Adams Morgan townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Adams Morgan Townhome Rental Photos and Description
English Basement, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

English Basement apartment in a Historic, Row House offers spacious 1200 square feet of living space, 2 bedrooms, a fold-down sofa in the media room, one full bathrooms and Gracious living-dining area for charming family meals and entertaining. Very nice contemporary decor with hardwood floors and nicely equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances. Cable TV and Wireless/Wired Broadband for your convenience.

Our apartment is located in the heart of Adams Morgan neighborhood, right off 18th Street NW and Calvert St NW, a few blocks from the Woodley Park Metro Station and the National Zoo. In this vibrant, cosmopolitan neighborhood, you will find some of the city's finest restaurants, historic homes as well as an array of unique bookstores, and Washington's largest concentration of art displays. This perfect location provides many walking destinations including the White House, The National Mall, The National Zoo, DuPont Circle neighborhood, Kalorama Triangle and many others. The bus stop is exactly 50 yards from the apartment that can take you to many destinations in the city.

Keywords: Washington DC, Adams Morgan, condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The redhead next to me is my wife Ana.

We have 2 daughters who are grown and are on their own ( not really, if you are a parent you know) and a 14 pound Schnoodle ( he thinks he is a giant). We have been living in the DC metro area for about 36 years and absolutely love it. Washington DC is a beautiful city, it really is and for people coming here to spend their vacations or attend conferences, weddings, funerals (The Arlington Cemetery), graduations, sight seeing, festivals etc. etc. there isn't any city that offers so much.

I manage the properties and Ana tells me what to do (!!!) We are a great team and enjoy doing what we do.

Allen purchased this townhome in 2011

9 Reviews of Property 3470203 in Adams Morgan, Washington DC

Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Mpls. MN
3

Nice Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location for this apartment is fine; on a main street and 5 minute walk to the metro. Alan was very easy to deal with, and called me the day we were to arrive with the lockbox number. The apartment itself is decorated and outfitted nicely, but because it is a basement unit, it is very loud and dark. We could always hear the footsteps of the people upstairs at night and in the morning when we were home (which was not often!) The two bedroom set up worked well for our family of 4. My youngest would go to bed earlier than the rest of us, and my teenage son slept on the pullout couch. He can sleep through anything, so was not bothered bu the light and noise from the street.

There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and we loved Smoke & Barrel and enjoyed Casa Oaxaca.
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
4

Best Location in DC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
WOW great location, all needs addressed. Lovely area and food, bars, restaurants within walking distance. Lots of towels, ate breakfast at the apartment. Quiet and lovely.
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
5

Washington DC at it's BEST!

Washington DC at it's BEST!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This 2 bedroom apartment was the perfect spot for our family to stay and enjoy the city. We had a 7 minute walk to the closest metro station and we used only public transportation while in town. Being from rural Indiana we enjoyed taking our grandchildren to several of the ethnic restaurants close to our apartment. Our son loved running each evening in this safe neighborhood. We were close enough to the Washington Mall and Smithsonian that he even ran down to the Mall one evening. The kitchen and laundry areas were set up for easy use. There were several local grocers where we shopped for food and beverages during our stay. Allen was readily available via phone when we had questions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
5

Washington DC at it's BEST!

Washington DC at it's BEST!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This 2 bedroom apartment was the perfect spot for our family to stay and enjoy the city. We had a 7 minute walk to the closest metro station and we used only public transportation while in town. Being from rural Indiana we enjoyed taking our grandchildren to several of the ethnic restaurants close to our apartment. Our son loved running each evening in this safe neighborhood. We were close enough to the Washington Mall and Smithsonian that he even ran down to the Mall one evening. The kitchen and laundry areas were set up for easy use. There were several local grocers where we shopped for food and beverages during our stay. Allen was readily available via phone when we had questions.
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
5

Perfect Family Getaway in D.C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was the perfect place for our family of five (2 adults, 3 boys - ages 5, 5, and 9) to stay for our spring break tour of D.C. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and it is located in a wonderful, vibrant neighborhood. There are great restaurants, grocery stores, and a Starbucks within walking distance, a bus stop right outside of the apartment, and a 10-minute walk from the red line Metro. (We rarely took our car anywhere with such easy access to public transportation.) I was also surprised at how little city noise you could hear at night in the bedrooms. The beds were comfortable, as was the sofa bed, and it was really nice to have the washer and dryer. The kitchen was well-equipped. My only suggestion to the owner, Allen, was that it would be helpful to have some small dressers in the bedroom for clothing storage. He thanked me for the suggestion and said that he would try to find some that would be a good fit. We also thought we may have left an item behind, and Allen went out of his way to check with his cleaning people and also looked himself. That was beyond the call of duty, and he was very kind about it. We had a wonderful family vacation and would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a great "home base" for touring the city.

Thank you, Allen! We will recommend your apartment to any friends who are traveling to D.C.!

(Nashville, TN)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Important Cyber Security Notice From the Owner

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Please make sure you do not send or transfer any funds to any entity. We only use VRBO's Reservation Manager for booking and reservations.
If in doubt please call us at: 202-327-3688
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Macedon, Victoria/ Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our Family of 5 (3 teenage children) stayed here and were all very impressed with the facilities and the location. The appartment was clean and well stocked for all our family needs. The ability to be able to cook and food shop is a real bonus.
Its a 10 min walk to the train (Metro) or the bus is right outside the front door, so getting around Washington was easy.
A great location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
New Jersey
5

Vacation saver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I want to make anyone that is thinking of staying in DC that this home is amazing in a great area. I had rented a place on another rental site and received a call one hour before checking in that he had double booked. In full on panic mode I called around an Allen replied that he could accommodate our group. I would recommend this too anyone coming to DC.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dc's Finest Location - Adams Morgan - Walk to Metro/Zoo/DuPont Circle/Georgetwon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3470203
+ 202-327-3688
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Tacoma,WA
5

Great neighborhood - easy metro ride to site seeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We very much enjoyed our Calvert St. stay. Our "home" had a nice floor plan and was well equipped, maintained and clean. What you see in the pictures is what you see when you arrive. A pesky dryer kept my clothes from getting dry, but the helpful owner says that thing is "history" and is replacing it. We enjoyed a Starbucks a block away each morning, loved that we could go for a run through Embassy Row, to Georgetown and other nearby neighborhoods. We became masters of the nearby "metro" which is very easy to use, although one night we just walked from downtown home - only a bit over a mile and a great way to spend a warm evening. Would definitely recommend this home - especially if there's a new dryer. Thank you for sharing your Calvert St. home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1