Lake Buena Vista condo rental - Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Lake View luxury Condo, Sleep up to 8 People

Blue Heron Beach Resort is located at the Downtown Disney entrance in Lake Buena Vista! It combines the comforts of a vacation retreat with the amenities of a world class resort, including availability of water sports on the lake. Concierge and shuttle services are available.

Our unit is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom fully furnished condo is spacious, professionally decorated throughout with ceiling fans in living room and bedrooms. Master bedroom includes a king size bed, LCD / DVD player, music system, master bath with Whirlpool tub, and balcony facing Disney! 2nd bedroom features 2 twin beds, TV, lots of natural light and entrance to second bathroom. A set of bunk beds is located outside the master bedroom, and with the queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room. Full kitchen includes beautiful granite counter top, side-by-side refrigerator, oven/range microwave, double sinks, dishwasher and portable music player. Additional features of the suite include very bright natural light with a bay window next to the dining area, full-sized washer / dryer, high speed internet and free Wi-Fi at the pool.

Our unit is very unique with TWO balconies – Master Bedroom balcony facing Downtown Disney, you can enjoy Epcot/Magic Kingdom Fireworks at night, and Living Room balcony overlooking the private 400 acre Lake Bryan! This unit provides spectacular views !!

Blue Heron Beach Resort less than one mile to the entrance to Walt Disney World and is located near all major area attractions. SeaWorld Orlando is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Orlando is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3473406 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 11 reviews
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I really enjoyed my stay here at #2-1501 @ Blue Herron resort. The view from the patio was peaceful and enviable to those who came and visited us! The condo was comfortable and homey and I had all the amenities I needed for our visit! The place was very clean and I did not have to do anything to prepare the place for our stay. Usually at hotels I come in and re-clean the place myself but I could tell that this property was very clean and kept up very well!

We enjoyed the heated pool and my son and I had a blast in the arcade!! We enjoyed the miniature golf that was steps away along with the Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks! I really enjoyed the few amenties right outside the door! The outlet mall was less than 10 minutes away along with a couple of nice restaraunts such as Carrabas, Bahama Breeze, Pizzeria Uno and a clean Golden Corral for those who like buffet style!

My parents who have a time share in Kissimmee were quite envious of our condo and was very interested in the building. My mother who is not a fan of high rises had a change of heart after spending time in our condo. I would recommend this to friends because it was perfect for families, Disney is not far away and there is transportation available to Disney for those staying at Blue Heron. We chose to drive and the drive was less than 15 minutes if that! The location is perfect for shopping near and far! I felt safe, the parking area was well lit and secure and the front desk personnel were very nice and knowledgable about the area.

We don't come to Florida very often but the next time we do I will definitely reserve the condo again!
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review. We are happy to know that all of you had a great time there. We look forward having your back again! All the best! Lynn
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved staying in your condo with a great view of the lake and Disney fireworks at night. We loved how close it was to the Disney parks so we could come home for a lunch/swim break midday and return to the parks in the afternoon. The kids loved the huge pool. We will definitely be back soon!
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

A Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of 6 (with grandparents) spent 10 days and nights at this beautiful condo. We had stayed at a Disney property on a prior visit, but this condo abosultely worth much more. The condo was very efficient, clean, roomy and comfortable for all of us. The decor was lovely and everything we needed was provided.. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful looking out over the lake, and enjoyed firework at night.
The Blue Heron Beach Resort has two beautiful buildings and very easy to get to and everyone is so nice and helpful. If you're going to Disney World and looking for somewhere to stay, this is the perfect place..you can be at the entrance to Disney in five minutes, in a complimentary shuttle from the resort. There are so many good places to eat, all within a ten minute drive. The owner of this condo is super nice and will answer any of your questions and will try to see that your stay is satisfactory in every way. We will be back soon.. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah! All the best and looking forward to hearing from you soon.. -:)
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
4

