St Petersburg house rental - Street view of Property
Street view of Property
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

St Petersburg House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 4.5 Bath, Game Room, Lagoon Pool, Spa, Tiki Bar, dock

Spacious 4400 Sq Ft home with Private dynamic tropical landscaped backyard and screened lanai porch. Private Master Suite on ground floor with King bed, 2nd Bedroom Private suite with King or 2 Twin XL, 3rd and 4th Bedroom Suites with Queen Beds, 5th Bedroom (or Office) has Twin Bed and cot.

Wine cooler, Pool table, Shuffleboard, Dart machine and large screen High Definition cable TV with surround sound are ready for your enjoyment. Our home is perfect for a group outing, multi family vacation or just chilling out. All the home amenities you need including a high chair for infant or toddlers.

2 Car attached garage and overflow parking. On Public Bus Line allowing easy connection to Tampa Bay region.

12 person in ground Heated Spa. In this tropical paradise the Tiki Bar looks out towards our private lake and dock. Two person Kayak is included for your use.. Full Kitchen includes Jenn Aire grill, double oven and all kitchen amenities. Eat in bar with upscale counter tops in Kitchen. Large formal Dining room and separate formal Living Room. Laundry room equip with full size washer and dryer. ENJOY!

This was our Family home for 11 years. We raised our two great sons here! It was a fabulous spot for all their friends to come and hang out! St. Petersburg offers so much entertainment, culture and sports. We purchased a second,smaller home in the historic Northeast neighborhood area and have just finished the renovation.

Frank Malczyk purchased this house in 2001

We love this home, its setting and the location. We have enjoyed this wonderful private paradise and would like to share it with others, like you.

Enjoy a beautiful traditional home with beautiful wood floors and crown moulding, open the back door and you have found your own private oasis! A great place to relax and visit with family and friends.Gather in the kitchen for a leisurely breakfast, go day triping from Tampa,to Orlando,north to Tarpon Springs, or south to Sarasota and reunite at the Tiki Bar and spa to share your stories and adventures!

10 Reviews of Property 3467323 in St Petersburg, Florida

Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at the house! It has everything you need for a vacation and Frank is very friendly. Would recommend the house to friends. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice words Jen and Ryan.
We are glad you enjoyed our property and look forward to staying in touch.

Regards,
Claire and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Brandon C (via airbnb) from Austin

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Frank and his property were great. The home is beautiful and in a perfect location. Very convenient to everything. We were attending a conference in Tampa and we never had traffic issues. The home was perfect for a large team in need of some space to work comfortably late into the night. There is a wildlife preserve within a mile that has some great running trails. Thanks Frank for a great stay!
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Greetings from France (via airbnb)

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello Franck and Claire,

A few words to express our gratitude for your being so thoughtful. Our stay was more than satisfactory We hope to keep in touch with you. We will recommend your address with joy by our knowledge.

You both were able to reassure us for our first visit to the United States. We deeply appreciate your delicate attentions, Really thank you for everything. We will keep a wonderful memory of your home.

Muriel and Eric and 5 children
From Alsace (France)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

April 2013 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our sailing group was very happy with our accommodations. We were very close to downtown st Petersburg. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pool and hot tub were clean and pleasant.
The owner was a very good communicator, and reservations/arrival/departure were all very smooth.

We enjoyed ourselves very much!
Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words.

Kelli, her family and the crew were great guests. We would enjoy and be honored if they were to return to our property.

Regards,
Frank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Perfect Location For Our Wedding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 4 days at this beautiful home with family and friends. We got married at the home and had the ceremony in the backyard by the lake with about 60 guests. The home was just what we were looking for and was even better than it was described. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The backyard, pool and tiki bar were amazing!

We went to St. Pete Beach one day and took the beach toys that were provided at the home. We spent the rest of the time at the house swimming in the large pool and hot tub. The kids all had a blast catching geckos in the backyard. We would recommend buying some nets to help catch them. They are pretty quick. There is a little cage at the home to put them in. At night, we watched the NCAA tournament in the spacious living room. The bedrooms were all as described and there were 4 bathrooms in the home. We bought a barrel of beer and used the kegerator, which was in the home and worked out great. The home has speakers throughout the house and the backyard. There are also lights around the pool and leading out to the lake.

