Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Theater room with 100 inch screen, surround sound, blu-ray player & 12 seats
Theater room with 100 inch screen, surround sound, blu-ray player & 12 seats
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Less than 2 miles from the Parkway, off Wears Valley Rd (traffic light #3)

SPRING SPECIAL - 10% off remaining dates for stays through May 21, 2014. Normal price $300 a night. Discount rate $270 a night on new bookings only. Discount is applied already in rates area so will come through if you Book It Now.

NO PETS and NO SMOKING inside the cabin policy! No Exceptions! You must be 25 to rent. No groups of high school or college kids unless each is accompanied by their parents.

The Bigfoot Lodge is the personal family cabin of Steve and Jody Belkowski. We are not a management company, we are a family who loves this cabin and would like to share it with other families who will enjoy it and care for it as if it were their own.

The Bigfoot Lodge offers big fun, big entertainment and big relaxation to make your trip to the Smoky Mountain region enjoyable for you and your group. With a private theater room, private hot tub and lots of entertainment, you’ll be glad you chose to stay at The Bigfoot Lodge!

Location

Located just a couple miles from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, The Bigfoot Lodge is conveniently located and just a short drive to all the major attractions in the Smoky Mountains area, including Dollywood, Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The Bigfoot Lodge is only 3.5 miles from the new convention center in Pigeon Forge, LeConte Center. You’ll find activities galore along Parkway: shopping outlet centers, museums, dinner shows, mini golf, helicopter rides, zip-line tours, go-carts and so much more! You’ll also find the short drive to the grocery store and many restaurants to be a major convenience during your stay.

Mountain Valley Wedding Chapel is within walking distance of the Bigfoot Lodge. The Bear Room (master bedroom) would be a romantic place for the Bride and Groom and the remaining rooms would be perfect for your wedding guests.

Accommodations

The Bigfoot Lodge can comfortably sleep from 12-16 people, with five bedrooms and five full bathrooms (with two 80-gallon hot water tanks). All bedrooms are equipped with gel-cooled memory foam mattresses and up-scale bedding so you can enjoy a restful sleep during your trip. Each bedroom is decorated with an animal theme inspired by the Smoky Mountain Region.

• The Bear Room is the master bedroom, located on the upper level. The largest of the bedrooms, this room boasts a king bed and has a private whirlpool tub. There is direct access to a full bathroom, which is also accessed through the theater room.

• The Fox Room is on the main level. This room has a queen bed and a full private bathroom attached. This room is perfect for any guests who don’t do well with stairs.

• The Eagle Room is also on the main level. This room has a queen bunk bed, accommodating up to four people. There is a full bathroom near this bedroom, accessed through the hallway. This bathroom has a stand-up shower and is convenient for guests who might have a hard time stepping over a tub wall.

• The Elk Room is on the lower level. This room has a king bed and an attached full bathroom.

• The Horse Room is on the lower level, as well. This room has a king bed and an attached full bathroom. This bedroom has a door that gives direct access to the lower level deck.

Additionally, there is a queen sized sleeper sofa located in the living room on the main level as well as a queen sofa sleeper in the lower level game room.

Fun for All

You’re sure to be out and about enjoying all the wonderful activities the Smoky Mountains area has to offer. Rest assured, though, there is plenty for your group to do right at The Bigfoot Lodge!

If you are a movie lover or a giant sports fan, you’re in luck! The theater room has a 100 inch screen and stadium seating with twelve seats. It has surround-sound, a Blu-Ray player and cable television.

Besides the theater room, there are also televisions in every room of the house! Every bedroom has a TV, as does the game room and the living area.

Games, anyone? Enjoy a game of billiards on the game room pool table. Challenge someone to a game on the Multi-cade, a stand up video game system that plays sixty different classic arcade games including old time favorites such as Pac-Man, Donkey Kong and Frogger. You can also show off your skills on the magnetic dart-board or air hockey table.

Perhaps you or some in your group would prefer some relaxation. Enjoy the private hot-tub out on the deck. Curl up with a good book in front of the stacked stone fireplace in the living room or on one of the three decks. Enjoy a cup of coffee on one of the ten cedar rocking chairs on the decks while enjoying the beautiful scenery.

A communal pool is available offsite, free of charge, approximately three miles away.

