Treasure Island condo rental - Your Beach Vacation Destination
Your Beach Vacation Destination
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

All new inside, this two room condo brings you everything for a perfect family vacation.

We've taken two incredible beachfront studios and converted them into one flowing unit. Why settle for the confines of a single studio, when you can expand into two?

The entire West facing wall is a big window facing the Gulf, and with two full size balconies to enjoy, you won't run out of room for sunset watching, people watching, dolphin watching, or simply relaxing. The condo feels open and airy, and has premium new tile throughout, for a clean and cool feel.

Open up the inside doors and enjoy a beachfront living room area, with large comfortable pull out leather couch and a soft wonderful reading chair. The main room has a new, beautiful solid wood king size bed, and the second room features a queen size bed with a second queen size bed in the upgraded-mattress pull out sofa. Plenty of room for six, with multiple closet space for longer stays. The two full bathrooms are well appointed, and are completed with plenty of upgraded bath and beach towels for your use. Close off the doors, and you have two separate private areas if needed.

The kitchenette includes a full-size refrigerator and two burner stove, and there are free gas-grills along the beach for your additional cooking needs. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, flatware, coffee maker, toaster and blender. The building has a large laundry room, as well as complementary coffee and tourist information available. Just across the street, we have a private dock on the bay for guests where you can pull up to on your boat, or spend a few hours with your fishing pole.

There is free high-speed WiFi service throughout, so you won't miss a beat, and with two large flat-screen TV's, with DVD, you're fully connected while you listen to the soft lapping of the Gulf of Mexico waters. The soft sugary sand is about the best you can find on the island, and the warm water will invite you in and wash away all your daily stress. What a great way to get away!

More Details
Hide Details
Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

5 Reviews of Property 3474494 in Treasure Island, Florida

All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474494
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

family of four

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo accommodated 4 people comfortably. Not the cleanest place. The building shut off the water without notice to fix a pool pipe. Then, they power-washed the building which caused a puddle in front of our door. For 2 days we had to walk through a puddle every time we left or entered our condo. It is not a short walk to John's pass. Mostly senior citizens poolside. On the upside, great views, very clean pool, and laid back vibe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474494
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

303 Island Inn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent central location.
Ideal for beach walking/relaxing.
I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474494
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
4

Anniversary Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed at several properties at this resort location and found this specific suite to be the most unique. Loved having the two rooms that we shared with another couple. We were able to hang together or have our privacy, when the connecting doors were closed. There was plenty of glassware/silverware/dishes to meet all of our needs. Lots of sand toys (if you have children with you) and beach towels (which is a must at any unit if you are flying). The management company was helpful with all questions I had, responding quickly. We ate dinner at the Middle Grounds Grill for the first time and really enjoyed it. Prices are a little high, but, the food & wine (excellent wine list) were very good. Well worth the price for our anniversary dinner. Treasure Island is our favorite place to stay when we go to Florida. It's convenient to everything - grocery stores, shopping (mall, Target, Walmart), restaurants, and of course - the beach! The pool area and the added benefit of the Tiki Bar at this location are great as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474494
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Poor Communication and poor maintenance

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The overall room was great. It definitely lacks in cleanliness of sort. The coffee maker had 'sludge' above the filter basket. It was disgusting! Therefore, I was unsure of the other items in the kitchen.
The largest issue was the maintenance; the air conditioner wasn't working in one room. We contacted via email and they came out 2 various times but we had to follow up each time because no information was offered from iTrip crew. This is NOT good business sense. The air was never fixed but they did offer to credit a partial day to our card. The door locks leave a lot to be desired; door has to be manually locked from the inside, othewise it is open.
Considering all the 'rules' with the rental of this property, one would think there woudn't be these type of issues. Most likely would not return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: There are two air conditioners in this condo that are now working perfectly. While one of the air conditioners was awaiting repair (National Holiday) we offered several solutions (including upgrading them to another beachfront condo) but they decided to stay. We know that this was disruptive for the guest, and so we do apologize. The doors are scheduled to be replaced, per the resort.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
All New Inside. Double Beachfront Suite. Outstanding View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474494
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Treasure Island Jan 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wonderful location and setting.
Apartment has everything a party of four (or even six with the fold out sofa), could want.
Treasure Island shops/bars etc within easy walk, even John's Pass for the slightly more energetic.
The addition of a kettle would be nice, for us Brits!
One suggestion, you really do need to get the door locks sorted out.
Conclusion - I would return in a shot, and recommend to anyone.
Helpful votes: 5/5