Fredericksburg farmhouse rental - Spacious farmhouse in Fredericksburg, Texas
Spacious farmhouse in Fredericksburg, Texas
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fredericksburg Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This spacious and cozy farmhouse originally dated from 1910 is a wonderful place to spend a peaceful vacation in Fredericksburg, Texas! Situated on 6+ acres and surrounded by another 60 acres of pecan and peach orchards, it is a true 'country' retreat that is conveniently located just one mile from the Main Street shopping area.

Visitors will enjoy bird watching on the back deck and a beautiful view of the Hill Country vista beyond the pond at the end of the property. A chicken coop is inhabited by a variety of chicken breeds as well as a pair of peacocks. There is also a play set for small children.

This house is perfect for a girl's weekend of shopping and fun, or a family retreat. You will not want to leave after relaxing here with and enjoying the wonderful things that Fredericksburg has to offer!

Keywords: Farmhouse, Country, Spacious

8 Reviews of Property 327201 in Fredericksburg, Texas

Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found the Farmhouse a trmendous place to stay. The home itself was quite comfortable and spacious for all six of us. Our 9 year old city-bred granddaughter was particularly delighted to see the chickens and turkeys. The grounds were secluded and quiet and the ambiance was enhanced by the pond with ducks and geese. And convenient-downtown Fredericksburg is only about 1+ miles away. Management was exceedingly helpful in making our stay a pleasant experience as well.We all agreed that our visit was a five star exdperience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Europe
5

Amazing Home - Amazing Location - Amazing People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wow. Words cannot express what this home delivers. It's huge-enough space for a small army. It's quiet - enough peace to soothe the most city of city people. Don't worry! There is great wifi for those who wish to stay connected. The folks are friendly and well connected - able to answer many questions. Hospitable, but not intrusive - there for you when/if you need them. A great spot to rest and enjoy any length of time. Great for a long weekend or an extended stay. Having been in many (read 100s) of locations around the globe, I can't recommend this place enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so happy you had a great stay.
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Took the family for a weekend away. This property was just what we were looking for. It is set away from other homes on several acres. The house was perfect and well maintained, it was actually nicer than the pictures suggest. The kids loved the chickens and the pond and exploring around the peach trees. And you are only a mile from downtown. We plan to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so happy it was just what you all had hoped it would be.
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
odessa, TX
5

Very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
the property was very nice and well kept. the pond was filled and was crystal clear. the firepit was full of wood and looked over the pond. the house was very cozy and slept our group of 6 very comfortablly. we are looking forward to many more oktoberfest trips to this house!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay .
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Dickinson, tx
5

Home away from home, cozy comfy and secure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was with my mom, her husband and my aunt, headed to a wedding in san angelo. we stopped here on the way there and back. this place was spacious and easy to move into. It was great that everyone had there own space and the tv was separated from the bedrooms.( because I'm a night owl). We never ran into each other as u sometimes do when in a hotel room. The back yard was huge and the lake was spectacular. Sticker burs are everywhere in FBG, EVERY property has them. I especially enjoyed the chickens as my grandmother had them. It was a sweet surprise when we arrived. There is a security gate which really isn't needed and is new. It is so quiet and private, u can literally sit outside in your underwear on the porch. Can't wait to return to this property. A++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Waco, Tx
4

Title is accurate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. I was disappointed in the furniture in the living room. It is very worn and uncomfortable. Our grandson enjoyed the chickens and ducks and seeing the fish in the pond. However the yard is in very poor shape with sticker burrs. We should have had access to a wireless Internet connection, but either it was connected or not working. I feel the home is a little pricey, but the location is good and it did feel like we were at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Texas
4

Hill country get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The farmhouse was very charming. It gave us the feeling of being further away from civilization than we actually were. It was an enjoyable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cozy and Spacious Farm House in Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327201vb
(830) 990-8215 (Texas, USA)
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Victoria, Texas
5

good friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property was perfect for thee couples, large, roomy and very homey, we all had ample space and privacy and enjoyed coffee and afternoon wine on both front and back porches. We are betting Spring time would be amazing with the Peach trees in bloom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2