Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

The House of Rock is a new addition to the VacationCake family of Austin rentals and we are exited about it because it offers impeccable location and a bit more breathing room for families to spread out. With a king bed, two full size beds, and two twin beds, we feel this offers groups of various sizes and make-up a nice array of sleeping options.

We actually in the process of furnishing out the 4th bedroom to increase capacity at this property a little bit!

This property is located very close to downtown Austin, about 2 miles. Zilker Park is about a mile away and you are within walking distance to several of Austin's favorite restaurants in the Bouldin Creek/SoCo area!

When you're ready to hit the town again, you're only minutes away from Downtown, UT, Barton Springs,The Greenbelt, SoCo and more.

This property is managed by VacationCake Rentals, a local vacation rental management company. We manage a number of other lovely properties in Austin as well and we pride ourselves in keeping our guests happy and our properties well maintained.

This is a location that is perfect for enjoying what makes Austin so special: Zilker Park nearby, restaurants galore within walking distance, just a short jaunt over the river to downtown, and yet a quiet street and family friendly environment.

6 Reviews of Property 3469637 in Austin, Texas

The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
we rented the house of rock for the weekend and it was amazing. we were very impressed by the décor and the ammenties. the pictures that they post on this site does not do it justice. the house was very roomy and comfortable we had 8 people in the house and we didn't feel crowded at all. and the neighborhood was very nice. we will most definetly rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway Home, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We will certainly be using this rental company again for our future visits to Austin. From drafting the agreement letter, to the condition of the home, it's layout, accommodations and cleanliness, everything was perfect from the start. I look forward to choosing this rental company in the future and working with them on another memorable visit to Austin.
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I rented out house of rock for a girls weekend/bachelorette party. The pictures don't do the house justice. It's amazing. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of space. The chess set outside is so much fun!!! We had a blast. I would definitely recommend this property. It was easy to find and not far from our destinations. The neighborhood is nice and everything you need is provided. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here and are looking forward to using the same property again for another trip. I was not disappointed at all.
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Seattle, WA
4

Nice, but not quite walkable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is generally quite good.
Pros:
* Nice concrete floors; easy to clean and silent
* Ceiling fans throughout (central A/C too)
* Spacious parking
* Nice shaded backyard with chess set, BBQ, patio furniture
* Lots of dishes and silverware provided, including plastic ones; perfect for kids
* Responsive property managers

Cons:
* Soundproofing between rooms could be better.
* Ugly water leakage in ceiling of master bedroom bath
* Thermostats are programmable, so if you make a temperature change, it'll be automatically overridden in a few hours
* Close to 1st and to South Congress, but no sidewalks in neighborhood and not quite walkable -- you'll do better if you have a car
* Hot water temperature is set extremely high, posing a danger for small children who may turn on only the hot tap
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, there was a roof leak in a huge storm about a week before your stay. We had the roof functionally repaired before you arrived but had to wait for the sheetrock to dry completely before we could do the cosmetic repair. It'll be complete this week. (mid-March 2013).

Thank you so much for letting us know about the water temperature. I'll have my maintenance guy turn it down while he's there for the ceiling repair.

So glad you enjoyed your stay -- come on back anytime!
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
4

Perfect for ACL!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is very spacious and perfect for a group to come and enjoy ACL! We had a blast and would def recommend.
business
The House of Rock! - 4/2 in 78704 near SoCo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469637
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Washington, D.C.
5

Bigger and more spacious than I had expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi!,

I was here for a girl's weekend and we just had the best time. There were about 10 of us and we all slept comfortably and had plenty of mirror space to get ready so we could go out on the town. The pictures online don't really show how much space you have to spread out so that was a pleasant surprise :)

The location was subperb. It was a quick ride to downtown.

I would definitely stay here again.