Hawi cabin rental - A secluded retreat. This photo was taken before the bathroom was added.
A secluded retreat. This photo was taken before the bathroom was added.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hawi Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

A charming little custom built natural wood cabin on a wheeled base, nestled into the trees.

Located on over 8 acres agricultural land, dedicated to Unity consciousness.

We are just minutes from Hawi, on the northern tip of the Big Island. Hawi is an authentic local town offering great restaurants, galleries, coffee shops and so much more. Local activities include horseback riding, zip line tours, swimming, golf and hiking. The best beaches on the island are just 25 minutes away by car.

Massage Therapy can be arranged. We also offer guided meditations to facilitate the unfolding and embodying of unity consciousness.

The cabin is one room and approx. 7' by 10'

It has a queen size bed, double burner stove, sink, refrigerator, outdoor shower and toilet.

Outdoor sitting area has a table and chairs and hammock

Rates are $53/day, with a 2 day minimum, $345/week with a $40 cleaning fee. Summer discounts available and discounts on stays of a month or more will be considered.

We request no smoking in the cabin or on the land due to the fire risk.

Keywords: cabin, studio, private cabin, house, bungalow

More Details
Hide Details

We offer this land in dedication to unity consciousness. Many people have commented on the peaceful setting and feel rejuvenated by the natural environment

Laura Moorehead purchased this cabin in 2005

We love Hawi and it has become our home. We wanted to make it available for others also.

This is a place of deep peace and relaxation. Let the gentle breezes blow through your hair, feel the presence of the ocean. Watch the whales jumping and let the presence of Hawaii breathe itself into your life.

7 Reviews of Property 347187 in Hawi, Hawaii

Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The small cottage is absolutely wonderful - for single traveller or very close friends. I loved the outdoor shower. Very gentle and loving energy on the property - lots of birds. I highly recommend if you like sweet and simple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
vallejo ca
5

Sweet little cabin with a hammock under a canopy of trees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Granted its tiny, but its incredibly well designed. It was a nice combination of comfort, seclusion, and price. We planned three days here but next time I would stay at least a few days longer. Hawi is a great town and access to the beaches of the Kohala coast were an added bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
Montreal
5

such a great surprise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was simply heaven. Everything is just perfect, cozy, quiet. Laura is so dedicated to all the details, it's impressive. Our best stay in Big Island
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
Portland, OR
5

Peace and Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Perfect for a single person, though two would work as well. It is a small space but so well organized and laid out that everything was completely comfortable. And the land on which the cabin rests is beautiful and peaceful. A wonderful Hawaiian experience in beautiful Kohala, and a great value for the price. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
Switzerland
4

Escape to the whispering of the trees

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This little cute cabin has everything you need to escape into silence with a little touch of adventure.
The place is pleasant, clean and welcomes you warmly with lots of 'Aloha'.
The owner Laura is very open to help whenever you need it and you feel like home immediatly.
It's very close to old town Hawi with all it's shops and good restaurants.
You are in the middle of nature and feel it all around you - real Hawaii.
Thanks very much for everything Laura!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Heidi. I'm so glad you had a good time.
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
Hawaii
5

Idealic Space for Reading or relaxing in a hammock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I have stayed in the smaller cabin twice and will return again. The property is quiet and private; a hammock and table set outside under the trees. We enjoy listening to the rain at night and breeze through the leaves ...

The location is close to Hawi and we like going for coffee (at the coffee house) or visitig the deli ext to Lighthouse liquers. With food, shower, peace and quiet ... the cabin is the perfect place to relax and read books, journal, write real letters (using paper and envelopes!) or just watch the world go by. A good value for the money; arrive in the daylight hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Doug. We really enjoyed having you!
business
Secluded Cabin in the Woods, Hawi, North Kohala - With Kitchenette
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347187vbi
+1 530-512-5097
Hawi Kohala Coast
Boulder, Colorado
5

Rare Exceptional Nature Connection and Amazing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What an amazing surprise- to still find some unspoiled Hawaii nee' nature connected space, combined with the coziness of a queen bed and cooking facilities and peace and quiet!!! We were really blessed to find such a cozy sweet place - and in the midst of the most amazing place on the Big Island - Kohala! Sparkling stars, ocean seacliff walks, the overlook of Pololu Valley, waterfall tours and the zipline tour ... amazing access to pure Hawaii nature connection ... and then in Hawi - such great foodie options!! Sushi Rock and the Kohala Coffee Mill and the Lighthouse Deli ... we could eat in or go out and have fabulous food after our nature outings - and the hostess is amazing.... a rare treat - a once in a lifetime experience - wow! Truly magical. We will absolutely return to this graceful, cozy, sweet haven!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We loved having you!