Dauphin Island house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dauphin Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 15-20)

5 bedroom luxury direct gulf front home on large 'thru' lot which extends from the street to gulf. No houses in front of or behind.

WIFI!

This is the perfect vacation rental, great for families or couples. The interior is spacious with huge living areas.There's plenty of outdoor space, with fabulous views !

Sit on the porch, sip your morning coffee, and enjoy the sights and sounds

This is a 5 bedroom, 4 bath house on Dauphin Island sleeps 15 Adults

Enjoy the quiet southern lifestyle of one of the last Gulf islands to remain unaffected by commercial tourism.

*Great Beach For Kids

The Private Plunge Pool:

House features an elevated fiberglass pool. We have the only Private, heated Pools on the Gulf beaches of Dauphin Island. Houses Book Quickly. Pools Are Pre-Set @ 90 Degrees Oct thru mid May. (Please Note That Conditions May Cause Pool To Be Hotter Or Colder Than Settings) Pool Size is 8'X15'(4 feet deep). (holds 10-12 People)

We cannot guarantee performance and function of the pool and spa, and no discounts will be given due to any issues.

The house itself is better than advertised. Everything you would need is available, and everything works. A perfect place for a large group. The living/dining/kitchen area are spacious, with plenty of room for everyone. Great location on the beach.

22 Reviews of Property 3467101 in Dauphin Island, Alabama

Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Cokato, Minnesota
5

Very beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We couldn't have picked a better place to stay!! The house was perfect for 6 adults and 7 children ranging from 18 to 5 years old. The kids were in the pool every day and it was great as the ocean was a little cool. We played many games of volleyball as a family along with many other sports on the large beach! It's so great to have such a large flat beach and it's quiet too! We enjoyed the days on the deck as well! The house has a great layout and offers a large area in the kitchen and living room for both eating together and for playing some family games. We've made many memories there and we would love to come back as a week didn't feel long enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for your positive account of our beach home. Our hope is that our clients will come back to us because we try to provide an environment of comfort and happiness. We continually update where necessary for the same reasons. I had been noticing how old the front wood looked, due to salt and sun, so I painted the entire deck and rails. I have been blessed to have had this comfort and happiness in my life since I was six years old and just want families and children to see a part of what I've seen there. We love it and are confident that you will too! Thanks to everyone who has spent precious time at Grace Like Rain beach home.
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Grace Like Rain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a beautiful home in the perfect location. A white sandy beach and the ocean at your back door; who could ask for more! The house is well laid out and can easily accommodate many people. All the amenities you could need are available to you here. Our family stayed after Christmas and had a wonderful time. Our children are begging to go back again. We look forward to spending more time at Grace Like Rain. We would highly recommend this rental home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. We do hope you will come back. We spent many hours this winter updating making sure that when our clients cross our threshold they go Wow! Your comfort is our desire.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful place to have our first annual family vacation!!! 14 of us spent the week in the beautiful beach home. We were so comfortable and had room to relax, inside and out. Loved the beach, heated pool, volleyball and tetherball. The 8 grandchildren had plenty to do and never got bored!! I know we had the nicest home with the best amenities on the beach!! We grilled and cooked all our meals at the house. We did get some Gumbo to try at a local restaurant that was amazing also! We had the beach photographer come to the house to take our family pictures on the beach. Some of us went to explore the local Fort and had a great time! We didn't get a chance to go to the Aquarium or Bird Sanctuary. (Hopefully next time). Sunrises and sunsets are so amazing! Thanks for sharing your blessings with us! We can't thank you enough!! We will always Have Grace Like Rain, in our hearts and Memories. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's very comforting to us that so many people cherish memories made at our vacation home. We hope the updating process shows well in your memorable pictures. Thank You!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Vacation House for Large/Extended Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the second year we've stayed at Grace Like Rain during their winter/off season, and it was just as beautiful this year as it was last. The house itself is in pristine condition - very clean and full of every amenity you'll need.

We started a family beach vacation tradition a year ago, and this house is perfect for our situation - we had 11 people that stayed for three nights, and every family had their own "space."

A few helpful tips: There is no need to bring beach toys, beach towels or camping chairs because this house has plenty of them all. There is a FULL box on the porch of beach/pool toys, and another full box of camping chairs. Beach towels are in the laundry room. There is also a gas grill on the porch. There are some games in the desk cabinet, along with a huge bag of crayons and a small supply of books/magazines people have left behind.

If you require darkness to sleep, you might want to bring some tin-foil for your bedroom windows, or some sort of temporary blackout shade, because all of the rooms light up as soon as the sun comes up. The windows have blinds but not heavy curtains. The bunk room, however, has no windows so it is very dark and perfect for kids.

There is plenty of space to spread out in the living area of the house. In addition, the kitchen table seated all 11 of us comfortably, and there is a high chair in the back if you have a baby.

The pool was not working during our visit this year, but last year was very warm and a perfect size for the kids. It is behind a gate so you don't have to worry about kids wandering in unsupervised. It is only about four feet at it's deepest, so it's really not for adult swimming, but is perfect for kids.

The house sits several stories off the ground and is only accessible via steps, so if you are traveling with elderly family members keep that in mind. My grandparents have come with us both years, but my family literally parks and stays, so it hasn't been an issue for us.

The beach is beautiful and has never been crowded during our visits, and the house is only about 80 feet from the water.

