Georgetown house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Georgetown House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 1 bath; sleeps 5

BESITOS HOUSE. We named it Besitos which means 'hugs and kisses' because of the way this charming circa1930 house welcomes and comforts each guest. Located in the historic district of Georgetown and near Southwestern University. This little cottage is close to the downtown square where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The Palace theater is a community theater just off the square. Parks along the San Gabriel not far from downtown. One bedroom has a queen bed, while the second bedroom has a full and a twin. TV's located in both bedrooms as well as in the living room. Full kitchen ready to cook. Morning room is perfect for that first cup of coffee. Relax on the front porch swing or retreat out back for a glass of wine and a good cigar. Recently redecorated with new furniture, paint, and linens.

11 Reviews of Property 3468929 in Georgetown, Texas

Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
The Woodlands, TX
5

Cute house exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family stayed in this house to avoid celebrating Christmas in a hotel and it was absolutely perfect! Cute, cozy, well-equipped -- we were very happy with the accommodations and recommend it to others with no reservations whatsoever.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

Emergency stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The convenient location and fully furnished kitchen and laundry facility was just what we needed for the circumstances. The whole house was so clean and comfortable and a wonderful place for us to rest. We thank you so much for your hospitality.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a charming and beautiful home! Details of the home were clearly defined prior to our stay and Jan made sure our weekend was a comfortable one.

The decor of the home was spot on to the old town charm we were looking for. The beds were comfy, there was a binder of restaurant, bars and attractions (including menus), and the kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee with fixings and breakfast options!

Only blocks from the square and from Southwestern made our visit the best reunion ever! We can't wait to come back and book with Jan when we are in Georgetown again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
United States
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the most perfect vacation rental we've ever stayed in. We loved every minute here. The decor is so stylish and the home was immaculately clean when we arrived. The owners even left cookies and everything thing we needed to make breakfast the first morning. The beds were very comfy and the living room, bathroom, and kitchen had everything we needed to feel right at home. The house is located in a cute historic neighborhood in walking distance to Georgetown's beautiful town square. We can't wait to come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
New Mexico
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Besitos is the perfect place to stay while visiting Georgetown.
The house was just as pictured.
When we arrived we found fresh cookies waiting for us along with some breakfast items in the fridge which were greatly appreciated! Our friends, who live in Sun City, are going to recommend Besitos all of their out of town family and friends when they come to visit.
Thank you for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

Great Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The cottage was as described, neat and all the amenities you would need for an extended stay. It is centrally located, within walking distance to Town Square and within five minutes to great shopping. Jan was very attentive to our needs, we
wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage to our family, friends and anyone we meet.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

Feliz Navidad Besitos Style!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family enjoyed a perfectly lovely stay at Casa Besitos in Georgetown! The house was as beautiful as the pictures promised, but we were even more surprised that after our long drive and our late arrival, the owners made sure there was coffee, teas, wine, freshly baked cookies, and even breakfast items waiting in the refrigerator. The same kind of thoughtfulness was evident in the comfortable furnishings and amenities. We loved seeing the square in Georgetown all lit up for Christmas and eating a delicious dinner at El Monumento. If you are looking for a good home away, Casa Besitos is for you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

our stay at the Besitos house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Besitos house. We came to Georgetown to visit our daughter at Southwestern and have a cookout for her and all of her new friends. The house was perfect. The backyard has a wonderful covered area with a grill and the owners called to ask if we'd like a table to be left outside for the cookout. Everything you could want is in this very cute house. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our experience was great! The house was perfect. Thank you for the warm hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming little house in 'Old Town' Georgetown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468929
+1 512 7846357
Georgetown Texas Hill Country
5

One of the best rentals in Georgetown!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Living in Old Town myself with extended family visiting from England, I was happy to find something so close for their stay. What a delightful surprise we found in the Besitos House! I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a rental in Georgetown. From the charming cottage-style decor of the home, to the added amenities, and even cookies upon arrival, all certainly contributed to a more than pleasant and comfortable stay. The owner's great hospitality and attention to detail were definitely noticed. Our only problem was not booking for a longer stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1