Arrowhead Lake chalet rental - House in the snow Dec 2012
House in the snow Dec 2012
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lake view

This beautifully decorated, 3 bedroom, 2 full bath, contemporary chalet sleeps 8. It’s located in beautiful, private-owned, gated Arrowhead Lake community in the Pocono’s. The community amenities seem endless! 2 large lakes(260 acre & 90 acre), 4 beaches, 3 heated swimming pools, 7 tennis courts, 5 boat launches, 2 sets of basketball courts, volleyball court, horseshoe pits.

Our house is a short 100 yards walk to the large lake, beach #1 and the brand new Community Lodge which includes fitness center, billiards room and library. The house has wood burning fireplace, ceiling fans, cable, internet, fully equipped kitchen, two kayaks, a large deck, and much more!

6 Reviews of Property 3469913 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Amazing house and great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A very clean house, great owners and perfect location!
The house is near beach #1 (the best beach in my opinion - lots of shade under the trees, not crowded, and very clean).
The house itself is hidden under the tall trees, which help the house not to get too much heat. We stayed there during the heat wave and everything was fine (although we did close windows in the morning untill late evening - the air was getting hot during the day, so we didn't want it to get into house).
Lots of cookwear and dining wear.
Also, although it is recommended to watch the July 4th fireworks at beach 3 and some other place, a very very good place to do it is near the Lodge - the fireworks will be right in front of you. And the lodge is 3-5 minutes walk from the house. Lodge also has a small library and seating area with tables for those who would like to escape from the house and still use the internet (note that Netflix streaming won't work there - prohibited).
The house is close to the entrance to the community, but not on the main road, and even on Friday evening it was just few cars passing in front of it.
And since it is close to the entrance, it is close to the small deli shop.
It is "far" from the pools (the island pool is 5-7 minutes drive), but it was fine for us, since we prefer lake to the pool.
We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this house!
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Great for the Family or for a couples getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have been a quest at this wonderful house twice & I enjoyed it twice. Once in September 2012 and again in May 2013. It is a wonderful and cozy house at Pocono Lake & it offers fishing, kayaking, the recreational center is fantastic and the outdoor pool facility if perfect for the kids or the kids can play on the beach lake front too.
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Charming house and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in the fall; the leaves were beautiful and it was a quiet and peaceful retreat. The house is warm and inviting and the lodge is wonderful and so close by. There are so many things to do in this area every season of the year. I highly recommend this home--the price is right, the house inviting, and it is a great area.
Menno and Barbara
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Peace and Beauty...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very cozy, comfortable and homey cabin. My friends and I arrived on Memorial Day Saturday, despite the weather was chilly on that weekend and we were unable to swim in the communitty pool, we still had a great, great time. The owners had two kayaks free for use and we had a great kayak tour on the lake. The house was very nice and clean and has pretty much everything we need for our stay, including washing machines and kitchen wares. AND, my friend really enjoyed the X-Box. The owner Lilly contacted with us, she was great and has been very helpful. We enjoyed the peace, beautiful place and it's just what we needed and wanted. Will definitely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Loved Our Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I had celebrated by daughter's 11th birthday here in the poconos for the first time. I have to say it was such a delight to stay here. The house was clean and everything was in order.The owners of the house were very nice and on point with everything. I enjoyed very much working with them. I would love to stay here again. Thank you very much for having us stay. My daughter had a blast.
Thank you, Susan
business
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469913
+1 610-220-9038
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
4

Cozy House...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First of all, great location, year round rental, definitely.

Dealing with the owners such a pleasure, easy, clear and smooth communication.

The house is lovely, spacious fun to hang out after all day long of activities.

Top of everything for reasonable price, worth every penny.

Ski resorts close by, also H2O indoor water park in Lake Harmony, so much fun for kids but not limited to parents as well.

We had a Great weekend getaway, unforgettable moments.

Thank you very much! All the best,

Jolanta and Luke with girls from NY
Helpful votes: 2/2