Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
*3 Bedroom / 2 Bath *King, Double, 2 Twins *Free Wi-Fi *Free Long Distance US & Canada *Gulf front balcony - 4 TV's *Located in Indian Shores *Non Smoking, No Pets Unit has 2 assigned parking spaces

3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

King, Double, 2 Twins

Free Wi-Fi

Free Calling to US and Canada

Gulf front balcony - 4 TV's

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

7 Reviews of Property 3467239 in Indian Shores, Florida

Beach Palms Condominium 307
average rating of 2.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit has been updated with appliances, granite and furniture. Underground parking is a bonus along with two elevators and the direct ocean front location. I contacted maintenance on a couple of minor issues and the problems were resolved promptly.
The MBR bathroom does not have a door but only a swinging bar door (think of the local bar in a western movie). The interior yellow paint needs to be calmed down. The front entry door mat and patio mat appear to be dirtier than the bottom of my shoes and as a consequence the floors, in spite of our wet mopping, were/are dirty.

Manager responded on 3/12/2014:
Thank you for your review. People have varied tastes in colors and d├ęcor. Sorry you did not like the yellow in your condo. The parking lot at Beach Palms was having an asphalt issue thus causing the black on the mats as you enter and on your shoes from walking across the lot. That is being corrected so that problem will be resolved. Thanks again for your review of all the great upgrades this condo has gotten.
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Worthing, West Sussex
1

Don't stay at 307 Beach Palms unless it is ...

Don't stay at 307 Beach Palms unless it is ...
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Don't stay at 307 Beach Palms unless it is remodelled.

This condo is not worth the high weekly rental fee. With the exception of the kitchen, the rest of the condo was in a very poor state. The sofas were grimy and there were previous tenants items underneath, along with the dust bunnies.
There was just one table lamp in the sitting area, making it too dark to read in the evenings and the patio table was a disgrace, with what looked like a cut down shower curtain glued to it with a jagged edge hanging down (both these things were reported to Florida Lifestyles but they said they could only contact the owner - therefore nothing was remedied. The beds and the bathrooms are dreadful(in one there was an offensive smell) - we were up in the early hours with backache every day. The worst problem though was that we were not warned by Florida Lifestyles that there was a 3 month programme of replacing the balcomy railings in the whole block and the noise was appalling. Florida Lifestyles claimed to know nothing about this, although their housekeeper did, and some of the apartments managed by them (including 307) had had the railings replaced, so we find it difficult to believe that they did not know. They did offer to move us but by then there were only two working days left so we just stayed out for the day instead. The workman worked from 8 a.m. to around 5 p.m. each working day.

Manager responded on 1/29/2014:
Thank you for your review. The balcony work was NOT brought to our attention from the Association. There was balcony work done in September for two months and we notified each guest during that time so we are sorry that you don't "believe us". As for the lighting and bedding issues, you notified us 4 days before your departure about the lighting but never about the bedding (the same time you complained about the balcony work). To order new items for a condo, we must contact the Owner and it takes time to get the items. The Owner is handling personally this week. Yes, we did offer to move you but you decided against it. We certainly want to hear immediately from our guests if there is an issue so we can address it in a timely manner. If we are not made aware of a pro
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Beaver Creek, Oh
5

Beach Palms review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a wonderful time

Manager responded on 8/9/2013:
We are so glad. Thank you for your review and we will see you next year!
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Ontario
2

beach palms

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the unit was tired and out of date. the unit location was excellent . the building is very busy.too busy really.

Manager responded on 7/31/2013:
Hello Holly, thank you for your review. The Owner has great plans to renovate as she just purchased the Condo this year. Thanks again.
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chesterfield, MO
3

307 Stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The mattress in the master bed room was very uncomfortable. It needs replacing.

Manager responded on 7/8/2013:
Thank you for your review, we will let the Owner know about the mattress.
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
MOUNT PEARL, NL
2

Beach Palms 307

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Condo needs a facelift - hole in wall in front entrance, baseboards very dirty - light fixtures dirty - carpet in two back rooms needs to be replaced - lighting dingy in those two rooms. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. Vacuum needs to be replaced - fan broken in living area. Iron was rusty - shower curtain rings were rusty. No oven mitts or pot holders. Toaster needs to be replaced. Master suite was nicely decorated and spacious. The place would be really nice if the above items were addressed. For the prices charged we expected something a little cleaner and nicer.
business
Beach Palms Condominium 307
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467239
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dartmouth, NS
4

Lovely, well-equipped, large unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this unit for 2 weeks from Mar 2 - 16, 2013. The unit itself is lovely and well equipped. It is large and has obviously been updated. We were a group of 6 and had lots of room. The unit was nice and clean. The building is dated and does not seem to be very well maintained. For example, the glass elevators are old and dirty. The unit overlooks the beautiful beach. The pool is located on the side of the building which makes it a bit too shady when the weather is cool. The weather was cool during our stay and we would have enjoyed a hot tub but the building does not have one.