Amenities

With an 8-foot custom-made log dining table plus 4 additional counter stools in the kitchen, you can enjoy your meals together with seating for all. The Bigfoot Lodge has a well equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher and microwave. For your convenience, the following is available for your use:

• Plates, bowls, cups

• Flatware

• Cookware

• Bakeware

• Mixing Bowls

• Utensils

• Coffee Maker

• Mixer

• Blender

• Roasting Pan

• Cutting Board

• Toaster

• Knife Set

Additionally, for your convenience:

• Free Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access

• Free local and domestic long distance calls

• Iron and Ironing Board

• Blow Dryers

• Washer and Dryer

• Gas Grill

• Additional Refrigerator in Game Room

• Crib

• High Chair

Concierge Services:

Need some assistance? Whether you need someone to do your grocery shopping for you before your arrival, pick up entertainment tickets, pick up a special gift or help you in any way, we can help! Additional charges apply.

Accessibility:

The Bigfoot Lodge is easy accessible with all paved roads and flat parking. Bring your motorcycles!

There are no steps when accessing the cabin from the parking area. Any guests who have a difficult time with steps can access the kitchen, living area, the Fox Room (with queen bed) and Eagle Room (with queen bunk beds) as well as both main level decks without climbing any steps.

IMPORTANT! To protect us and future guests there is a strict NO SMOKING inside the cabin and NO PETS policy. Violators will be fined and evicted from property without refund. Please read our terms and conditions.

More Details
Hide Details

The Bigfoot Lodge is the personal family cabin of Steve and Jody Belkowski. Steve works for Ford Motor Company and Jody works for a Market Research company as a computer programmer. We have four children from 13-20 years old. We bought this cabin to build wonderful memories with our children.

Jody and Steve Belkowski purchased this cabin in 2012

We love the Smoky Mountains region. There is so much to do in the area, all year round. Even though there is plenty to do in the area, we also wanted a cabin that offers plenty to do in itself. The cabin attracted us due to the theater room, spacious game room, great views, the knotty pine walls and the wonderful resort community of Eagles Ridge North. Finally, the cabin is in a perfect location, so close to everything the Smoky Mountains has to offer!

The biggest selling point for us in buying The Bigfoot Lodge was the theater room! What a fabulous feature to have in a vacation rental.

25 Reviews of Property 3471921 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 25 reviews
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Astonishing & Amazing PERFECT ESCAPE!

Astonishing & Amazing PERFECT ESCAPE!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
As soon as I seen the Big foot Cabin, it was like a mini mansion, The view was perfect and the hot tub was nice and clean. The movie theater was amazing and the arcade room was spacious and fun! The best part of the cabin was smelling the aroma from the grill, while sitting in the hot tub with a glass of juice, viewing to the right the perfect lake and trees, bellowing the fresh warm breeze of nature as if its massaging you! I would tell all my friends about Big foot lodge and I can honestly say I loved it!!! I have no regrets only great memories!! Donald ...
Owner's Response: Wow, Donald! What a beautiful, poetic way you have of expressing yourself! Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to have you back to The Bigfoot Lodge in the future. ~~Steve and Jody
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
madisonville, ky
5

Great Christmas break!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family & I stayed in this beautiful cabin the week between Christmas & New Years. We had a wonderful time. The cabin is just as pictured & the owners are so easy to work with.
They even have a service that will stock the cabin with groceries for you for a small fee. That was an extra service that was so worth it!!!!! The theater room was fantastic! We got to enjoy UK basketball, football, & movies. Thank you for a truly wonderful holiday experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Patti, thank you so much for the kind review! We'd love to have you back again in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Christmas get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Absolutely gorgeous cabin. The amenities were wonderful, everything was clean and the beds were the most comfortable we've ever had! Everything was spotless and decorated beautifully. There was 13 of us just enjoying family time and the cabin was perfect. Will definitely stay there again! The movie/theater room was awesome!
Owner's Response: Beverly, thank you so much taking the time to write this wonderful review! We're glad you liked the gel cooled memory foam mattresses! We decided to focus on two things in particular with our cabin, family entertainment and a good nights sleep for all. :) We'd love to have your family back again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