A Beautiful Condo - 5 Stars

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 6 (with grandparents) spent 10 days and nights at this beautiful condo. We had stayed at a Disney property on a prior visit, but this condo abosultely worth much more. The condo was very efficient, clean, roomy and comfortable for all of us. The decor was lovely and everything we needed was provided.. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful looking out over the lake, and enjoyed firework at night.
The Blue Heron Beach Resort has two beautiful buildings and very easy to get to and everyone is so nice and helpful. If you're going to Disney World and looking for somewhere to stay, this is the perfect place..you can be at the entrance to Disney in five minutes, in a complimentary shuttle from the resort. There are so many good places to eat, all within a ten minute drive. The owner of this condo is super nice and will answer any of your questions and will try to see that your stay is satisfactory in every way. We will be back soon.. Thank you!
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Blue Heron Resort AWESOME place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the 2nd time that we stayed in this unit at Blue Heron Resort. We stayed for a week and were pleased with how clean everything was, and how lovely our view was! The check-in staff were very friendly and quite accommodating making our stay very relaxing. It had everything we needed and more! We will be back again! Thank you for responding to all our emails full of questions. We arrived prepared and ready to have a great family vacation. With thanks!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jame! Hope to hear from you soon! All the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is wonderful! Everything was exactly as described and the TWO balconies both had great views. The EPCOT and Magic Kingdom Park fireworks were visable each night at 9.There is a Cici's pizza right next door, putt putt golf right in front, Starbucks coffee right in front, The pool is great! There is a poolside hot tub that is HOT.

We will definitely come back soon and stay this unit again. We will recommend it to friends and family! You won't be disappointed!
Owner's Response: Hello Helen, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Looking forward to hearing from you very soon!
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've been to Disney many times over the past 10 years, staying in numerous vacation homes and resorts. This was the best experience for the money that we've ever had. Blue Heron Resort was just as close as some of the Disney properties, and the room and amenities were truly outstanding. The condo unit was as pictured. The resort staff was friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed with this choice!
I have recommended to all of my family and friends! Would love to stay in this resort again! Thanks Lynn for making our children age 5 and 2 first trip to Orlando a huge success!
Owner's Response: Thanks! Karen. Hope to hear from you soon! All the best!
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
MI
1

This place is a DUMP

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have never written a review before, but this was such a bad experience, that I just have to. We reserved this condo for 8 nights in Jan 2014. We showed up at around midnight on our first night with 2 tired kids. We were a little leary as soon as we checked in - this place just didnt look that good and a fellow traveler was unable to get the elevator to work with his key and couldnt get to his room (he was also carrying a sleeping child while dealing with this). We got up to our room and I was immediately turned off. The layout was terrible with the master bedroom right inside the front door and the other bedroom seperated by two bathrooms (not good for small kids). I tried to give it a chance but then while checking the rooms, we found black mold all around the sliding door in the master bedroom. There were also little pieces of mold all over the carpet. In addition, the master bedroom sliding door had a broken latch and so we couldnt lock it. This is unacceptable for a family with a 2 year old that will try to get out onto the balcony. We then checked out the other bedroom and both rooms had stained carpets and dirty looking uncomfortable beds. We were going to try and make the best of it until we went to give our son a shower and the facuet broke off in our hands! This could have injured our child if we weren't standing there. At this point, we called and told them we wanted a refund. We then spent the next two hours looking for a new hotel at 1 am with crying kids. The only good thing I can say about this place is they gave us a full refund with no arguments. The person working did say management would call me to talk about our experience, but so far, I have heard from no one. We have stayed at many VRBO properties all over the US and Carribean and have never had an issue until this one. I do not think I will ever book with VRBO again due to this terrible experience.
Owner's Response: Here is a response I (the owner) have received from Blue Heron Resort Manager:
“We investigated this situation and your unit. The very next morning I had the Housekeeping manager and supervisor walked your unit with the list of all guest complaints and they found nothing wrong with the unit. Regional Director did in fact try to reach out the guest a few times but he did not answer his call and mailbox was full.”
As owner, I had sent two emails to follow up; guest called back and had a quick discussion. The issue started right from he and his family entered the elevator as there were other resort guests at same time. This guest did not like sharing elevator with other guests. There are 4 elevators in the building. Like most of hotels / resorts / condominiums / apartments , Blue Heron Beach Resort does not offer private elevator either. Since that moment on, seems that everything in this resort was wrong from this guest's point view.
As one of the best designed unit with a great deal of nature lights and views, we have many happy clients returning from time to time, and have many of guests extended their stay after checking in. We always try our very best efforts on making our guests vacation enjoyable. We will continue to do so.
For whatever the reasons this guest was not happy with Blue Heron Resort, the resort management showed high degree of hospitality and refunded him promptly without question.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
savannah, ga
5

Wonderful condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a nice stay in the condo. The property is in a central location and the unit is very large. Beautiful day and night time views.
So private we felt like we were the only ones present.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write review for us! That's great, I know the weekend you stayed that the whole building was fully booked, but you still feel like you were the only one there.. -:). Looking forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Property - Blue Heron Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3473406
+1 4169388866
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
OMG......I have seen some beautiful places but I have never NEVER seen anything like this place... thank you, thank you, thank you for letting us rent it....if you keep renting it out, there is no doubt, we will be back....!!!
Helpful votes: 5/6