Jordaan apartment rental - Our beautiful canal building
Our beautiful canal building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom with front canal views

The apartment is on the 1st floor on the Bloemgracht, in the Jordaan quartier, with its own entrance and staircase. The Bloemgracht (“Canal of Flowers”) is one of the most beautiful canals in the city center, right behind the Anna Frank House and Dam Square:

The apartments surface is about 115m2 with three large windows in the front overlooking the canal and a 16th century “patricier” house.

The large living room has a very cozy sitting area (couch bed), flat TV and eating area for 5 people, overlooking the canal. The open kitchen is very complete and it has the newest appliances in the market.

There are two double bedrooms, both with their own complete bathroom.

There is also a terrace in the back, with a garden eating table and 4 chairs.

The whole apartment has just been completely renovated to the highest standards. It´s calm, light, and very private.

Tram 10, 13, 14 and 17 stop nearby. Connexion to Central Station, Schiphol Airport and the rest of the city is fast and cheap.

11 Reviews of Property 3473862 in Jordaan, Netherlands

Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
LA, CA, USA
5

Great choice for Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a great apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location (a few blocks from Ann Frank House), big and spacious with a well-equipped kitchen. Lots of light with big windows. We especially loved the very nice dining area overlooking the canal. We would rent this place again if we came back.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice, clean, spacy and comfortable place, with easy access to the center of Amsterdam. Couldn't ask for anything more!
we absolutly recommend for stay a weekend or a week and enjoy it with family or friends.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
Where do you live?
5

Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is in a great location on a beautiful canal. It is spacious and very clean and especially sunny in the living and dining area. All the kitchen appliances you need are there.
We were very happy to be able to walk to all the sights and areas if interest and only took a tram once when returning in the evening from across town. The tram stops at the top f the street so it was all really easy.
For us a highlight was the perfect location on New Year's Eve because we could see the amazing fireworks just by going downstairs onto the street.
It's a great neighborhood and a comfortable apartment to spend your visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had an amazing time staying at this beautiful condo in the most perfect street. We stayed with another couple and we each had our own bathroom and privacy. We cooked a beautiful meal the one night and found the kitchen was well appointed. I was very impressed. Loved the open feel and the beautiful big windows. The bed was very comfortable too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

A wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location was just awesome. We felt like locals staying in this wonderful apartment and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

MAGNIFICAS VACACIONES EN APARTAMENTO DE LUJO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hemos pasado unos dias estupendos en Amsterdam, y en cuanto al apartamento ha cumplido con todas nuestras espectativas, céntrico, buen equipamiento, buen entorno, cómodo, lujoso, y con todo lo necesario para pasar unas buenas vacaciones. El personal de checking encantador, al ser españoles nos vino muy bien que hablara español para explicarnos cosas relativas al apartamento y a los desplazamientos por la ciudad.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
Austin TX
5

Prettiest canal in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was bright and beautiful.........also clean and comfortable. We loved looking out the big front windows watching the activity across the canal, especially the bicycle riders. Our favorite place to eat or get takeout was Thai Company on Rosengracht.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
Atlanta
4

Lovely place on one of the best canals.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great little apartment. Couldn't be better located. Very light and clean.
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

What an amazing apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you want a place that ticks all the boxes in terms of location, luxury apartment and professional service, then this is the place to stay. The apartment provided by Ruth and team has a wow factor as soon as you walk in and only gets better the more you walk around the place. The place is so much bigger than comes across on the web site and you have everything you need supplied for your convenience, especially for those travelling with a young family (i.e. infant & 3 y.o) like high chair.
The best part about this apartment is the view across the canals through the massive double glazed windows and watching live go by.
The apartment is kept to a high standard with first class fittings and fixtures, not to mention exceptionally clean.
Overall, I can not recommend this place enough, with this being based on a number of VRBO bookings across Europe. If we return to Amsterdam we will be basing it around this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Luxurious Canal House With Terrace In The Jordaan. wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473862
+34 638051159
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely spot of the world! Amsterdam is a very special city, and this house is a perfect place to discover it. It has a charming neighbourhood, and it is from a few minutes walk from the main square and the boat station. We rented bikes and bought a two days tickets for the boat. My two boys really enjoyed sightseeing in this friendly city, it was a perfect spring holiday. The house has an unforgetable chanel view, it is very clean, spacious and it is well equipped. There are good and affordable shops,restaurants, caffes nearby. This is a rare case, when everything is true what is promised in the promotion describtion.. Ruth is a very caring host, provided us with all rhe necessary information. Thanks for everything, we will be definitaly back!

a Hungarian family from Budapest
Helpful votes: 1/1