Austin house rental - front door and sitting area
front door and sitting area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom, Two Blocks From South Congress Big Loungey Deck!!!

This charming Carriage house is located in the heart of SoCo, South Congress. Walking distance to downtown, the South Congress strip of restaurants and shops, Town lake, Barton Springs and the Capital. Hardwood floors. What a perfect location. See live music at the Continental Club, dine at SoCo restaurants,or one of the many top food trailers Austin is famous for. Just one block the other direction is the coveted Stacy park swimming pool and jogging trails. Take a morning swim in the open year round spring fed pool that keeps it warm in the winter and with cool water added in the summer makes the best pool around! Jog along side a tree lined creek with your very welcomed doggie. The Art Deco bungalow is on a charming tree lined street. Two bedroom with king size and queen with a large lounges deck covered by a large pecan tree. The carriage house has been completely refurbished with two bedrooms plus a sleeper sofa and air bed and can sleep up to 7 people. 1 king bed, 1 queen, queen sleeper sofa.

My husband and are both chefs. moved to Austin 4 years ago. we live in the neighborhood and love it!

9 Reviews of Property 3469533 in Austin, Texas

Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Ann Arbor
5

Perfectly located, delightful home near So/Co.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home had everything we look for in a city rental. Neighborhood setting. Close to a park. Walkable to many different areas in Austin. Sunlit, open floor plan with hardwood floors and uncluttered, tasteful furnishings. Comfortable beds. We spent hours on the outdoor deck. Tyler was always available via phone or text and provided great recommendations for dining out. Beautiful, well maintained home we will rent again when in Austin.
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed here with two friends and we loved it. The house was beautiful and thoughtfully decorated, the location was PERFECT and Tyler was really friendly and helpful, giving us plenty of advice on shopping, bars and restaurants. We had an amazing time in Austin and a big part of it was this house. I'd definitely stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place to stay while visiting Austin! Location is perfect just a couple blocks from South Congress. The house was decorated beautifully, kitchen stocked with all the essentials (and then some). Wi-Fi, comfy beds, enough room to park two cars in the driveway, tons of character with a great outdoor space. We were more then pleased with our stay at the Carriage House. Didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Austin, Texas
5

An Amazing escape...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This retreat home is adorable, funky, cozy and very clean. The bathroom is like being in a spa. Plus it is walkable to South Congress and all the intriguing restaurants and shops! The two outside decks provide a wonderful place to escape to. The firepit and logs, provided by the owner, are a huge plus. (I do have to say I am not sure if their neighbors appreciated our camp fire songs!) Beds are super comfy! I would highly recommend this wonderful getaway to anyone.
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Benton, LA
5

A true gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our 6 year anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place! The house itself is extremely clean and welcoming and the location can't be beat. Upon arrival, the owners had the lights turned on, candles lit and even a 6 pack of local beer in the frig. We instantly felt at home! This 2-story house is compact but has a great use of space. The bed was comfortable, the living room was cozy and the kitchen was fully stocked (even though we didn't cook once due to all the fabulous restaurants just steps away in downtown). We really enjoyed the rooftop deck where we'd have a fire going and the music playing. It feels like you're high up in the treetops and it was our happy little sanctuary at the end of the day. The owners were so friendly and helpful during our stay and even let us use 2 bikes so we were able to ride on the trails in the park nearby. We really had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to anybody visiting downtown Austin. Thanks for all the great memories!! Hopefully we'll be back to make more! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

Great property, killer location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Fantastic renovated carriage house. Living and dining areas and kitchen downstairs, 2 bedrooms and full bath up. Awesome upstairs patio with party lights (only wish the weather had been a little warmer during our stay - we would have really put this to use). The property was very clean, flows well, is well lit, and very easy to live in. Starter kits for coffee, paper goods, etc. provided. The property is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay of any length of time (w/d, cable TV, wifi, a/c and heater, disposal) and Tyler provided some very nice touches like robes and quilts. It's also close to everything you need - grocery store, CVS, restaurants, shops, bars - you name it, it's there (it's SoCo!). The neighborhood is full of like renovated homes and some new construction, was very quiet and seemed safe and secure. Also low traffic despite the property being at a "T" intersection.

The pictures used in the listing might leave you guessing, but they are an accurate if not understatement of property (I think the place is better than the pictures express). If you have any problems with or questions the home or the surrounding areas, just let Tyler know - she was very responsive to all of our communications (emails, texts, calls). Would definitely recommend the property to a friend. It's in SoCo - everything about the area was perfect for our visit. It's not a palatial dwelling with high end fixtures or works of art, but it was perfect for us (way more better than a hotel stay). Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Fantastic

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friend and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights at Tyler's Butterfly Bungalow in late September and would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! The photos and description provided are absolutely spot on, and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. The place is wonderfully located, with the heart of South Congress only 5 mins walk away. The bikes provided were an added bonus and allowed my friend and I to get to South Lamar and also ride the trails around Zilker Park. Tyler was an absolutely fantastic host who was always easily contactable and very accommodating. I will definitely be trying to stay here again whenever I am in Austin!
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing!!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What an amazing place to stay! Very funky, cool house that makes you feel right at home in Austin. Tyler was a great host. House was super clean, and more than prepared for our arrival. Tyler left us brews in the fridge and french press coffee for the mornings. Perfect. I'd HIGHLY recommend staying at her carriage house. Great spot in a wonderful neighbor hood
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming So/Co, Carriage House, Downtown!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3469533
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed at this home over a weekend in October. We loved it! The house is beautiful, homey and in a stellar location. Trust me, you cannot go wrong with this house. As soon as we walked in we felt like we were at home. It was so comfortable and the way it was designed and decorated was very pleasing. Tyler was awesome to work with and responded very quickly to any question we had. You can tell there is something special about this home and that it is very loved and well cared for.

The weekend we stayed it was cold, so we did not use the outside space as much as I would have liked, but the time we were able to spend out on the deck was wonderful. It is tucked away in the trees and very private.

We hardly used our car while we were staying at this home and instead opted to walk and enjoy all that this part of Austin has to offer. We walked to Barton Springs, Town Lake, downtown and up and down South Congress. Tyler suggested a couple restaurants to try near the house and we were not disappointed! The food was so good and we loved how nice the walk was to the restaurants. South Congress has everything you could ever want and the best part of this home is its location to everything. You don't have to worry about finding parking in this very popular area. By the end of our trip, we felt like locals. :)

We can't wait to return!