Tahoe City condo rental - view outside back deck and from master bedroom
view outside back deck and from master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is the perfect location to enjoy all Lake Tahoe has to offer, located just two blocks from the lake or a short walk through the forest to another sandy beach at Skylandia park. Tahoe City is just over a mile away, minutes on the bike trail passing through the expansive meadow bordering the complex.

This condominium was completely remodeled in 2011, creating a beautiful living room, modern fully equipped kitchen,and 'state of the art' entertainment equipment. There is a 42' HD TV above the natural rock fireplace in the living room. The downstairs bedroom has been especially set up as both an 'entertainment room' and as a fourth bedroom with a 47' HD TV, lots of video and board games, a sofa bed and extra play space. Both TVs have DVD players, one is a Blu-Ray .

Our home has a well equipped kitchen, with all new appliances and handcrafted counters. The kitchen is stocked with all the basic supplies needed for a relaxing stay: salt, sugar, flour, other dry goods, laundry detergent, dishwasher and hand soap, paper towels, napkins etc.

The back deck has wonderful southern exposure. There is sun on most of the deck through out the day, making it the perfect place to stretch out for a tan, relax with a book, or enjoy a BBQ. It is fully fenced with a lockable gate so it supplies a safe and secure location for children, pets and and easy bicycles access. (very convenient and not common in Lake Forest Glen) This is one of the closet units to the lake; just walk out the back gate, and it's a five minute walk away.

The Lake Forest Glen complex has all the amenities needed for a completely relaxing vacation for adults and loads of fun for the kids. There are two large pools (one focused for adults only) with plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing, tables and chairs for visiting, hot tub and sauna. In addition, there are five beautifully maintained tennis courts, basketball courts, and newer super cool playground. Surrounding all this is a huge meadow and a paved bicycling path that takes you to Tahoe City (1.5 miles), along the west shore or along the Truckee River to Truckee. Garden paths run throughout the complex with lovely landscaping surrounded by forested open space and plenty of lawn for playtime.

Extra parking for boat, RV or trailer or third vehicle available.

Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows and Northstar are all about 15 minutes away and easily available by public transportation.

This is the ideal place for a relaxing, affordable vacation or extended stay with all the excitement and activities of Lake Tahoe practically at your doorstep.

Please contact us, David or Mary if you have any questions.

Keywords: Townhouse, Condo,Lake Forest Glen, Pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Tennis, Close to beach, Close to town, Bike path, Meadow, Forest, Affordable, Luxury, deck, skiing,

More Details
Hide Details

We both grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and vacationed with our families in the Tahoe City Area. We have always loved Tahoe and spend as much time as possible between work and family activities in our condo. We know the area well, and enjoy sharing our favorite places.

Mary Janney purchased this condo in 2010

We purchased a unit in this community due to the fantastic location next to the lake, paved bike path,and national forest.. We love the 20 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride into Tahoe City for morning coffe. We can also bike from our condo, up to the high school to head out for a day of mountain bike trais through the national forest.. Kings beach, state-line and incline village are a short drive, and most of the ski resorts are 5 to 10 minutes drive away.

With all of the amenities such as pool, sauna, tennis, snow plow service and beautiful grounds it is so much more relaxing that the family cabin we still own just a mile away. There is additional free parking available for boat, jetski, or snowmobile. One of the best boat ramps on the north shore is less than a mile away.

With just a short walk out the back porch, you can sip your coffee at lake edge while it is still hot from your kitchen. Because we use it at least twice a month, the condo is completely set up with all the things you need for a perfect vacation. Information on all the best beaches, hikes, restaurant are all in our coffee table guide.

14 Reviews of Property 347132 in Tahoe City, California

Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Snowboard trip 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place. Very cozy. My group of friends loved the place and loved how close it was to northstar and squaw valley
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Colorado
4

Lake Tahoe Ironman

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Well stocked and maintained condo close to Kings Beach and Tahoe City. Would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A great family vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the location... So close to the Lake, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood away from the traffic in town, but a only a mile from Safeway when we needed something. My husband enjoyed walking on the many trails and even encountered a mother bear and her cub. The pool and tennis courts were really close and I enjoyed swimming my morning laps in the adult pool that I had all to myself. The townhouse was very clean, well appointed, and had every convenience we needed. Great patio with a nice table and gas grill. The kitchen and dual head shower bathrooms were beautiful. It was so convenient to have a washer and dryer there as well. We look forward to renting again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The meadow next to the condo is fantastic viewing lots of different of animals. Seeing a Bear and its cub is very special and exciting. We are happy when our guest enjoy the nature as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, Ca
4

Rossow Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a good time at this location. Would use it again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland, CA, USA
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 4 days in July and the location was great! The condo was very clean and well kept. The owners were extremely timely and helpful in regards to the details for our stay. Great location close to Tahoe city and the beach. Highly recommend this condo for anyone participating in the Trans Tahoe relay swim.

Would defiantly recommend staying here! Cannot wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love that our Condo complex is central to so many activities. We are glad that the Trans Tahoe choose Skylandia park for the finish line, and definitely hope to have your group as a guest next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Aromas
5

JOE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to enjoy the north or west shore of Lake Tahoe!
We had a wonderful week in March for my birthday celebration.

The owners of this condo were very easy to work with and the condo was stocked
with everything we needed for our stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Walnut Creek
5

Tahoe City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great little condo with excellent amenities and plenty of room to stretch and relax. Close to town and the Lake so you can pick up something for dinner nearby. We spent most of our days just sitting around the fireplace and cooking for ourselves. Will return next winter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Yosemite, CA
5

Wonderful, comfortable condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were very impressed with all aspects of the condo. It was bigger than expected and all the bedrooms were very comfortable. It was ideally located near Squaw and Northstar. We loved coming back to the condo after skiing and relaxing on the big cozy couches. The kitchen was great for cooking and we took advantage of making big breakfasts and dinners. We also used the blue-ray player and loved being able to watch TV! (None of us have tv or cable where we live, so it was quite a treat!!) We took advantage of the hot tub too! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again! Thanks to David and Mary for all of their hospitality in making our stay wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our Condo. We hope you get a chance to visit in the summer too.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Novato, CA
5

Tahoe City Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay and found the condo most comfortable for our needs. The property is in a great location (close to bike path and lake) and we loved the pool and play structure for our children. Only issue was there were only 2 beach/pool towels and there were 7 of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We try to keep a few beach/pool towels in the condo for guest along with one or two separate ones for drying pets. But in general, we found most guest like to bring their own.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Lake- Deluxe 4BR Condo, Pool/Jacuzzi/Tennis/Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347132vb
4156636850
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Salinas, CA
5

Xmas 2011 in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great condo. Well maintained and well outfitted: down comforters on the beds, nicely equipped kitchen, lots of boardgames and even a Wii. The owners are very responsive; got back to us immediately when we had a question. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words.
Helpful votes: 8/8