Deer Valley condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to first class luxury at comstock lodge. We offer our guests a cozy fireplace and a hot tub on the balcony, with mountain views. You are only a 200 yard walk (or free parking lot shuttle at your front door) to ski magazine's choice for the #1 ski resort in north America.

With its easy access to main street, park city, (home of the Sun Dance film festival) you will enjoy nightlife and world class dining. A free bus service picks up guests at the front door and taxi service (5 minutes to town) is readily available so there is no need for a car. Guests can also walk to the St. Regis funicular for excellent cuisine created by world renowned chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten.

Amenities include: large cozy fireplace with overstuffed leather couches and cable TV in living room. King size beds (& TVs) in master suite and 2nd bedroom with additional pull out queen sofa bed in living room. Fresh linens and towels are provided along with wireless (WiFi) internet access.

12 Reviews of Property 3472066 in Deer Valley, Utah

Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
Tennessee
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location sets this unit apart. You are a very short walk to the lifts at Snow Park and all of the facilities at the base of Deer Valley. Condo was nicely furnished and the hot tub a great plus. The owners communicated well through booking and leading up to our stay. I highly recommend this unit for your Deer Valley vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We celebrated Presidents weekend here with our 4 year old son, and had a blast! When I asked my son what his favorite part of the trip was, he said "The Hot Tub!" I was definitely a bit shocked since he had never seen snow before. The location is perfect, private parking spot, you can walk to the base lodge at Deer Valley no problem, and its easy to get to Main Street either by bus or car. The owners have though of every detail, there was shampoo in the bathrooms, and detergent for laundry and dishes there if you needed it. The is great place for a family or even 2 couples. I would definitely stay here again!
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
5

Ski trip 2014 to Deer Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have to say this was one of the best ski trips we have had. It had a lot to do with our accomodations at this wonderful condo, Comstock Lodge. The convenience to the ski area along with the comforts of this place were exceptional. We cooked in 4 of the 5 nights and found all we needed to prepare wonderful meals for breakfast and dinner. The beds were comfortable, which is so important after a hard day of skiing. The hot tub made for relaxing times in the evenings before our meals. We highly recommend this place and plan not only to return, but spread the good word to family and friends. Finally I must thank the owners of this condo. They were very easy to communicate with during the reservation process and were available for any followup questions we had during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
5

Wonderful Stay in Deer Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful stay in Deer Valley. Thank you for the use of your cozy condo, which proved to be the perfect base for our family ski adventure. The location was unbeatable and we felt relaxed and at home at Comstock. Besides the short walk to Snow Park lodge, we were particularly impressed with the ease and convenience of the local bus service, which made it very easy to get into town from the unit. We would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
Tybee Island, GA
4

Condo stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Deer Valley is a wonderful area to stay while enjoying Park City, as well as all of the other beautiful sites of the Wasatch. It's quiet and just enough removed from the "tourist scene" of Park City to feel like you are in a peaceful, quiet place. Positives: This condo is very nice and comfortable. The owners were very nice and responsive. Located at the bottom of the resort...nice walking trails (reasonably flat) and easy access to PC. Negatives: higher than normal cleaning fee and a couple of things that I did not think should have been associated with a Deer Valley condo...fridge ice maker that did not work and no cushions on outdoor lounges. They were small issues that did not interfere with our enjoyment of our stay, but should have been resolved by owners who were aware of these issues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
New York NY
4

Cozy Charming Close

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Love the design of the place. Cozy, charming, close to Deer Valley, fully stocked, with a hot tub (a must). Wish the doors and interior finishes were a bit more updated rather than patched but we could feel the love otherwise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
McAllen, TX
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time with the family. Very nice condo and fully stocked kitchen. Also had a large patio with comfortable furniture and we spent a lot of time in the hot tub. We were able to walk to and from the Snow Park lodge every morning. Downtown Park City is easy to access and the shuttle bus passes regularly right in front of the condo, which is nice if you don't want to rent a car.

I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
Boston, MA
5

Fabulous location, extremely comfortable vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a week skiing at Deer Valley and Canyons from this fabulous condo. The location is super convenient for Snow Park Lodge at DV. You can walk or take the shuttle. Unit is nicely furnished with comfortable sofa and chairs in living/dining room. Beds have good mattresses which was important after a long day on the slopes. Owners have thought of everything from soap for the shower and washing machine to humidifiers which were appreciated. We ate in most nights and the kitchen is well supplied with everything you could ever need. Hot tub was a welcome end to each day of skiing. The views from the porch are spectacular especially at sunset each day. Owner was thoughtful in calling us during the week to check on how things were going. We would most certainly return to this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
Orlando, FL
5

Cozy and Comfortable / Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this unit at Comstock Lodge. The two master bedrooms with king beds (one description on listing says queens, but they are kings) were perfect for two couples. The location was ideal for skiing at Deer Valley (walk to lodge or catch continuous shuttle across the street) or going into Park City (free city bus picks up every 10 minutes just steps from the condo). We also went snowmobiling at Thousand Peaks, which I highly recommend, and they picked us up right at the condo. The owners were very responsive and helpful and we were happy to find soaps and tissues and hand lotion in the unit .. little extras you don't always get. Very clean. Comfortable sofas. Enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub every day. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lower Deer Valley - Walk To Ski Lifts At Snow Park Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3472066
+1 857 272 6603
Deer Valley Utah
Winchester, MA, USA
5

Great value and a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time at this condo. It’s a five minute walk to the Snow Park base lodge at Deer Valley or a 45 second shuttle ride from the parking lot across the street. The condo was very well maintained and had log cabin walls and an amazing stone fireplace that stretched the length of the wall, giving the living area a very rustic look. The condo was well decorated with a cozy feel, making it seem as if we were in someone’s private home, not in a rental condo. The private hot tub located on the deck was the perfect way to relax after skiing all day at DV or Park City. Parking was located right beneath the condo in a heated garage- no brushing snow off your car! From the condo it was less than a five minute drive into ParkCity. The town had tons of options for great restaurants (High West Distillery was awesome), bars (No Name Saloon had a great atmosphere), and shopping. We all had a great time and agree we will be coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway