Old Saybrook house rental - A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT WOODLAND!
A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT WOODLAND!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Old Saybrook House Rental Photos and Description
3-4 bedrooms with 3 full baths, Sleeps 10

Bring your family and relax in this immaculate 2700 sq ft home.

This home features 3-4 bedrooms with 3 full baths. Sleep in the sprawling master bedroom with huge closets and it's own private bath. Enjoy your morning in the spectacular view room or step out onto the spacious deck and watch the sun come up. Downstairs have some fun in the game room which features a full size pool table. There's plenty of room for the whole family to relax in the large dining and living room area. Take a short walk to the pristine Knollwood beach and have some fun in the sun!

6 Reviews of Property 3469748 in Old Saybrook, Connecticut

Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
5

USCGA Parents Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was perfect for our stay. We were bringing both Grandfathers to see their grandson so we felt a house was the way to go. The house has 4 bedrooms, two done stairs with a full bath. Perfect for the grandfathers. It is about 15-20 minutes to the Academy. The house is only a few miles of the 95 so it was easy traveling. I found stop n shop grocery store online and ordered some essentials until I had time to shop. Waking up to having groceries delivered was amazing. The house is very tastefully decorated. The pool table was a huge hit. Less money than a hotel for 6 people and so much more comfortable. It made my weekend having a kitchen to cook my son some of the foods he misses from home. If we go back next year for parents weekend we will definetly rent this house again. The owners are very easy to deal with and very concerned that you have a pleasant stay.
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
Alexandria, VA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was like a breath of fresh air when we walked into the immaculately clean and spacious home. My family traveled across country and was instantly able to relax in a comfortable environment. The four young couples and their toddlers had no complaints.

The house looked exactly as pictured so there were no surprises.

Everyone loved being able to walk to and along the beach. A quick trip into town is easy (with a car) to pick up food and supplies.

It was really the most pleasant experience we could have asked for and we would love to return someday. Thanks for the hospitality, Lauren and Tony!
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
4

Stunning Balcony Views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed every single moment from the time we stepped through the door to the time we left. This very well appointed, meticulously clean and newly upgraded home was better than we had imagined. Plenty of space, master bedroom is just that with an on suite and the second sitting area upstairs is a bonus. It is just minutes to the beach which we enjoyed every day and later relaxed on the upper deck which I would highly recommend. The views are stunning and the first night we were even greeted with a fireworks display.

The owners respond immediately to any questions but are not intrusive of your time or space. A nice touch is that the owner leaves you a handbook of all the attractions, good eats and shopping nearby so for rainy days your time won’t be wasted.

This home can easily accommodate a private cooking session for three or a lavish party for 12 even though the kitchen was a little smaller than anticipated.

The cable is basic but still plently of channels and suprisingly the WiFI was very good. I would definitely recommend this spot to a friend and consider coming back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have all of you stay in our home. We strive to make each of our renters as comfortable as possible during their stay. After each renter leaves, we ask for suggestions from them in order to continue to make remarkable changes to the house in the future.

Thank you so much!
Lauren & Tony
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

5 Star Rating at Woodland

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 10 stayed in this beautiful house during the 90+ temperature heatwave 7/13-7/20. The AC held up beautifully and when we had a problem in master bedroom, Lauren solved it immediately. The house is very comfortable for a large family and very well located for easy trips to Essex, Mystic, and New London which we enjoyed.

The view from the upstairs deck is wonderful and walk to the local beach was easy for the younger members of the family. Good restaurants in Old Saybrook and other towns within easy driving distance. We certainly highly recommend this rental and its lovely, helpful owner.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rating for property 5 star!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are traveling or plan a vacation in New England with family, you have to find Old Saybrook in CT. Over the last 30 years of living in Boston, MA, I just passed CT on I-95 between NYC and Boston. However, I had a graduation in New Haven, CT and needed a stay in nearby. I found this town was very attractive charming town in seashore NE and this house was very clean, spacious enough to have a family party with guests for the graduation. Owner was exact to operate and responsive to communication. I recommend for you to use this house as if you use your house. Next time, I will walk the side walk of the shore and go to fishing in sunset.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious Beach House w/ Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469748
+1 2032314611
Old Saybrook Connecticut Shore
4

Great Holiday with the Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of 8 stayed during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Lauren was extremely accommodating and eager to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The owners had recently purchased the home and accomplished their renovations in record time in order to accommodate our stay. The view was fantastic. The home was very large, clean and comfortable. I would stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a home to rent at the shore.
Helpful votes: 8/8