Seven Devils townhome rental - Overview of The Lodges of Elkmont
Overview of The Lodges of Elkmont
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seven Devils Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come and enjoy the convenience of home while enjoy the many pleasures of the Blue Ridge Mountains!

This unit is in a new community of luxury condominiums and townhouses in Banner Elk, North Carolina. We are located in The High Country in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in western North Carolina.

This unit has amazing views and a nice deck to enjoy and share with your loved one's.

We are conveniently located near Sugar Mountain, Beech Mountain and Grandfather Mountain as well as many other nearby attractions and amenities. Close to Blowing Rock and Boone!

Enjoy snuggling with your loved ones by the fireplace overlooking the mountains.

This lodge is a two bedroom, two bath unit. The lodge is located only 1.5 miles east of the traffic light in downtown Banner Elk.

The living room is large and open featuring a 37 inch LCD HDTV with a DVD player and local cable. The TV is in an alcove above a gas log stone fireplace and can be viewed from the living room, dining room or kitchen.

The master bedroom has large windows overlooking the beautiful mountains. It has a comfortable king size bed and a tv with a DVD player attached. The master suite has sliding glass doors which open onto the deck. The master suite includes a large walk-in closet and an over-sized marble shower.

The guest bedroom has two twin beds which is great for families with children. There is also a small closet. The guest bedroom has a bathroom that is shared with the common area. This bath has a jetted bath.

The full kitchen includes granite countertops, stainless steel refrigerator, electric range, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker and dishwasher. The kitchen also includes a walk-in pantry. There is a separate laundry room with a washer and dryer.

The property features a large mountain top lookout w/ gazebo, outdoor fire pit and picnic table.

Whether its hiking, biking, rafting, tubing, zip lines, rock climbing, or many other High Country activities or simply relaxing with the wonderful mountain views, we have all that!

Come enjoy our home away from home and simply let all the Blue Ridge Mountains indulge you. This unit is perfect for families.

Keywords: Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock,Sugar Mountain, Blue Ridge Mountains, Parkway, Boone, Sugar Mountain, Hiking, Backpacking, white water rafting, fishing, romantic, quiet, peaceful, getaway, zip line, fireplace,

More Details
Hide Details

We love the mountains and all the amenities that it provides, yet its still quiet and a nice place to relax.

The best part of this area is all the wonderful attractions that nature has provided and shared with us. We love to open up the doors and enjoy the nice mountain air and just relax.

12 Reviews of Property 347349 in Seven Devils, North Carolina

Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Atlantic Beach, Fl
5

Ski Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My thanks to Tony for giving us the opportunity to rent his property for a short ski vacation with the kids. Very accommodating, clean, comfortable and location was excellent. 5 min to Banner Elk, 10 min. to Sugar, 15 min. to Beech, 30 min. to Boone. Small grocery / goods store located just before the property entrance. Excellent for family of 4. Property was exactly the same as posted photos. Only caveat is that road to condo is steep (we live in Fl.). Could be a sketchy drive if using the drive way in early or late hours when drive may be covered with ice or snow. However we had no issues. So much better than staying in a hotel! Will stay again at the property if in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our recent week stay at this beautiful mountain condo was awesome! We arrived a couple of days after Christmas & stayed until January 3rd. This condo far exceeded our expectations. It's centrally located between Beech & Sugar Mountains, six & three miles respectively. Approximately 35 minutes to the towns of Boone & Blowing Rock. There is a well stocked convenient store (Dollar General) less than a mile away. This condo was fully equipped for our needs, & the views were spectacular, especially from the master bedroom. The place was super clean & comfortable. Since it has two bedrooms & two baths, it's great for two couples. The living room also has sleeping capacity for kids. The kitchen is spacious and capable for all kinds of meals. The living room fireplace adds that extra touch of ambiance. The balcony has a gorgeous view. During the stay, we needed a repair stitch done to a sweater, & were shocked to find a small sewing kit inside one of the kitchen drawers! The owner was extremely informative & cooperative the entire time. We commend him for keeping a great place, & highly recommend a stay here. We're looking forward to a return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Autumn Splendor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Tony's condo. We initially reserved for two weeks, however, we were having such a wonderful time, we called Tony to extend for an additional four weeks. He had planned on using the condo himself during this time period and graciously changed his plans to allow us to stay uninterrupted. We enjoyed the spectacular autumn colors, especially from our balcony, which my husband referred to as "our living picture" as everyday revealed more and different colors. The condo is conveniently located and was a great base for exploring the entire area including the many fall festivals.

