Sosua villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sosua Villa Rental Photos and Description
**** FREE POP AIRPORT PICK UP OR RENTAL VEHICLE MEET + NEW FREE SHUTTLE ****

Stunning Villa 616, on the highest and most private position in an exclusive gated development with a Large Private Pool, great Heated Jacuzzi, Charcoal BBQ, Light and Airy with Amazing Ocean/Nature Views, mature Tropical Gardens, Perfect for Family Vacations for all ages, Singles Fun Getaways and/or Romantic breaks.

Chill in cooling breezes on the extensive terraces, cook-out on the charcoal BBQ, relax in the (heated) Jacuzzi or sunbathe and swim in your own private pool.

Enjoy amazing ocean and ravine views from the terraces, all perfect for relaxation and yet easily accessible to Sosua's vibrant nightlife, stunning beaches, international restaurants, shops, casino, gym/squash centre, water sports and lots more.

Cabarete's famous white sands, beach restaurants plus world-class kite/wind surfing, Encuento international surf beach and schools, Playa Grande, Monkey Jungle etc, are within a few minutes drive plus many other great activities for singles and families, fun-lovers, activists and nature lovers nearby.

*ALL 4 BEDROOMS HAVE A/C, FULL ENSUITES, F/S TVs AND SAFES*

The light and spacious living room has full-width glass patio doors which open to the private pool, jacuzzi and BBQ terraces and amazing views over the nature reserve. You can relax, watch premium channels on the 42' HD plasma TV/DVDs, check in on the hi-speed WiFi broadband/internet and enjoy the in and outside music centre and iPad dock (music while you BBQ, chill/party under the stars/relax on the sunny terraces too!!)

The spacious king master opens on to the covered poolside terraces, the penthouse queen has its own large private terrace with amazing ocean views, the large garden suite has two full double beds plus terrace and private access to the pool-side/gardens, the fourth is a double. The master and penthouse now have FSTVs and all bedrooms have personal safes.

The large well-equipped kitchen has a big American-style fridge/freezer, double-size cooker (just perfect for that Xmas Turkey!), modern high-end appliances, microwave, water-cooler/heater, smoothie-blender etc plus opens directly onto the poolside terraces by the charcoal BBQ/dining for the best in inside/outside vacation living.

Plus: this stylish, beautiful, private and spacious villa is exceptionally well-maintained - Alex your property manager, the daily maid, pool and garden staff all keep it to a great standard.

Alex also offers a full concierge service - if you want a chef, vehicle rental (with or without driver) local guide or great advice on all the best places for your personal choices just ask - he provides for you all year round whether you are visiting for a few days, weeks or a longer vacation.

P.S. free airport pickup from Puerto Plata (POP) or if taking a car we will meet you with the car at the airport, or a reasonable rate/car if coming from Santiago.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 346764 in Sosua, Dominican Republic

Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 15 reviews
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Snow and Cold in States Sun and Sand in the DR

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
3 guys go for a golf and sun weekend. Contacted Alex via VRBO and it was all taken care of. The house was amazing. Clean, Private, safe, comfortable and spacious. Close to the market, beach and great fun. The perfect get-a-way. Alex is THE MAN.

Thank You & see you next year. Kirk, Todd and Gary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely beautiful/ Wow/Relaxed Vacation!!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
During our last visit to Sosua , Dominican Republic we decided to rent Villa #616.

The Villa is absolutely beautiful and really well cared for and maintained. Staying there was like home away from home. Also it is a gated community with 24 hour security on site.

The living room feels very open and spacious over looking a beautiful large crystal clear pool, where we spent a lot of time swimming and relaxing with our nice cold Dominican friend "Presidente" (dominican beer). There is also a great heated Jacuzzi.

The Villa's 4 air-conditioned bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bathroom were great. Also has a TV in each main room! The kitchen is big and equipped with all the appliances you need. The upstairs bedroom has a gorgeous Ocean View, also it's all surrounded by tropical trees and plants, the landscaping provided a soothing relaxing setting, that was my favorite place to read.

