Treasure Island condo rental - View from the 5th floor shared balcony
View from the 5th floor shared balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Affordable Two Bedroom Beachfront Condo. Clean and Comfortable.

Sunset Chateau is the perfect place for a family getaway. Nestled away along the pristine beaches of Sunset Beach in beautiful Treasure Island, this beachfront resort offers everything you're looking for. Direct beachfront access with a heated pool, beachfront picnic areas, a spacious beachfront balcony with plenty of room to sit out and enjoy the free daily dolphin show or the incredible sunsets.

The condo comes with everything you'll need. We provide a complete set of bath towels, beach towels, linens, and kitchenware. The master bedroom has a king size bed and private bath. The second bedroom is furnished with two twin size beds. A full kitchen with all new appliances, coffee maker and other small appliances. The spacious living room is well furnished with plenty of comfortable seating and cable TV with DVD player and includes a full size futon sleep sofa.

You'll stay within walking distance of some great restaurants, shopping, and just a short trolley ride up to John's Pass Village. Away from the main crowds and noise, the beach here is quiet, calm, and beautiful.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3474490 in Treasure Island, Florida

Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 16 reviews
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Akron, Indiana
5

happy vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I rented this condo with a few friends and family for a spring break retreat. I have stayed at the sunset condominium before in a different room Irreturned because of the quiet location and great beach! This room was very nice and offered everything we needed. 2 of the beach chairs were broke but they had several others to chose from and the tent they had was missing the canopy and although it would have been nice to have we didn't need it. The itrip staff was very helpful and resolved all issues. I would definitely recommend this vacation spot and plan on returning myself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

joe and cheryl

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We where very pleased with the location and the view, but the cleanliness and the worn look of the place was not what we expected. It seemed like it could have used a very good updating. Although the place was relatively clean, nothing was cleaned under the sofa or tables. Candy wrappers, snack chips, clothing labels where found in the master bedroom, along with an unused, open comdemn. That sent my wife into panis cleaning mode! I would recommend the building but not that condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: There are plans to update the kitchen soon. The cleaning company has been replaced. We have only heard good reviews about the cleaners so we are sorry to hear of your comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

fun at treasure island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved staying at this condo in treasure island! It is exactly what it says and more. The private beach is so close out your door. The dolphin show can be watched everyday from your balcony it was awesome. The owners were easy to work with and answered all our questions. All beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, floatation toys, boogie boards and more were all provided. My teenager boys loved this place. Tons of activities to do, lots of shell and sand dollar collecting. Great beach for walking, running or have lunch at the Caddy. Johns Pass is a fun place to rent activities or just walk around the shops. Safe area and the weather was perfect for Christmas vacation around 83 to 78 degrees. We would strongly recommend this place to stay. We will rent again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Omaha NE
5

Great place at a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I spent a week in the condo and were very pleased with the accommodations. The decor is very simple but you don't spend much time in the place because of all the things to do around the area. The pool is small but why use it when the beach is a few steps away!!! The area is quite but still has activity. The complex is very easy to access from anywhere on St. Pete Beach so getting around is very easy. The view at night from the balcony is very relaxing and with nothing blocking your view, it goes on forever!!

The condo does need some "refreshing" as far as the decor and the furniture but it is nothing that you wouldn't expect for this price. They have all the utensils that you need along with items for the beach. The condo was clean and is well maintained. They have on-call maintanence that fixed a towel bar very quickly and without much problem.

I would recommend this condo to anyone that has 4 people in their family. There are plenty of restaurants close by (Dockside Dave's is a must stop!!) and getting around to the other activities is very fast. You do need a car if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was excellent! Very nice condo with a great view of the gulf!! Hope to be able to get this condo again in the near future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mount Vernon, AR
5

Wonderful family oriented beach and facility.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the location. It was quiet and right on the beach!! Room was clean and nice but needs just a little updating. Kitchen was a little small but we didn't cook much so it wasn't a concern. The air in the master bedroom needs a little work because it was a lot warmer in that room. LOVED how close we were to the beach, ocean, and pool. Owner has seating for outside and toys for the kids so we didn't have to bring anything. Inside furniture was nice. Very secluded location and family oriented. Not a lot of young people drinking or causing trouble. Secure elevators that you must have a key to go up after 10:00 so we felt safe. Enjoyed seeing the sea turtle nests below our room and watched for them to hatch.

If/when we go back we would stay in that room again if it was available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
indiana
4

vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great week with family and friends
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
4

Memorial Day weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
this is the 3rd unit we have stayed in and, as usual, everything was wonderful. I would have liked more dishes and glass ware for the kitchen. it was a bit sparse. every thing else was very plentiful-- lots of blankets, beach towels and chairs. we had a great time and, certainly, we'll be back. thank you for our fun stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Beach Trip with my Sisters

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My sisters from Ohio and I from Alabama rented this condo for a little beach time. The location was ideal! Easy access, private parking, close to local restaurants and John's Passe Shopping. Condo was a 10-15 minute walk to the Publix grocery and Cabby's a local beach restaurant by way of beach or sidewalks on street. The views from the condo were awesome. Would have preferred a private balcony.

The condo itself was a step back in time. Vertical shutters on front windows were broken a bit and did not complete provide privacy from those walking by to their rooms. Felt like I was staying at a great-great grandma's place that had not been updated. Kitchen appliance and size were adequate, but there was a general lack of enough kitchen dinnerware, glasses and utensils for eating and cooking. Everything was so old and cruddy, that if we darned use it, we washed it first. Very disappointing!!

Unit appeared clean enough, including the 2 full bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and had fresh linens, There were fresh linens in bath and beach towels were all nice to use. The one lounge chair that was available to use on beach was broken and the rest of the outdoor chairs were not beach chairs, which we would have preferred. All were old. We opted for a blanket on the beach.

The condo seemed to be a haven for friendly retired couples. It was nice and quiet, except for the fire alarm that went off in the complex one night.

Overall, I was glad we only stayed 3 nights and only had 3 people in our party. Just a little clean up of old kitchen "stuff" and updating of the decor would go a long way.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great Family Value! Watch the Dolphins from the Living Room.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3474490
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break 2013 at Sunset Chateau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Chateau! The view was amazing from our 5th floor condo. We kept the windows open at night so we could sleep to the ocean sounds! We loved the convenience of having the unit so close to the beach. We felt very comfortable allowing our kids to go back and forth from the beach/pool to the condo on the elevator by themselves. We love the Treasure Island area and plan to come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1