Pacific Heights apartment rental - Living room w/ reading chair, love seat (bed) and TV
Living room w/ reading chair, love seat (bed) and TV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This is a one bedroom secluded garden apartment in a great location. Off the street on a tiled patio, in a lovely Victorian, behind the rest the other buildings on the block. Quiet and serene.

Steps away from Laurel Village and Sacramento street shops. And just four blocks from Starbucks and other restaurants on Divisadero Street. And now just 2 blocks from the new City Target and Starbucks.

Accessible to 4 bus lines (2 within half a block) for easy trips about town.

#43 Masonic to the Marina District

#2 Clement to the Ferry Building- steps away from the Spectator Village

Close to Japantown, Filmore, Jazz District, Clement Street, Golden Gate Park, and The Presidio.

Street Parking.

1 block to a Zip Car lot.

2 blocks from 2 different City Car Share lots

Our proximity to Kaiser, Mt. Zion, and CPMC makes a perfect short term residence for visiting physicians/scholars or for visiting family members or those engaged in extended treatment.

Steps away from Laurel Village, Trader Joe's, Target, Starbucks and Sacramento street shops. And just four blocks from Starbucks and other restaurants on Divisadero Street. Accessible to 4 bus lines (2 within half a block) for easy trips about town. Also walking distance to three different stops on the UCSF shuttle line and half a block from the 43-Masonic which goes to Parnassus Heights.

Cozy, carpeted bedroom with a Queen size bed.

Good sized, eat-in kitchen, fully furnished with modern appliances.

Spotless bathroom with Tub/shower.

Comfy Living room with courtyard view and cable TV with DVD/VCR player.

Couch can fold down for a single bed

Free Wi-Fi

In-unit high efficiency washer and dryer for your use.

Keywords: cottage,flat,apartment,condo,sublet,vacation,get away,retreat

More Details
Hide Details

This is a two flat Victorian. My family occupies the top flat and a portion of the bottom.

map it: 2731 Sutter 94115

Brent Lewellen purchased this apartment in 1993

This is connected to our home which we love.

This is a great part of town. Centrally located. it's easy to get anywhere.

This is a great neighborhood. We're close to Laurel Village and Trader Joes. We are literally steps away from two cross town buses. One goes East-West; the other goes North-South. Lower PacHts is almost smack in the middle of town, so it's easy to get anywhere. We've lived in this house since 1989!

Being so close to three major hospitals; lots of folks stay here for long term treatment or to visit loved ones.

11 Reviews of Property 347368 in Pacific Heights, California

Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Arlington, VA
5

Perfect Place for Walkers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lewhit Cottage is ideally located for anyone who likes to walk and see what a beautiful city S. F. is (walked to Marina & Presidio as well as on separate occasion Union Square & Mission District) although it's also located in the midst of several convenient public transit resources for those with tired feet. I used the Cottage as my lodging while in S.F. for the Avon Walk this year and found it a perfect, budget-friendly accomodation. I had been concerned bc several of the reviews mentioned that the bed could be better, but I found the bed to be just the right firmness & very comfortable for myself (don't know if it's been replaced since the earlier review but was surprised that anyone would fault that feature). Very clean. Lovely owner couple who were most helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Shela:
Thanks for the nice review. Yes, the bed seems to be the trickiest thing. Some folks love it; some...not as much. :-)
I believe the pillows and such are newer than the most recent bed comment; so hopefully that helped.

Brent
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Winnipeg, Manitoba, canada
4

Couple from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our 6 week stay at Brent's and Tracy's apartment. It was as described in the photos. We found it roomy and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped ,everything worked well and we loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. Brent and Tracy made us feel very welcomed. Check in and out was effortless.They were there to answer any questions we had. They were very helpful and friendly. The property is close to bus lines and Trader Joe's as well as the Laurel street shops and restaurants as well as Best Buy and a new Target store will be coming soon.. Downtown is only 15 minutes by bus. We had a car and were able to get a parking pass prior to our arrival otherwise a car is not recommended as parking can be an issue. It was a very user friendly place for visiting San Francisco. It is also very close to the Kaiser hospital. We would recommend this place to friends and family as staying at Brent's was a very positive experience and we hope to have the opportunity to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! You were perfect guests!
Hope we see you again.
Congrats again on your new grand-daughter!

