Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 mezzanine bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Living Room, Studio-office and Little Balcony

The house is in a historical building, just restored. Rare frescos on the ceiling are one of the attractions of the loft apartment, composed of 2 open mezzanine bedrooms (one with old bath tab in the room),1 bathroom, living room and studio, a little balcony. It is equipped with dishwashing machine, washer and dryer, satellite tv,music stereo, WiFi and the helliptical machine for exercising. Three minutes from the house you can reach Campo de Fiori, the heart of trendy Rome, to eat, drink or start a nice walk to sight-see all the most famous monuments of the City. Within 20 minutes of fascinating walks you can reach Pantheon, Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain, Saint Peter and the Vatican Museums, the Colosseum, the Historical Jewish Ghetto. You can forget the car, and rent a bike.

6 Reviews of Property 3473529 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband, 2 children (11 & 14) and I had a wonderful stay in Valentina's delightful apartment in December / January of this year.

This recently renovated apartment is situated in an historic building and was equipped with everything we needed. It was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.The 2 bedrooms are loft style and my children loved the fresco that covered the ceiling space of their sleeping area. There is a little balcony that looks into a courtyard very typical of residential Rome.

Our check in, around 8pm with Valentina's brother Nick, was smooth and he was available during our stay if we needed any advice or help with pre-booking tours. He even organised a driver to collect us from Fiumicino Airport on arrival.

A fantastic thing about this apartment is its location. We were only a short stroll to Campo di Fiori and its many eating options and daytime market, Piazza Navonna, and all else that Rome has to offer. We walked everywhere - the Vatican, Trastevere, the Patheon, etc but the bus passes close by if you prefer. A small but well stocked supermarket is just around the corner for anything you might need.

The only drawback is that, while it is situated on the 2nd floor, the high ceilings in this historic building mean that there are a quite number of steps, so it would not suit someone with mobility issues. However we thought it helped us work of our pasta dinners and was an inconvenience outweighed by the charm of this little gem.

We would stay again in this apartment, without any second thoughts, if we are in ever back in Rome.
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Palo Alto, CA
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this apartment! It was exactly what we were looking for: a perfect, central location in Rome, and a comfortable, charming place to relax. My husband and I stayed with our two sons, ages 15 and 10. It was about 100 degrees Fahrenheit each day, so we were incredibly happy to return home daily to a nicely chilled flat with super-cozy beds for afternoon siestas. Because of the great location near Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon--and two blocks from the river and Trastevere--we didn't cook in the apartment once, but the kitchen seemed just fine and kept all our snacks nicely. Our 10 year-old slept on the bed in the loft beneath the beautiful ceiling mural, and he loved it--felt like his own little treehouse. The living room couch is also a full-sized mattress, so our boys were happy to have their own spaces, and my husband and I were happy to have private space of our own on the other side of the apartment. I loved being able to soak in a claw-foot tub after a lovely (but long!) walk around the city. The little terrace looks out over a charming courtyard of neighbors, and the bookshelves are filled with treasures of Italian cinema, photography and literature. The apartment is just a beautiful and quiet spot that was exactly the restful nest we wanted. Valentina could not have been a more gracious and welcoming hostess; she even made reservations for dinner for us the first night there at a spectacular, non-touristy spot. I would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you Valentina!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Medford,
5

Best Place to Stay In Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had a magical time in Rome, because we had the good fortune to select Valentina's apartment and have her as our host. The apartment is in the best location, in the heart and soul of Rome just steps from Campo di Fiori where you can get lovely coffee, cheese, bread, fresh food from the outdoor market. Wander the surrounding lanes, you will see true Roman architecture, unique boutiques, artisans, and there's so many wonderful places to eat and relax. Close by is the Piazza Navona and the exquisite Pantheon. Valentina a true Roman, genuine and incredibly gracious and she welcomed us with so much charm, I felt so comfortable and at home in her apartment, which is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We feel this is our home in Rome and when we return, because we must return, we will only stay in Valentina's apartment. It is perfection. Grazie Valentina, hai reso il nostro soggiomo a Roma in modo speciale.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Cibolo, TX
5

Spectacular Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This apartment is a true gem in the heart of Rome! Our family of four (two boys aged 7 & 9) found the apartment to be a relaxing, unique and cozy place to take refuge after active days touring the sites of Rome. The convenience of the apartment's location mixed with the welcoming atmosphere made this more than a "home away" stay but more like a retreat!