The condo is very clean and comfortable and provided all the comforts of home. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was so convenient. The fireplace was wonderful as temperatures began to drop.

If our travels bring us to this area again, we would certainly give Tony a call and rent from him again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Davie florida
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and i could not be more pleased with this condo. The directions were easy loved the area the condos located. My son skied on sugar mountain and had a blast . The condo was very acuratly described it's very well kept very clean. The fire place was very cozy. We thank the owner for his punctuality answering any of our questions. There are so many nice places to eat too just minutes away. We could not of been more pleased .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Orlando,Florida
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time in Banner Elk. It's very close to Sugar Mountain Ski lodge and not far to Ski Beech Mountain. They also have the best pet store I've been into if your pet likes natural and organic food, treats and toys. We had to leave ours at home so we bought treats to bring back! If the snow is good there is a great sled hill just at the end of the street. Tony was the perfect host and gave us lots of pointers. Very comfortable. We slept five and one of our children was on a blowup in the living room and she enjoyed that too. I almost wish there would have been a pull out bed to be able to clean up better each day but that really was not a big deal. We would go back again!
Tracie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Seffner, FL
5

Best Christmas Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the best Christmas ever! Our family spent a week in this beautiful town home. It was very clean and had more than enough space for the 4 of us. It really felt like home there. When we arrived, there was a dusting of snow on the ground. We went skiing, had snowball fights and went sleigh riding. We were lucky enough to see it snow. The town home was in a quiet area just down the road from Banner Elk. There were grocery stores close by and easy to get to. The driveway and parking lot were maintained by a snowplow and they put salt down, so we were able to get out and go skiing. This was a perfect vacation spot. We will go back and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a great month at Tony's place at Lodges of Elkmont. It was a home away from home-stocked fully with everything you could possible need. If you ever need anything Tony responds so quickly to any questions you may have. Beautiful weather, great restaurants and a wonderful view and sunset from the condo deck. Will definately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Hamlin, NY
5

Vacation in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the most wonderful vacation at this lovely condo. Very clean - would recommend this over any motel/hotel everything is provided plus it's private and did I mention clean! My experience with the owner was wonderful - anytime I had a question or concern I received an answer very quickly. We were minutes from Banner Elk and other scenic destinations. People who live or rent in the condo community were extremely friendly and helpful. I have rented through VRBO in the past but this owner is by far the most helpful, accommodating and accessible. I would give this condo the highest rating! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
middle tennessee
5

Our first VRBO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was the first time my husband and I did VRBO. We were unsure what to expect, but Tony made it a great experience. He answered any questions we had, and was very willing to help anyway he could. The townhome was very nicely furnished and centrally located for any outdoor activity. All in all, it was a great time and a wonderful way to celebrate the new year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Mountain Lodge Located at the Lodges of Elkmont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347349vbi
252-327-3935
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
garner, nc
5

NW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This place is amazing! My husband and I, and our two children stayed at the lodge this summer for our week vacation. I'm not sure who had more fun-the adults or the kids? The lodge was in perfect condition...clean and well-maintained. This place is very spacious and our family had plenty of room. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The location is minutes away from anything you need and nearby are tons of activities and attractions. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in an upscale lodge w/ gorgeous views and amenities. We can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1