BEST family vacation EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This past year we gave birth to our sweet baby girl....who is also the first grandchild on BOTH sides of our families. They all want to be a part of all of her firsts. Well after a few months of parent hood we desperately needed a vacation...but we knew being Brealyn's first vacation we would need to take both sets of grandparents. This was the PERFECT home(yes its a cabin, but I say home...because that is what it felt like to us) for our family. We took the upstairs, his parents took the main level, and mine took the basement. Everyone had their own privacy, but there were several places for us to all come together. The theater, the basement(where we spent most of our time) the main level(kitchen living room area), and the beautiful porches. It was not only a special time for everyone to spend with our baby, but it also gave our parents a chance to really bond too. It was soo close to town, and in a very convenient location, We shopped and ate...a lot of both!! There is sooo much to do in Pigeon Forge, but at the end of the trip we asked everyone their favorite part of the trip and we all agreed our time in this home!! We plan on coming back and also all decided we want to spend more time in the cabin next time!!! I would highly recommend this for families...there is sooo much space, but still cozy and clean(this was very important to me...I am a germ freak). LOVE IT!!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!
Owner's Response: Awww, Kayla, thank you so much! We absolutely love to hear of families making memories together at The Bigfoot Lodge and hearing others love it as much as we do. We sure hope you will be back!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Jeffersonville, Indiana
5

Birthday Travel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have been coming to Pigeon Forge and staying in nice chalets for the past 6 years. This one is by far our favorite. The convenience to the center of town, the theater room was awesome, the kids love the arcade. And everyone had their own space. Very clean and spotless. Would definitely stay here again. All the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We strive to have a cabin that is above the rest and it makes us so happy to hear feedback like this from someone who has stayed many other places. We'd love to have you come back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Chattanooga, TN
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The accommodations were superior. Very spacious, well maintained, and centrally located to restaurants, attractions, and shopping. We appreciated the WI-FI and televisions w/cable in every room. Not to mention 4 of the 5 bedrooms had private bathrooms!!! The theater room and game room were a big hit!! The 2 huge decks with gas grill and hot tub allowed the entire family to stay in, take in the scenery, and really spend quality time with each other on the holiday. This cabin was PLENTY of room for 16 family members and friends to spend the weekend together. It really felt like a home away from home. We also spent time in Gatlinburg, which is about 10-15 miles from the cabin. We were able to go to the Aquarium, a few Ripley's attractions, Ober Gatlinburg, and the Mountain Whiskey Tasting. This will definitely be an annual vacation spot for the Houston Family!!! --Brad and Briana Houston Chattanooga, TN
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We'd love to have you come back again!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything we expected and more.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
(From Flipkey) This cabin was so comfortable and clean. We had a grandmother and her three daughters and their families. 13 of us (Ages 3-69 years old). Great for everyone. Loved the theater room especially the day it rained and the recreation room in the basement was used every time we returned to the cabin. So nice having a gas grill. Hot tub was such a treat. Four of the grandchildren enjoyed the Queen bunk beds. With so many little ones it was great to be off the main road. The drive to everything only took a few minutes, but you felt like you were tucked away in the mountains. Kitchen was well supplies for us to cook in several nights. Even had soap dispensers in every bathroom. You will definitely get your money's worth. Check-in was very easy.

Glenda from Augusta, Georgia stayed 6/15/13 - 6/22/13
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A place like home while on vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great place to stay for a big family trip (9 adults, and 3 kids). All of the amenities you need are there and it was great having the ability to meet "at home" rather than having to eat out all of the time. Our three year old is still asking about when we are going to go back to the cabin in the mountains. A beautiful view of the mountains from either balcony. Our sons really enjoyed watching a show on the big screen before bed. It was very easy to drive to many of the area attractions. The owners are also very helpful. We forgot the camera to our baby monitor and they are shipping it back to us at no cost! We highly recommend the Bigfoot Lodge.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope you come visit The Bigfoot Lodge again in the future!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lebanon, Ohio
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found Bigfoot to be all we had hoped for! There was plenty of space and activities for all ages. The theater room was a big hit as was the lower level with all ages enjoying the acitivites provided there. There was never a lack of something to do. The location just can't be beat. We were close to groceries, and minutes from The Track, as well as, restaurants and entertainment. Jody and Steve are gracious and so helpful. Any questions we had were answered promptly. There is no doubt they want their guests to feel welcome! The cabin is very inviting and well decorated. Our family of 11(sons, daughters-in-law, and grandchildren) created some wonderful memories there. We would certainly recommend Bigfoot to anyone heading to the Pigeon Forge area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Janet! We really appreciate the wonderful review and hope you visit The Bigfoot Lodge again in the future!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Bigfoot Lodge - 5 Bed / 5 Bath, Theater Room, Game Room. 10% OFF SPRING!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3471921
+1 8653259009
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Anniston, Al
5

Family Birthday Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time with children and grandchildren as we celebrated my husband's birthday. We had family members from age 65 to 2. We ALL enjoyed the cabin. We plan to return. The cabin was very clean and close to activities. We enjoyed gathering in the playroom at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Anita! We appreciate the kind review and hope your family returns soon!
Helpful votes: 12/12