Another thing we found really fantastic was the outdoor charcoal BBQ as we enjoy outdoor cooking!

We found that the location was convenient as it is not very far from the night life, grocery stores, and the beaches. The staff and management were so helpful and friendly and the maid service every day really made us feel like we were on vacation!
I highly recommend this Villa for your next getaway. We will definitely stay there again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Increible vacaciones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Estas son mis segundas vacaciones en esta villa, cada año mi familia y yo venimos a sosua y por dos años corridos nos hemos quedado en esta villa, la atencion que obtuvimos desde el principio nos impresiono, la villa en si tiene todo lo que deseavamos, limpieza, las pesonas que trabajan todo fue perfecto..este año fue mucho mejor que el anterior definitivamente volvemos el proximo año. Muchas gracias a alex y su equipo por otra excelentes vacationes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Excellent, Excellent! Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was truly amazing. From the pool, grill, and the kitchen to the beautiful view from the second floor room, the experience was top notch. It is at the top of the casa linda community so you really get a feeling of tranquility and peace. Dubaisa Atlantic Realty provided all that we needed to experience the spirit of the DR. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Owner's Response: Good to hear you had a good time and that you enjoy our villa. Looking forward to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

I couldn't have imagined a better villa.......

I couldn't have imagined a better villa.......
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
"I recently stayed at Villa 616, the villa was on the highest point in the complex, (it was green and white) the villa was fantastic. service was top notch. Alex the property manager was the ultimate professional, villa was spacious, clean, and properly maintained. I couldn't have imagined a better villa to spend a vacation, pool heated Jacuzzi, big screen TV. as well as a TV in the master bedroom. again Alex thanks for your personal attention and service. see you soon." Paul and Family by email
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
newburgh, new york
5

barry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I would like to say that the pictures and seeing it in person is two different things. we stayed there in october, 2011. Had a great time! Manager Alex was great! Love the villa. The rooms are big and roomy. The pool was great! Love where the villa is located, lots of privacy. My group we had a good time. Everything is near by. Will be back for sure in 2012!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Truly amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Brilliant villa, great location and plenty of options to "chill" and do stuff - 3 teenagers were never bored! Good service from all - recommend!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Washington, DC
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Another great vacation, this is the second time at this villa and everything was a nice as the first time. The new jacuzzi made it even more amazing,no near neighbours ensures more privacy also the stardard of service reminds high.

My group all had a great time as well and we will be coming back in september.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
NC
4

Nice vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Villa was very spacious for our party of 3 adults. The community was very secure, adequately maintained and easy to get into and out of. The road to the villa was not paved so beware when it rains. Again, the villa was nice. Rooms were spacious and villa itself was well maintained by the Jaka our housekeeper. If you tip, of course, the cleaning was that much better. Be sure to ask for a lighter or matches for the gas stove. Along with checking the lights around grill they were out so it was tough grilling at night. Be sure to use the communities shuttle bus not to waste $35/day for rental for the cost of a driver. With sousa being centrally located the shuttle is quite efficient - hate to say we were not told about the shuttle until day 3 of our stay so we had to learn the hard way ---ASK QUESTIONS and don't give away money if you don't have to especially with gas being 180-200 pasos. Overall the villa was good, community was good, and sousa and the surrounding areas were good. PS...don't be surprised by the guards patrolling the grounds and possibly walking up to your door - just give them a drink and a smile and things will go smoothly :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fantastic 4 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Heated Jacuzzi, BBQ, Gardens + Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346764
+1 829 649-5000
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Los Angeles
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
First of all the pictures do not do the villa any justice. This villa looks a whole lot better in person. It sits at the top of the hill alone in the Casa Linda residential area. Great service from the maid done to the property manager, everyone was helpful. If you are looking for a private place this is the one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3