Kihei condo rental - New Furniture!!! :)
New Furniture!!! :)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to my home away from home. I searched long & hard to find a complex with an ideal location and relaxing environment. This recently remodeled condo provides you with just about everything you will need for a memorable Maui getaway; beach chairs, towels, coolers, umbrella, boogie boards, snorkeling gear and ALL NEW furniture (including a sleeper sofa w/ 6' mattress). The modern kitchen is fully equipped w/ Stainless appliances, utensils and other 'must have' items (Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker, NEW plates & glasses, etc.). There is a new, wall mounted 47' HDTV complete w/ cable TV & a Blu Ray player, in the living area and outdoor chairs for enjoying the sunrise and sunsets on the lanai. The stylish bedroom has many new luxurious features; Queen Platform Bed w/memory foam mattress, Egyptian sateen sheets, fresh pillows & bath towels, AND a new 47' HDTV w/Blu Ray Player. Kihei Kai Nani amenities include; beautiful tropical flora, BBQ gas grill, Fresh water pool, Newly appointed laundry facility, recycle bins and an idyllic, Pavilion (Perfect for weddings/reunions etc., reservations must be made in advance), all just a few steps from our building. Kihei Kai Nani is conveniently located within walking distance, to so many 'must see' sights and 'must do' adventures. No need to book expensive snorkeling tours, when 'Turtle Town' is close by. Just south of our complex lies a quiet beach and beautiful reef, known for sea turtles, while snorkeling along the shoreline, we have observed these majestic creatures in their natural habitat.

My mother's family is from Maui and I experienced it for the first time at age 18, and loved it! A few years ago I was able to go back and make my dream to have a piece of paradise come true. Now I love to share the beauty that is Maui with others. Let me know when you'll be here!

Melanie Baughan purchased this condo in 2012

I love the long stretch of beach, perfect for morning walks. The location is great, so close to everything you need for a relaxing, fun vacation.

24 Reviews of Property 434589 in Kihei, Hawaii

It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
4

Great spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is ideally located right across the street from the beach and within easy walking distance of a number of good restaurants. It is nicely furnished, comfortable and very clean and there are lots of beach accessories - chairs, boogie board, snorkeling gear, mats, etc. We also appreciated that the kitchen is well equipped which made it easy for us to cook meals in which we often did.
We also enjoyed Hope's weekly treats of Maui goodies - loved seeing the bag sitting on the doorstep when we got home at the end of day.
The only drawback we would note is that, because the condo is right beside the garbage/recycling centre, bottles dropping into the big bin can hit bottom with a pretty loud noise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I appreciate the time it takes to write a thoughtful and honest evaluation of a stay. I do hope that you will consider my condo again, should you return to Maui.
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed at this condo for our honeymoon and it had such a comfortable feel to it. It was very clean, well equipped and a great location!

The only down side is the noise in the morning, as it backs on to the back of a restaurant. So you can hear delivery trucks etc. but it never woke us up, was just a little annoying if we were sitting on the patio.

All things considered, this is the best condo we have ever rented and will absolutely be returning! It is walking distance to anything you want/need. The beach, restaurants, shopping, convenience stores etc. Plus, the condo itself comes with a fully stocked kitchen, beach accessories, parking and a community pool with washer/dryer facilities and a great hostess, Hope.

It was everything they owners advertise and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your candid comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon and do look forward to your return!
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
By far one of the best condo rental units in Kihei. Having been to Kihei five times before and stayed in various units, this is a cracking rental option not to be dismissed. It`s in a great complex, close to all you need, car or not!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ashley,
Thank you for taking the time to review my home. So glad you enjoyed it and do hope you consider staying in your future travels!
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Taken from KKN Questionnaire

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
1. Cleanliness-"It was the cleanest condo I've ever stayed at."
2. Good repair-"I replaced light bulbs, but spares were already in the unit so it was very convenient."
3. Suggestions for the unit-"It was a perfect vacation because the unit and the staff."
4. Stay again-"yes, absolutely."
5. Other comments-"The staff works to keep the property a paradise and also so friendly and accommodating that they feel like personal friends."
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

Great stay in a wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was really beautiful. It was very cozy and comfortable and we found everything that we needed. Hope (our hostess) was a great host. She was very friendly. We really felt like home here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great comments, so glad my home felt like your home. Would love to have you back.
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

maui vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay @ the condo in South Maui. It was 100 steps from our door to the beach! The condo was stocked with everything we needed--beach chairs, towels, coolers, even sunblock. We really enjoyed the restaurants that were right in the same neighborhood, and the coffee shops too. We took the road to Hana, went up to the volcano, checked out the aquarium---shopped and shopped! We both agreed it was the best vacation we've ever had, and we will do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I agree, I love the proximity to so many great activities and restaurants.
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I searched long and hard before choosing this condo for our holiday and were definitely rewarded for your hard work. We were so impressed by everything this home away from home had to offer. This condo had everything we could ever possible want or need. The decor and cleanliness were impeccable. The bed and couch were very comfortable. Everything was in A+ working condition and easy to use, (although it would have been nice if the TV in the bedroom had cable). We chose Maui to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday and were so touched to be welcomed by all the goodies, which included a small birthday cake. Mel and Kyle have thought of everything to make your vacation all that it can be, including their wise choice of using Hope as the hostess. She made sure all your needs were met, adding her own little touch of a surprise goody bag half way into our vacation. The complex it's self is clean and well managed and the location is perfect. We wouldn't hesitate to come back (which we hope to do so soon).

Our one and only disappointment was the unfortunate location of the complex dumpsters as it could be noisy at times and the delivery trucks arriving early to the restaurants behind the unit prevented us from having peaceful coffee time on the lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I am working with Hope to cable the TV in the bedroom. When you come back I hope to have that resolved;)
Again, I wish I could change the dumpster situation…Good News that you enjoyed the Birthday Cake and Hope is a gem!!
December update: Cable is now available in the bedroom and the KKN managers are working with the delivery trucks at the adjacent restaurant. I am currently staying and have noticed an improvement on the time they start.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
4

Easy walking to everything!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The proximity to the noisy dumpsters and restaurant activity was a little unpleasant but the condo was perfect. The property managers prepared the condo for our arrival in style and made the difference in our stay. Thank you Hope!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I wish I could do something about those Dumpsters…So glad you found everything else in order! I appreciate your comments and the time you took to write a review.
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
Covina, CA/USA
5

Mom and Three Teenage Sons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My boys and I had one the best vacation ever at Kihei, and it was greatly due to our stay at the condo. This place was the center point to many other attractions and it had many convenient stores nearby, not to mention the lovely beach right across the street. The unit was very well kept, very clean with no odor, nicely decorated, fully equipped with beach accessories, and kitchen tools. Kihei Kai Nani's grounds were always clean with accessible laundry facility, pool, and bar-b-que. The trash was dumped a couple of times a day, so there were no undesirable odor or pesty flies. Neighboring tenants and guest all complied to the rules and posed no problems. But what really made our stay memorable and pleasant was the warm welcome received as we entered the condo with refreshments and treats waiting for us. The owner's property manager took full care of us, and made herself accessible throughout our stay. Management and her team were just totally awesome! I can't wait to come back to Kihei! Thanks for a wonderful time Mel & Kyle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vivian,
I'm so glad you had a memorable vacation with your boys! Thank you for the glowing review and praise for Hope! We look forward to seeing you again!
business
It's ALL here within WALKING distance!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434589vb
+1 4062606919
Kihei Maui
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a cute modern condo unit that had all the necessities
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!