Poinciana condo rental - Close to LEGOLAND
Close to LEGOLAND
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Poinciana Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath On Lake. All New Paint And Furnishings In Sept. 2012

Beautiful condo located in, 'Lake Marion Resort' that sleeps up to 6. Located 20min to LEGOLAND, 40min. to Disney and and Universal. . Enjoy the quiet rural beauty of central Florida after a hectic day at the parks. Two pools,clubhouse, tennis court, basketball court, gym, kids play area and pool, 24hr security at this incredible gated resort. 2 Queen beds and 2 twin beds along with a fully stocked kitchen and beautiful dining table that seats 6. Relax on our patio with sliding glass door that overlooks a beautiful wooded area. Free internet and WiFi in the condo.

Distances to Popular attractions:

Disney World (Magic Kingdom) 35 Miles

SeaWorld 37 Miles

Universal Studios 40 Miles

Legoland 20 Miles

Orlando International Airport 38 Miles

Florida Mall 34 Miles

Orlando Prime Outlets 34 Miles

Cocoa Beach 86 Miles

Clearwater Beach 96 Miles

This is a big golfing area.....

The following golf clubs are in the vicinity:

Baytree Golf Club 701 Overlook Dr, Winter Haven FL 33884 Tel 863 325 8880

Diamondback Golf Club 6501 SR544 E, Haines City FL 33884 Tel 863 421 0947

Highlands Fairways 3225 Highlands Rd, Lakeland FL 33810 Tel 863 858 0947

Huntington Hills Golf Club 2626 Duff Road, Lakeland FL 33809 Tel 863 853 9393

Schalamar Creek Golf Club 4500 US Hwy 92 E #130, Lakeland FL 33801 Tel 863 666 1623

Sandpiper Golf Club 6001 Sandpiper Dr, Lakeland FL 33809 Tel 863 859 5461

Southern Dunes Golf & Country Club 2888 Southern Dunes Blvd, Haines City FL 33844 Tel 863 421 1047

Wedgewood Golf & Country Club 401 Carpenters Way, Lakeland FL 33809 Tel 001 863 858 4

Several great parks not far away:

Legoland Florida is a 150-acre family theme park located in Winter Haven, an easy 30-minute drive southwest of the resort. The Park offers interactive attractions, family rides, shows, restaurants, shopping and beautiful landscape specifically geared for families with children ages 2 to12.

Disney World, Florida is only a 40-minute drive away.

There are several theme parks to choose from including:

Magic Kingdom: Enchanting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and spectacular parades and fireworks in a place where fairytale dreams can come true.

Hollywood Studios: Shows, attractions and tours offering behind-the-scenes glimpses of Hollywood-style action.

EPCOT: Attractions and entertainment dedicated to technological innovation and the culture and cuisine of 11 nations.

Animal Kingdom: Attractions and entertainment dedicated to technological innovation and the culture and cuisine of 11 nations.

If you like the water parks then choose from:

Blizzard Beach: Featuring one of the world's tallest and fastest water slides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family.

Typhoon Lagoon: Attractions for the whole family from fast water slides to a children's area with pint-sized raft rides. Catch 6-foot waves in the Surf Pool and snorkel Shark Reef—with real sharks.

Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica (45 Minutes Away)

SeaWorld: The world’s best loved marine park, home to Shamu, the killer whale star?Breathtaking rides and unforgettable animal experiences are what Seaworld has to offer. Meet sharks, polar bears, walruses and penguins in up-close wild Arctic animal encounters – and you’ll never see them any closer than at SeaWorld.

Discovery Cove: No crowds. No turnstiles. A place where you and your family can touch and swim with dolphins, wade with mysterious rays, snorkel among thousands of exotic fish, hand-feed tropical birds in a free-flight aviary and relax on pristine beaches. A one day all inclusive pass to discovery cove includes a 14-day pass to Sea World, Aquatica and Busch Gardens.

Aquatica: Orlando’s most popular water park, which is affiliated with Sea World, is located across the street from Sea World.

Universal Studios

There are two theme parks to choose from just a 45 minutes drive away:

Universal Studios: Choose from roller coaster rides, shows or be part of the action at this real working film and tv studio.

Islands of Adventure: Harry Potter has joined the Islands of Adventure theme park.There are once-in-a-lifetime thrills. Take an unforgettable journey through the uniquely themed islands of Universal’s Islands of Adventure, which include roller coasters and rides of Marvel Super Hero Island, the water rides of Toon Lagoon®, the dinosaurs of Jurassic Park. Venture through the mists of time as you experience the epic adventures of The Lost Continent. And step right into the pages of the children’s books of Dr. Seuss in Seuss Landing. All this is 30 Miles South of Orlando so much nicer and without all the traffic!

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this condo for our family to come and enjoy the warm sunshine of Florida. living in Buffalo, NY we need a warm retreat to get out of the frigid cold lake effect temps. We welcome all guests from around the globe to share our home. My sister, Cathy has started managing our property. She brings much customer satisfaction to the job and her genuine kindness will clearly make your stay comfortable.

Catherine Brownell purchased this condo in 2012

Lake Marion is a wonderful area with many trees and lakes. We enjoy the quiet after a crazy day at the parks with our children.

You have the best of both worlds that Florida has to offer. We are located close enough to all the Disney parks, International Dr., outlet malls, Legoland, etc but also the quiet conservation and lake.

18 Reviews of Property 3472343 in Poinciana, Florida

### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

Very neat & clean !