Brent
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Maine
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My second year staying in Brett's apartment which is clean, quiet, comfortable, well equipped for cooking, and right on the bus line to downtown, not to mention a block away from Trader Joe and the endless cultural events at the Jewish Community Center of SF . It's a perfect location for walking everywhere -- and Brett and his family are really nice and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Janice!
Hope we see you again next year!

Brent
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Ft. Myers, Florida
3

Friendly owners!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The neighborhood was perfect. Divisadero Street offers many restaurants and there's much to see when you walk around. The apartment could be upgraded with a better bed and new pillows, but otherwise was quaint and roomy with all necessities. Owners Brent and Tracy were friendly and helpful and responded speedily to my messages.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
New Jersey
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved my stay here in San Francisco. The apartment was perfect for me and it was close to Trader Joe's and public transportation. Would definitely recommend this site for anyone visiting the San Francisco area or a student/medical intern at CPMC California location.
Owner's Response: Thanks Mara!
You were the perfect guest!

Brent
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Madison, WI
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I spent 6 weeks here and absolutely loved it. The place was spacious, clean, set back from the road with a private courtyard, and it was close to many bus stops that made it easy to explore the city. There were a couple of grocery stores within walking distance. We got a visitor's parking pass and the parking situation was easier than I had expected. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to call "home" for a while and get a taste of living in San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Mikki.
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
5

Amazing Place Nestled Away in Lower Pacific Heights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I rented this place for a month as temp housing when I moved to San Francisco. The apartment was clean, decently stocked for kitchen wares, had reliable good internet (which he recently upgraded), and a great layout. Since the place is actually nestled inside its own little quaint, charming courtyard away from the street and surround by the other buildings, the days and nights are very quiet and relaxing. The bathroom is extremely roomy and very nice!

The place is extremely convenient to several MUNI bus lines and stores. And the neighborhood has some swank views of San Francisco, so keep your eyes opened and head up :-)

The owners are fabulous and extremely friendly, and more than willing to meet up for dinner and drinks. If you stay here, try and make sure you get the chance to say hi to them in person! They are very friendly, warm, inviting, and can give excellent advice about the city.

The owners also made the renting and check-in process painless and simple.

My only critique is that the mattress and pillows needs to be retired, as the mattress sags a little in the center, and the pillows are a bit flat. I didn't lose sleep, but it could have been a bit more comfortable.

If they were renting this place long term, I'd rent it in a heartbeat - I wish they would :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Ireland
5

Amazing stay and very understanding host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Myself and my partner stayed here while we were visiting from Ireland for the summer. It was reassuring to have somewhere so close to public transport and grocery shops (Trader Joe's) when we didn't know the city that well. The Apartment was so much bigger than we had thought it was, which was a plus, and there was an abundance of appliances (microwave, dishwasher, hairdryer, tv). We really enjoyed our stay, and Brent and his family were very kind and welcoming. When we had to cut our trip short and leave earlier than we had planned, Brent was really understanding and tried to get the apartment rented for the days we would have missed (which he did!) so that we could get some of our rent back.
This apartment is excellent for both short-term and longer stays in Pacific Heights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Somerville, MA
5

Fabulous Apartment, Owners and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This apartment was absolutely perfect for us. We stayed in early March with our 20-month-old daughter. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, including washer/dryer, dishwasher, all necessary kitchen supplies. The bathroom and bedroom are large. The bed is very comfortable. There's a lovely courtyard where our daughter could run around. It's incredibly quiet for the city since it sits in the courtyard, far back from the street.

The owners were incredibly gracious and helpful. They even let our daughter borrow some toys and books for the stay - so lovely!

Finally, I loved the location. There's a nearby corner store for small items you might forget or basic groceries. It's a very easy walk to lovely Laurel Heights village, with groceries, cafes, etc. Divisadero has some great restaurants. And we easily hopped on the bus to get around the city. The weather was nice enough that we just walked to the California Academy of Sciences (about half an hour, but a lovely walk especially when you get down to the Panhandle of GG Park). Laurel Heights playground is nearby, as well, and is a really nice playground if you have a little one in tow.

We had a great time and look forward to staying there again!
business
Sweet 1 Bedroom Garden Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347368vbi
4156523703
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Canada
5

January stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Spacious apartment with all necessary household items and comfortable furnishings. Convenient but also quiet location. We really enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1