You will need large, black trash bags for the can in the kitchen. For some reason we always forget to bring those. Other than that, the house has every appliance and/or kitchen utensil you'll need.

The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this rental property for anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing beach vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We try to balance the supplies we provide. We use the best, in our opinion, of paper products and so forth. What ever unused supplies are left by our clients do remain for the use of the following guests. Thank you and we hope you return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Grace Like Rain a truly AMAZING vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I visited Dauphin Island for the first time this October and stayed at Grace Like Rain. I visited with my two young sons (both under 4), husband and mother. We stayed for two weeks. I have rented several vacation houses but I can honestly say this was the best I have ever rented. While there were only 4-5 people there at a time this house could easily hold many more. There were several beds and the space was very well appointed. The location was perfect - right on the beach. The owners were wonderful to work with an answered every question in a very timely manner. The house had all the special amenities- especially the kitchen. There were several beach toys, towels, several sets of sheets - everything was easily available. The house was clean - especially important with two young kids. The house is very well maintained. There are several personal pictures of the owners & family making the house feel more like a true vacation home instead of a rental. Dauphin Island was wonderful. Our first time there was a great experience and we plan on coming back and staying at this house. Additionally, I have already recommended this house to several friends. It was PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased that everyone reports good news for our home. We enjoy reading how our clients feel about the Island, it's amenities and our home. We will work hard to provide the "perfect place for our clients in hopes that they continue to come back to Grace Like Rain.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Our fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful week! Every morning I watched the sun rise from the spacious deck and then walked down the steps and walked on the beach. I think all my cares washed out with the waves. We had nine adults and one child in the home and never felt like we were invading someone else's space. We were lucky enough to meet the owners and they made us feel like an old friend! This house was everything we expected and then some. Thank you so much for sharing your home.
Owner's Response: Mary,
Thank you for your review on our home. We depend a lot on the client's review,positive or negative to give an impression to those who have not seen and stayed at "Grace Like Rain". We are so fortunate that our home is used to bless others' experiences and memories. Please come back again!
Thank you,
Richard
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Joelton, TN
5

Grace Like Rain - Dream Beach House for big family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. It was more than we could have imagined. The house, beach and the views were absolutely amazing. Loved the location and how close to the ocean that it is. God Bless you and your family for helping to make other peoples dreams come true. Cant wait to come back to a little bit of Heaven on earth. Thanks Again, The Baker, Morris & Newman Bunch
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank all of you for entrusting your vacation time to us. We will continue to upgrade and repair as necessary to make your stay as comfortable as possible. This is our vacation home as well and is the only home we manage thereby paying strict attention to detail. Sincerely, Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
West Monroe, LA
5

Whole Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My whole family and I enjoyed our week (Aug. 3-10) in your lovely beach house. The house is very welcoming! Because you have anticipated every need (and more) that your guests might have, we all felt right at home. In fact, one grandson said he would like to live there all the time.
Because my three adult children live so far apart, their time together as adults has been very limited. My goal with this family vacation was to allow them to reconnect, and for their children to become closer to each other. Mission accomplished!!! Everyone had a wonderful time together, and they all agree that we should do this again. And "Grace Like Rain" is their first choice as a location.
Thanks for sharing your house with my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to give us a review on the Dauphin Island house, "Grace Like Rain". It is our vacation home and is the only home we manage for rental. We appreciate knowing that we are doing the job right for all who visit us. We continually go through kitchen supplies and utensils in an effort to make the cooks' job easier. We have enjoyed communicating with families around the country. Please come again!
Dianne, thank you so much for the devotional to place with our guest comment books. It is a very nice book and we can't wait to spend a little time exploring it. God Bless you also.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Grace Like Rain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was great. Coffee every morning over looking the ocean, could not be any better. The house was the best . We would recommend it to any family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review. There is a certain serenity to sitting and looking out over the gulf. When we are having coffee watching and listening to the waves the time just flies by too fast. We long for our next return but the success of all of you renting our home is such a blessing to us. We hope you are as blessed by staying at Grace Like Rain. Please come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Front Home*** Private Heated Pool, 5 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3467101
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The time of our lives!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We took our entire family for a week to Grace Like Rain. What a wonderful experience we had. There was nothing about the home that wasn't perfect. Two coffee pots were the best, because everyone drinks coffee. Such a good idea! Didn't need or want for a thing. Everyone wants to come back, that was our first children, grandchildren, parents vacation together. Weather was a little dicy, but that is of course up to God, so the kids didn't let it get them down. I think the most popular place was the pool, especially with the rep tide warnings. I never thought we would even get in and someone was in the pool 24-7. My husband and I travel withe VRBO houses all the time with our little dogs, but must say this is the best one yet!! Kids are still talking about it. One of the grandchildren said she loved it more than Disney World, now that is a good review! Home had everything we needed and then some, couldn't have asked for anything more. Would recommend this to large groups, plenty of places to sleep, plenty of room to be together, or by yourself. Loved Loved Loved it. Hope to come back, because we love the quaintness of Dauphin Island, still untouched by too much of today's world. Really thought the kids would get bored but they never did, and the TV's even stayed off all week. Only thing we watched was tornados in Oklahoma, because we have relatives where the storms hit. Thanks Richard for such a perfect vacation. Would recommend to all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debi, I guess I overlooked responding to your review also. It's taken me awhile to get use to running this thing since I took over but the main concern was the houses condition which seems to please all. Thank You for being so pleasant to work with and we hope ya'll come back. Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2