Very neat & clean !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place was in great shape and the rental manager was very willing to help in any way. We would stay there again for sure !
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again when your in the area. Happy travels. Best Regards, Karen and Cathy
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
4

Comfortable, Clean, Homey

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family loved the condo and the community. It is very clean, even luxurious, comfortable, and spacious. The amenities were nice as well. You do have to drive about 40 minutes to the parks, but it is out of the way of the hustle and bustle and very affordable. Would stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. Please keep us in mind, and tell your friends about the condo. Happy New Year! Karen and Cathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
4

The Condo was WONDERFUL!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Condo was WONDERFUL!!!! It was in a very nice & friendly neighborhood! Everything was exactly how it was advertised! Very clean & spacious ! The owners were very great with communicating & contact ;before/during rental. Phone reception wasn't really good but there was Free WiFi!!! Wasn't too far from Disney at all!!! Based on my experience, I would DEFINETLY rent here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for you and your family to feel very comfortable and welcomed at the condo. Keep us in mind for your next vacation. Happy New Year! We look forward to hearing from you again. Best regards, Karen and Cathy
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. Everything was as promised. The condo was very clean and well maintained. The guard was friendly. The condo was well stocked. Very close to outlet shopping. Cocoa beach e=was not that far. The pool was beautiful. I can't wait to come back again!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed the condo. Thank you for your review and we hope you will come back and visit again.

Best regards,
Karen and Cathy
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
New Yawk City
5

Awesome !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My boyfriend and I were so excited as we were driving to the house. The location was easy to find and the security guy (who was from long island) was really nice and welcoming. Once I opened the door I was so excited to just look and touch everything. It had been our first time renting somewhere to stay beside a hotel and I am honestly glad this was our first experience. The condo was huge to us being that it was just him and I however we still loved it. Cathy AND Karen both provided outstanding customer service. I will definitely recommend this property to friends and family even to those who are reading. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Cathy & Karen !! :)
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. So happy that your first experience with condo renting was so positive. Hope to hear from you again. Thank you for vactioning with us. Best regards, Karen and Cathy
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
Hamilton, New Jersey
5

Perfectly Quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The best bang for the buck in the Disney area. This owner really cares about your stay. Beds were comfortable and the living room, dining room and kitchen were first rate. The nearby pool was wonderful. It is about 45 minutes to Disney, which is ok. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you again. Don't forget to tell your friends. Happy travels, Karen and Cathy
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

First Family Vacay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took our first family vacation, and we consider the West family to be a blessing. EVERYTHING that was shown and stated online was EXACTLY what we got, and then some. The whole process was very easy, and stress free. The condo was VERY neat, clean, and secure. We have a 14 yr old, 12 yr old, 9 yr old, and a 1 yr old, and we ALL were accommodated. We all wished it was a property we could reside in as a rental property if we were to move to Florida (that's how nice it is). We had access to everything within the condo, and the grounds (pools, etc.). The drive into Orlando was worth it for the piece and quiet, and price the condo had. Karen made our first family vacation the best with just being able to use their condo for a low price. It's REALLY hard to find affordable lodging for a family of six, and Karen made that possible for us. As well as made our kids dream vacay a reality. They were both easily accessible, and very helpful with getting in and settled. Yet they didn't bug you or make you feel uncomfortable. We have already passed their info over to friends and family whom travel to Florida. Thank you again Kathy for being a blessing to our family. Continue to be a blessing to others, and you return will remain blessed. .............Love the Walker family
Owner's Response: Cathy(property manager) and I are SO pleased you had a great time!! We love seeing wonderful families like yours have the opportunity to have a beautiful place to stay at an affordable price. Your welcome back anytime. Best Regards, Cathy & Karen
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

Photos don't do it justice!

Photos don't do it justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Being from a larger city, we enjoy getting away from the hustle and bustle. This property is isolated enough that we could enjoy the quiet, but close enough to Orlando to visit the theme parks and to Cocoa Beach to enjoy the ocean. While we were there, we viewed a $50,000 timeshare condo that paled in comparison to this property. The furnishing were top notch. The pool was well-maintained and the grounds were beautiful. Being a gated community, the security staff was always checking to make sure that only the people who should be there were there. My husband loved that fact that he could partake of his favorite activity, fishing, during our stay. This place has it all. Karen, the owner, even called to make sure everything was fine, and had already provided contact information just in case there were any issues. Top notch owner and top notch location!
Owner's Response: Dear Christine, It's makes me so happy when people enjoy my property! Please, come back anytime, I will not increase the price. Karen :0)
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

Family Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was wonderful! It was a little out of the way, as for driving to places....HOWEVER, that was a good thing! It was quiet and very peaceful!! Karen was AWESOME in communicating with us and making sure that we were having a GREAT trip and stay!! Highly recommend staying at this property!! We will definitely stay again, if we go back to Florida!! Thank-You Karen, for letting us stay at your property for our family vacation!! The Sullivans
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having your family. Come back again!
business
### BEST DEAL NEAR DISNEY ####
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472343
+1 716-998-5605
Poinciana Disney / Orlando
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I would like to say: All that was explained was correct. The condo was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the place was quiet. The lake was great for watching animals and for fishing from the dock. The port was only 10 minutes away and had a great water view and super food. A must go to was Manny's Steaks - Better than any Outback or chain.
The owner was extremely easy to work with and was on top of anything and everything. I will recommend this to others that are heading that way.
I would go back if opportunity arises.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good vacation. Make sure your brother knows that he can stay if needed when he moves down. Thanks for staying with me. Karen :-)
Helpful votes: 0/1