Frank and Claire were outstanding hosts. Claire was at the home when we arrived. We had 9 adults and 7 children (ranging from 3 months to 8 year old). There was plenty of room and we did not feel overcrowded. My 86 year old grandma also stayed with us.The first day we were there, she stood up to go to the bathroom and ended up fainting. Claire was so gracious to find us a wheelchair and commode for her to use. We had grandma sleep in one of the lower level living rooms which had sliding doors. We brought an air mattress down from one of the rooms which was provided so she wouldn't have to go up and down the stairs.

Frank came the first day to hook up the kegerator and show us how to use the electrical equipment for the pool and hot tub. He also came and cleaned out the pool the day of our wedding.

Frank and Claire were awesome the entire time. We cannot say enough good things about them. We would highly recommend this home for any occasion. We would most definitely return to this home in the future.

Thank you both again for allowing us to have our wedding at your beautiful home and making our stay most memorable!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

review by Justin W via airbnb

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very large family home with lots of space for multiple families to feel like they are able to enjoy a vacation on their own. Nice pool, hottub and screened in porch. The pool table was a nice added bonus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Brian Y (airbnb)

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Frank and his wife were excellent hosts and maintain a beautiful and clean home. We had 6 adults, 4 toddlers and 1 infant staying at this home, and it still felt spacious. We came primarily to do some amusement parks for the kids at Busch Gardens and LegoLand, and enjoyed coming back to this home to wind down from the day. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and a great way to relax at the end of the day. Frank was extremely accommodating to our group providing us with a well stocked kitchen, towels and clean linens. We told Frank we were arriving with an infant and they provided us with a pack-n-play crib, highchair, a baby tub and even a really cool retro baby monitor that was perfectly functional! I cant speak any higher of Frank as a host and I highly recommend this home for a family vacation. I would definitely repeat coming to this home when available.
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great home with lots of space and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great and spacious home perfect for my family and friends. We stayed the weekend for a wedding and absolutely enjoyed all the amenities - pool, giant hot tub, billiards, and even pinball! The house was also very well stocked with daily necessities (towels, pots/pans, coffee, spices, etc.) which made it feel more like we were staying at a friend's home rather than a rental. The owner, Frank, was also a pleasure to work with and easy to get a hold of. I would definitely rent again when I'm back in town!
Owner's Response: Hi Simon,

Thank you for your kind words and review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we are very pleased everyone enjoyed themselves. You and your friend are welcomed back anytime!

Best Regards,
Frank
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

recent stay in St Pete

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Pleasantly surprised! This was a perfect choice for us! 8 co-workers stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. The pictures did not do the place justice! Incredibly clean and stocked with every imaginable gadget, this is a perfect rental. The a/c worked great, the place had a huge pool and a large inground hottub. There is a game room and huge living room and a workout room-all surprises to us! There is a screened in lanai that had beautiful new furniture. There is a formal dining room and a kitchen that was huge and open. The pictures are deceiving as the place is so much better than it appears! If you wanted to sit around the Tiki Bar, there is enough space for several friends. Everything was in great condition; bathrooms clean and spacious. I cannot say enough about this rental. We had a large 15 passenger van which fit easily into the huge driveway. The fridge was large and spacious, enough room for 8 people for the week. Great job and thanks for having us. We would love to rent again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Home on Lake in Perfect location,short term rental!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467323
+1 7276420922
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great Home-Great Time-Lots of Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our Large Extended Family and I recently attended my Brother-In-Laws USAF Retirement on MacDill AFB. We settled on this home after a near exhausting search of available properties.

Immediately upon our arrival I knew we'd made the right choice! The Home was large and inviting, not to mention clean and ready to go!

In total we slept 7 adults and 8 children comfortably for the few days we were in town.

The Pool was a godsend for the kids & the Whirlpool a blessed relief for the adults after a long drive. Darts, Pin-ball and Billiards kept us entertained around the house as well as a Huge TV in the common area.

The property is situated on a small lake that offered a nice view from the Tiki Bar in the evenings. Grocery Stores and Restaurants abound within 2 miles or less.

Everyone one of us Enjoyed our stay while visiting with our family.

I'd recommend this rental without question, and if we were to make plans to visit Tampa again, it'll be the first place we call!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a well scribed review.
We are really glad the group enjoyed our property for such an important family event.
Best Regards,
Claire and Frank
Helpful votes: 2/2