Jonestown condo rental - Arial view of The Beach Club at The Hollows.
Arial view of The Beach Club at The Hollows.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Jonestown Condo Rental Photos and Description
3-bedroom, 2-bath Hilltop Villa (VERY CLOSE to Villa Antonia)

Leave the city behind and enjoy Texas Hill Country living at its best with gorgeous lake views of Lake Travis' North Shore. Our 3-bedroom/2-bath Villa will offer everything you need or want for a relaxing visit to the Lake Travis/Texas Hill Country area. You will be amazed at the view as soon as you walk in our Villa with its wall of windows and open floor plan.

The professionally-decorated Villa features beautiful hardwood floors in the main living area and kitchen with plenty of room for your family and friends. The Villa is appointed with high-end furnishings with the comfort of your family in mind. We use the Villa ourselves as our home away from home and welcome you as our guest. Our Villa is not a typical rental unit, and we will strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The living room features a full-size leather couch, oriental rug in rustic red hues, side tables and coffee table, along with two comfortable side chairs, one with an ottoman. The 40-inch HDTV is enclosed in a beautifully appointed armoire. The entertainment center includes Cable TV, Blu-Ray DVD player, iPod docking station, and free wireless Internet.

The kitchen, featuring bull-nose edged granite counter-tops, slate back splash, and high-end stainless steel appliances, is stocked with everything you could possibly need for the Chef in your family. Amenities include a smooth-surface electric stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, double sink, toaster, and coffee maker. We have provided high quality dishes, flatware, and glassware for your dining pleasure.

Make yourself at home and enjoy a home cooked meal in the separate dining area, offering comfortable seating for six around a beautiful wake table with laddered-back chairs.

Directly off the main living/dining areas is a beautiful covered patio/balcony overlooking the lake. Cook outside on our patio, using the electric grill and take in the gorgeous view. A rattan couch and patio chairs provide a place just to sit, relax, and enjoy that book you haven't yet had a chance to read.

All of the bedrooms are beautifully decorated with exquisite bed linens and high quality furnishings. Our Master Suite features an extremely comfortable, queen-size bed with a hardwood bed frame and matching bedside tables and lamps. The large window displays a gorgeous view of the lake. In addition to the large walk-in closet, an armoire provides plenty of drawer space and holds an additional TV. The expansive Master bath is appointed with beautiful slate flooring, double sinks, toilet, and a large walk-in shower.

The second bedroom also offers a very comfortable, queen-size bed with a bed frame and matching bedside tables in a dark, mahogany hardwood. A large, sliding door closet provides abundant storage, and bedside table lamps give off plenty of light for reading in bed. The second bath is located near this bedroom, featuring a single sink, toilet, and tub/shower combination.

The third bedroom is perfect for children but comfortable for adults as well. It has two sets of twin-over-twin bunk beds to accommodate 4 guests. A large TV and DVD player provide an additional entertainment area with comfy, floor chairs to lounge in and hang out with friends and family. The second bath is located right outside this bedroom.

For your convenience, the Villa also includes a full-size, Kenmore washer and dryer, and laundry detergent is provided for guests. Other amenities we offer to our guests include coffee, toiletries, secured wireless internet access, and the use of our garage with remote garage door opener. We also pick up The Hollows Resort Fee for full access to all of The Hollows facilities. We want to make your vacation and your stay in our home as enjoyable as possible.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Croswhite family from Houston, TX. We have two girls ages 12 and 8, and we enjoy spending time together as a family. We love to get away to the Hill Country and Lake Travis to escape the busy life of the big city.

Dana B. Croswhite purchased this condo in 2012

We were introduced to The Hollows Resort by our friends and neighbors in Houston. We traveled with them to Lake Travis several times before deciding to purchase a place of our own so we're neighbors again! Only three hours away from our home in the NW suburb of Spring, our Villa at The Hollows offers a wonderful respite from the craziness of everyday life. As soon as we reach the hills on FM 1431, things tend to slow down and we really feel like we're on vacation. The Villa is our home away from home, and we hope you thoroughly enjoy your stay in our home.

The North Shore of Lake Travis has so much to offer, and The Hollows Resort is a spectacular development. Whether you go boating on the lake or just simply relax and take in the lake view from our Hilltop Villa, you will certainly enjoy your stay. The location on the North Shore is an ideal starting point for exploring the Hill Country and all it has to offer. There are many quaint little towns for unique shopping and local wineries along the Texas Wine Trail that are definitely worth visiting.