The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped and we used it nearly every evening to cook, after walking a block away to campo d/fiori market for fresh foods. The balcony provided a private nook for us to relax, enjoy some wine and music after our kids went to sleep. The two lofts with separate staircases provided separate rooms and allowed some sleeping in. The only negative was that one bed was much more comfortable than the other, but it was a minor problem. the upstairs claw foot tub is beautiful and inviting! We loved this place!

The architecture of the building is spectacular. The decor is modern, eclectic and very welcoming. The bathroom was fairly modern and the shower had plenty of hot water. Valentina was a terrific hostess, equipping us with local favorite restaurants, sites and even calling a taxi to the airport for us on our farewell (we don't speak Italian). The location of the apartment is phenomenal. You can walk to the major sites from here or hop on buses to rescue young, weary legs. The river is about 1/2 mile away and provides an excellent trail nearby to get in some touring/running to counter the amazing food in Roma! thank you Valentina for creating such a great apartment retreat for visitors to your city! Ciao!
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your kind and marvelous review! I thought my answer went through but just realized it did not! sorry for the delay.
I am very happy you passed a nice week.
All my best,
Valentina
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Wohlfühlen in Rom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Mit zwei laufbereiten Kindern im Alter von 7&10 haben wir von Valentinas Wohnung aus Rom zu Fuss in 5 Tagen erobert. Das Appartment liegt wunderbar zentral in einem herrlichen, einige Jahrhunderte alten Stadthaus mit viel Flair nahe beim Campo dei fiori . Dort haben wir vormittags Gemüse und Obst gekauft, in der komplett ausgestatteten Küche konnten wir uns nach langen Tagesmärschen beim Kochen erholen. Die Lage war wirklich super, durch die alten Gassen haben wir in alle Richtungen alles zu Fuss erreichen können, zumal das Bussystem von Rom oft chaotisch und nicht immer hilfreich ist.
Valentina hat uns anfangs sehr sympathisch empfangen und es war alles perfekt vorbereitet für uns, schön und gemütlich und anstandslos sauber. Trotz kurzfristiger Buchung klappte alles reibungslos. Die Wohnung ist mit Bildern, CDs, DVDs, Fernseher, WIFI, vielen Büchern und von Valentina verfassten Restaurant-und Sightseeingtips bestückt, so dass wir uns wie bei Freunden zu Gast fühlten. Die Fotos geben einen guten Eindruck der Wohnung.
Die Betten waren bequem, der Wohnraum bietet trotz kleiner Grundfläche viel Platz für die ganze Familie und durch die 2 Emporen haben auch die Kinder bei Bedarf einen separaten Raum. Es gibt einen kleinen Balkon mit Blick in den Hinterhof und ein schöner Platz zum Entspannen ist auch die Badewanne im Schlafzimmer.
Februar war keine schlechte Reisezeit, es war meist sonnig und mittags schon warm genug für den cafe auf der piazza. Die Vatikanischen Museen und das Colosseum z.B. kann man in dieser Nebensaison ohne Wartezeit besuchen.
Wir können die Wohnung uneingeschränkt empfehlen und werden wieder mit home away reisen.
Grazie, Valentina!!!
Owner's Response: thank you for the nice review, you were perfect guests.
Best regards and hope to see you again in Roma!
V.
business
Unique Charming Apartment in The Heart Of Ancient Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473529
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Bel appartement dans immeuble plein de charme

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Appartement idéalement situé pour visiter Rome à pieds, proximité de Campo del fiori endroit trés animé et branché.
Nous étions 4 adultes et nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour, attention 4ème étage sans ascenseur, seul petit bémol toilettes intégrées dans la salle de bain.
à recommander.
Helpful votes: 1/1