Gearhart house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gearhart House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ocean view home with a year round indoor pool and easy beach access! This vacation rental condo in Gearhart is part of the Gearhart by the Sea complex so there is easy access to the golf course and the beach path.

The master bedroom features a king bed and a private bathroom. The washer and dryer are also in a separate room in the master bedroom. There is a cable TV and a DVD player in the room as well. The second bedroom features 2 twin beds and a TV with a VCR for the kids. Unlike the TVs in the living room and master, the TV in this room does not have cable. The beds can also be moved together to form a larger bed for couples.

The living area features an open seating arrangement that provides amazing views from every seat and a wood fireplace to provide warmth on those cold winter nights. There is a cable TV and a DVD player in the living room, a telescope for close up views of the crashing waves and a ceiling fan that helps keep the house cool in the summer. The living room also features a comfortable queen size futon that is a great sleeping option. There is a large dining table and an open kitchen with fabulous ocean views to make preparing and enjoying meals a delight!

Gearhart by the Sea is an excellent spot for any activity that you can think of! With the year round indoor heated pool and the golf course right across the street, there is never a shortage of fun activities at your doorstep. The beach is a long sandy beach that is not as crowded as neighboring Seaside. There are a lot of great restaurants nearby including the historic Pacific Way Cafe right in the center of town.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 347065 in Gearhart, Oregon

Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, WA
5

Our mini Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really hit some amazing weather and the view from the condo was breathtaking! The picture of the condo were exactly as I found them! My granddaughter is in a wheelchair and she was able to get around quite nicely. I found the property very clean both inside and out! I will and have already recommended this property to 2 other people .What I also enjoyed was the feeling of being out of the business of town but still close enough to have the knowing that town was within reach. I also found that quiet hours are well observed! This is by far my favorite place to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Illinois
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome view, well appointed, will stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Richland, WA
5

Gearhart- a very enjoyable week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a week, very nice condo, clean, and pet friendly, no complaints. I think the photos accurately depicted the appearance. King size bed in the master bedroom, very comfortable and great shower in the master bath. Really liked the Gearhart area, it is centrally located, close to Astoria and not that far to Cannon Beach and Manzanita. It is also close to Warrenton where there is a Fred Meyer and Costco. We attended church in Warrenton at the Christian Church where we felt right at home. We played golf at Gearhart Golf Links (right across the street), Highlands, Manzanita, and Bay Breeze in Tillamook. We also took in a performance of the local production of Shanghaied in Astoria at the Astor Street Opry Company Theater in Astoria- A MUST SEE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Walla Walla, WA
5

Gearhart retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We (Mom and 2 daughters) come to the Oregon Coast once a year to visit my Aunt who lives in Warrenton. We have never stayed in Gearhart, but loved the small community and the peaceful surroundings. The condo had a beautiful view of the ocean and it was a great place to rest and relax. Super clean, well furnished and a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Gladstone, Oregon
5

Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Pool
Never did find the hot tub did not know where it was an the pool room was so hot an steamy so we did not use it but everything else was picture perfect. It is a great place to stay an listening to the ocean at night was awesome. We will be back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
portland oregon
5

Wonderful Condo Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Convenient location but nicely secuded. Beautiful view on the 3rd floor with easy elevator access, great for the seniors and kids during the family stay. Lovely vaulted ceiling in the living room and well stocked kitchen. Plenty of extra towels and blankets. It was the best 2 bedroom unit I have stayed in for the price. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Olympia, WA
5

Lovely condo with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Having vacationed in Gearhart for many years, this condo is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, well managed and a great location to the beach. Being dog friendly is a huge plus as we have a few 4 legged kids who adore the beach and this condo. Nice deck with barbecue and convenient covered parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
Seattle
4

Wonderful view, comfortable stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spent 5 sunny days in Gearhart and enjoyed our stay. The view from the deck is beautiful and we enjoyed a glass of wine while we watched the sunset. The condo was comfortable and well set-up for our family of 3 (plus our dog, who LOVED the beach!). We will definitely consider returning to this family and pet-friendly vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo! On the Golf course, with an Indoor Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p347065vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gearhart Coastal Oregon
vancouver, wa usa
5

What a Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful time! The place was perfect! It had everything available that you could ever want or need! We didnt need to pack but our clothes and food! Everything else was made available! Someone had thought of every little thing imaginable! It was beautiful and so comfortable!
We did run out of toilet tissue and the grill should have been cleaned, but other than that the entire place was simply gorgeous! It was clean and very well maintained. Thank you so much! Not to mention they even made sure that the sun shined and it only rained during the night! Serious! It was an awesome mini vacation! also... there was an elevator directly outside the room to make the third floor much easier for packing and unpacking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I apologize for the toilet tissue and the grill. I will make sure the housekeeper checks the grill from now on, a guest must have put the cover on and stored it without cleaning it first. We usually leave a back up supply of toilet tissue in the hall closet but I will make sure that it is stocked well. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1