19 Reviews of Property 3468446 in Jonestown, Texas

Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

We loved our stay in this beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at Lake Travis staying in the Hollows in this gorgeous condo! There were 8 in our group, four adults and four teens. It was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The ability to park in the garage was a real bonus! We saw many deer as we drove through the Hollows which was very exciting. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Lake Travis. Dana was very helpful in all of the arrangements and giving advice on area attractions. We enjoyed renting a boat one day and also went to the Oasis on Lake Travis and watched the sunset. Great photo op! Really fun weekend!
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

The property was very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was very nice and as described. It included all amenities a luxurious resort has to offer from volleyball to hiking to swimming in cold or heated pool. My family especially my kids had a blast! Thanks!!
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Modern Hill Country Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect place to stay in the Hill country. Our condo was perfectly appointed, clean, everything in great working order. The owner, Dana, was organized, helpful, personnally engaged in the awesome experience for her guests. I would highly recommend this property.
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

The Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was the perfect setting. We have anticipated this time for a long time and we all 4 loved the property, the decor, the coziness and the gorgeous view of Lake Travis. We spent all of our time other than meals out at the condo. Our purpose was to spend time together and the was the perfect place to do that. It was clean, very well decorated, felt homey, bright and warm. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
Kansas City, MO, USA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had such a wonderful time during our stay at Lake Travis. The condo exceeded our expectations and we loved the Texas theme decor. It really made us feel like we were not in Kansas anymore. It was spotless, completely equipped for every need and had a great kitchen for cooking. The view is great. Thank you, Dana, for being so easy to work with and such a great communicator! We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place was simply amazing, what a breath taking view!!! Very cozy and well maintained. If you are going to be in the Austin/Lake Travis/Fredericksburg (or all) area, you cannot beat this place. Dana the homeowner was very friendly and helpful. Could not be any better!! Thanks Dana, looking forward to stay her in the future!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Fabulous get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our immediate family decided to meet up close to where our "college kids" lived. Lake Travis was just 2 hours from their college so we decided to stay at this lovely condo at The Hollows! The view was spectacular, the condo size was just right for the 5 of us and Austin was close enough for us to dash to for shopping and the annual Turkey Trot! I found the owners to be most helpful and quick to respond to all my questions. I would love to come back and spend a weekend here in the summer so that we could utilize the pool and lake!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Great condo (very comfortable) and a great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Exceptional Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this property far exceeded my expectations! The condo was beautifully decorated and comfortable. For our family of 6 adults and 3 children, the layout was perfect. We had plenty of privacy and the perfect place to visit. The kitchen was stocked with utensils, bake ware, glasses, plates; it had everything we needed. We spent a lot of time in the pools at the Beach Club. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The accommodations were first class! Dana made us feel like special guests. Dana was always prompt to answer all of my questions about the property and the process of renting it. My family members kept asking me how I found this "gem." I would highly recommend this gorgeous villa!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Villa at The Hollows w/ Direct Lake View! (2 or 3 BR rental pricing)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3468446
+1 713-419-8824
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

The perfect condo for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A couple of minutes after pulling into The Hollows we saw a family of deer at the side of the rode. We stopped and took some photographs, as my daughter said, "I've never seen a deer before!" It was the perfect start to our family vacation:)
The picture from the living room looking out on Lake Travis is what caught my attention on the website, and it did not disappointment :) The view is fabulous.The location is quiet and peaceful :) The condo is extremely clean, which was very important as both my children suffer with allergies. All the beds have great mattresses, as my daughter said, "I love my mattress mom!" When you are staying somewhere for a week, that's important. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the gadgets you need to have some home cooked meals, including cooking oil, spices and coffee! Of course the wine bottle opener too :) Dana provided excellent customer service, and I felt totally confident choosing this condo after our first conversation. The folder in the living room gives lots of information about the complex and area attractions and good places to eat. We went on the lake three times, renting a pontoon boat, waverunners, and a ski boat for tubing.. lots of fun! My daughter had an ankle injury so the ramp down to the mariner was a little too steep, so we rented from VIP mariner (30 min drive) as we could park very close to the mariner there. The customer service we got was excellent.My son got to do some fishing and we all enjoyed swimming at the pools... the food there was good too. We rode the Austin Steam Train, and booked two compartments in The City of Chicago carriage (they pull back the divider so it's a perfect private space for a family) I would highly recommend doing this as it's only a few dollars more:) There's not an awful lot to see, but for kids who have not ridden a train, it was fun.. we took some playing cards too :) I wouldn't want to take an active toddler on board, they would probably get bored quite quick:( We also went to the Pacific War Museum in Fredericksburg, stopping for lunch in Marble Falls on the way. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this condo to a friend or family member.
Helpful votes: 1/1