hotels up and down the beach. Staying in this condo was the best. We felt like we lived on the beach. Everything you need is in walking distance, lots of restaurants, bars, etc... We rented a car, but really is not necessary other than getting to the airport. The condo was very quiet, friendly people, and steps from the beach. We enjoyed cooking some meals in the kitchen, good way to save money:) Since we have gotten home, we are trying to figure out how to stay longer next time. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The owner was very available and answered any questions quickly. We highly recommend this condo!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our vacation was great, the weather was perfect, and to top everything off the condo was perfect. The location is excellent with a short distance to a great beach. We traveled up and down the coast daily and St. Pete's Beach was a great location. We are avid sea shellers and we were not disappointed. The condo was extremely clean upon our arrival and very comfortable. The laundry area was close by, the pool was beautiful, and the neighbors were all very friendly. The parking is convenient to the condo and the owner was quick to respond to our questions before we arrived. I would recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Canada
4

Eventually worked out

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If the ceiling in the bathroom is now repaired and the electric cables in the storage closet are put to code and the dirty spare pillows in another storage locker are replaced and the dishes are cleaned this could be a cute vacation rental. We had to move and pay for another condo but we did get a refund from the owner. The resort itself is tidy with a good pool which is not usually busy and right across the road from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: There was an unfortunate leak above the condo this spring. The property manager took care of the problem as quickly as possible. In rentals such as this, dishes are provided as a courtesy to the guests. They are not sanitized like restaurant dishes.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
South Carolina
4

Cool!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The place was clean and has everything you need on your stay beach chairs, toys umbrella, cooler and there was even a stroller. Location is right accross the street from the beach =) The office does not keep change for the laundry so you have to go off site if you don't have coins, but all in all the place was great and I hope to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Affordable in Lovely St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474515
+1 888-944-8747
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Georgia
4

Will definitely come back!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I recently stayed here for a long weekend getaway. Carol was very nice to work with. Her condo is very cute and clean. Plenty of room for a family of four. My favorite feature is the short walk to the beach. It's just a great location. Carol also has everything you could need already stocked for you at the condo-from towels and dishes to beach chairs and umbrellas. After a long day at the beach the pool is a refreshing treat. I could go on and on about this. It's definitely the place to stay on your vacation and we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4