Midtown Manhattan apartment rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Private Terraces Sleeps 4-6 (Sauna and Jacuzzi)

Located in the heart of Manhattan on the top floor of a 24 hour doorman building with new elevators, this 2 bedroom, 2 bath penthouse with Sauna and Jacuzzi has 2 large terraces with stunning views of Manhattan and a new barbecue. It is tastefully furnished inside and on the terraces. The apartment is 1200 square feet and the terraces are over 400 square feet. The very spacious apartment has huge windows facing all directions giving it a lot of light throughout the day and gorgeous views. The apartment has beautiful high ceilings, and although on a quiet street, it is conveniently located steps away from Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Bloomingdales, Time Square, and the Broadway Theaters. There are many great restaurants in the neighborhood. It is also steps away from the 4,5,6,N,R, and Q trains as well as the cross town bus lines. This is an extremely convenient location to all of Manhattan.. Up, Down, East or West.

Amenities include WIFI internet, Cable TV, phone, washer/dryer, full kitchen with pots/pans, fresh linens/towels, Travel guide, shared roof top deck, top of the line furniture, newly renovated elevators...etc. Everything you need is HERE! The apartment is perfect for private dining or entertaining inside or on the terrace with top of the line furniture.

A roof top deck is available with sweeping city skyline views, completes the experience, and provides more space for entertaining.

We rent only to responsible guests who want the best of New York in a quiet, quality environment. No pets. No smoking.

Our check-in time is 3PM and check out is 11AM, although we are flexible on both when circumstances permit.

Keywords: Vacation home, apartment, condo, Romantic, Large, Penthouse, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 2 Terraces, Beautiful, Views

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 3470699 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Spacious apartment in a great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owner met us at the apartment and made sure we knew everything we needed to know. We couldn’t figure out the television remote after a day but a quick call to the owner and it was sorted out easily over the phone. It is well heated so great coming home to a warm apartment after being out in the snow! Bedrooms are spacious and beds comfortable and bathrooms clean and efficient. My husband used the steam shower which he said was great. Living room and dining room very comfortable and free wi-fi was a bonus. Kitchen is well stocked with all appliances and crockery etc. Even though it was too cold for us to use the balconies it was nice for this kids to play in the snow out there and great views too. Laundry room in the basement, friendly Doormen, secure and private. Location is fantastic with supermarket and chemist down the street, some great restaurants recommended by the owner not far away, Central Park a few blocks walk and best of all – great shopping at Bloomingdales just 2 blocks away !!! – All round a successful holiday for our family of 4 (Mum, Dad & 2 10year olds from Australia)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Perfect New York City Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for a home away from home in New York City this is it. Comfortable, welcoming, tastefully decorated, great views from every room, big private terraces, very spacious and spotlessly clean, we couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental.
Great location, private, quiet and secure.
The doormen are great, the owner was very nice and very attentive, a pleasure to deal with. Supermarket, drug store, banks, restaurants, all the sights, everything was steps away. We had a great time. We will be back! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Great location, great layout and more

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The key was waiting for us when we arrived, and we were pleasantly surprised when we entered. Sometimes pictures are misleading, but these aren't. Great size and it is hard to find a place with two bathrooms. Views were amazing and everything was great. Lots to do from this location and easy access to subway etc. Owner is very accessible and hands on, so never are you left feeling unsure of anything.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I wanted to surprise my wife and three teenage kids with a trip to New York. They loved it! The apartment was big, the perfect size for our family, very clean and very quiet. Jim and Michele are very passionate about their city and wanted to ensure we had a great experience. They made sure to answer all our questions and gave us a lot of information from their favorite restaurants, to their favorite spot for pictures in Central Park, to their favorite plays, and how to get cheap theatre tickets, and everything else to do in New York. We did go to many tourist attractions, but we also got to experience New York the way New Yorker’s do. Upon arriving back home I had forgotten my mobile phone at their apartment. Jim and Michele located it between seat cushions and mailed it back to me in England. We highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Apartment! Great Location! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My best friend and I stayed at this apartment with our husbands. New York City is a special place and this is a great way to enjoy it. We were close to everything. We had a fantastic experience dealing with the owners, Jim and Michele, they even left a bottle of wine for us. The rooms were all very light, clean, cozy and well maintained. Everything was high end. The furniture, TVs, stereo, dishes, stemware, silverware, everything was much higher quality, than you would get in a hotel. The terraces were very romantic, we even barbecued on the terrace. We were very sad to leave. We loved the apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Living in the Lap of Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are a family of 4 and this was the perfect apartment at a fraction of the cost of a hotel room. The homeowners were unbelievably helpful and responsive. They were a pleasure to work with, and were a great source of information as to restaurants, bars, nightlife, shopping, sights, children’s activities, car service, etc. Our trip was a huge success, because of this apartment and the homeowners. The apartment was very roomy, beautiful, clean, bright and airy well furnished with a personal touch. It was child friendly, in a very safe neighborhood, and very close to all the landmarks and activities the city has to offer. It had a lot of space to store all our baby’s clothes, supplies and other necessities. There was even a very high quality crib. We will definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

I Love New York!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I came for a week with our daughter. It was our first trip to New York and it was an amazing experience. The apartment was beautiful, relaxing and spacious. It was very clean and in walking distance to all the attractions and had beautiful views. The apartment is in a very safe location and the doormen are friendly and helpful. It was an excellent time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Wonderful Week In New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owners were very friendly and worked wonderfully to make sure our anniversary was the best one ever. The apartment was very spacious, charming, clean and had great views from every window in every room. Both terraces were huge and had spectacular views as well. The apartment was in the perfect location. We loved that it was in walking distance to a number of places we wanted to visit. The apartment is much more beautiful than the pictures show. The kitchen was fully stocked and even had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. We can't wait to come back next year. We highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Large Penthouse-2 Bedrooms 2 Baths 2 Terraces Beautiful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470699
917 744-1548
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
2

Not quite what we expected

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This property is in a great location, and the owners couldn't be nicer. However in terms of apartment rentals, there is a difference between an income property, or a second or third home which isn't used much, and a place that is a primary residence.

Potential clients should know that this apartment is the owners' primary residence and they have a child and pets. It would have been helpful to see photos which which show how the apartment actually comes - with personal items, closets full of clothes, toys and other child-gear. There was one other issue in that no matter how much pets aren't allowed on furniture, there will be dander, and that should be disclosed in advance. My colleague had to go buy zyrtec and take it non-stop and I had a sinus headache for the 5 days we were there.

In terms of the condition of the property, it was clean-ish but it felt more like staying in a friend's place for the weekend when they aren't there.

The other issue is that they were late in returning the deposit, and I had to go out and buy a blow-dryer which they were going to reimburse me for but didn't - just not professional.

Again, really super nice people, and we were their first clients, so maybe they just need to get the hang of it, but I wouldn't recommend this to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 13/13