Joshua Tree house rental - The house, seen here, is surrounded by thousands of acres of undeveloped land.
The house, seen here, is surrounded by thousands of acres of undeveloped land.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Joshua Tree House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath, solar powered house, outdoor hot tub, amazing land

It's an amazing property. It's like being on your own National Park.

100% SOLAR POWERED HOME that is off the grid and has its own well. To see more, go to jtparadise.com and jtparadise.blogspot.com

Adjacent to the National Park, yet only 2 miles from the village of Joshua Tree and 3 miles from the entrance to the Park. It's surrounded by thousands of acres of wilderness. Explore miles of trails, mountains, streambeds, boulders, movie props, and desert wildlife.

Experience the desert first hand, with privacy, without neighbors. Enjoy the fire pit, wood burning stove, wood burning hot tub, WIFI, media den, new modern furniture and all the amenities to make your stay comfortable.

Great for families, romantic getaways, nature lovers, retreats, photographers, rock climbers, star gazers, and those who want to get away from it all.

IF YOU WANT A DESERT ADVENTURE... THIS IS IT. This exclusive one of a kind property, is being offered to the public for the first time. Until now, it has been used as a getaway for actors who require privacy, personal friends and our family.

The sight of photo shoots for Calvin Klein, Paul and Joe and Brooks Brothers, in addition to movie shoots. Look closely, on some rocks and you'll find ancient Indian Petroglyphs. In other spots, you'll discover sets and props.

jtparadise.com

http://jtparadise.blogspot.com

More Details
Hide Details

Matthew has directed movies, and is a photographer. He thoroughly enjoys spending time with his wife and two children.

Matthew Patrick purchased this house in 1992

When I took a trip out to Joshua Tree Monument (now called Joshua Tree National Park), I immediately fell in love with it's incredible, unusual beauty. It wasn't far from Los Angeles, and yet felt like another world.

I wanted to have land as much like the Park as I could. So I purchased a 2.5 acre piece in 1992. I camped on it often, and it was great. My favorite thing was to sleep outside under the stars, and it still is.

I liked the privacy and didn't want neighbors, so I quietly purchased the parcels around me, assembling a hundred acres.

Personally the size and scope of it still blows me away. To walk the perimeter of the property takes a day.

Strangely, or not so strangely, people tell me they become connected to the rocks in a primitive way. It helps put life in perspective and is good for body and soul. I feel that way too. JTP has been a great retreat for me and my friends. Now, in 2012 I open it to you.

I took the photos you see on the VRBO website, on airbnb, and at jtparadise.com. Every picture was taken on the property... guaranteed. You will take amazing photos too.

Visiting the property, known as JTP is more than just a place to stay, it's an adventure. There is something magical about the rocks and the vast expanse. JTP is one of the most exclusive properties in Joshua Tree and if you love nature, exploring, and boulders, we are confident that you will have an unforgettable experience.

(Note:) Joshua Tree Paradise is precious and unique. Please treat JTP with care and respect, as the desert is very fragile.

45 Reviews of Property 434504 in Joshua Tree, California

100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
average rating of 4.965517 based on 45 reviews
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Awesome gem in Joshua Tree!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was the perfect place for our family of 4! We all loved exploring the 100 acres of awesome rock climbing! We also loved the proximity to the Park - about 2 miles away! Matt does everything to make your trip great including all the info he sends you prior to heading out. The house is nicely taken care of and everything you needed was literally there for you! Thanks again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
Madison WI
5

Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
As a VRBO veteran, this was the best organized rental we've had on our 8 week road trip, by far the most complete house manual, the roomiest for the price, and the best equipped kitchen we've had. I liked the clean modern look, everything was neat and orderly. At night, save the wind storm we experienced, the house was in absolute quiet. We never saw another person near the house.
We were close to Joshua tree and savored the Mojave experience. I've really never been anywhere like this. Mice rampaged through the kitchen night one, but we were more thorough in our dinner clean up the next few nights and hear nothing more.

The towns around are pretty much disasters, so I'd suggest buying ahead. We ate all our meals at the house.

Patrick has taken more care w his rental in terms of setting up the house and communicating about it.
I'd like to come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
Exton, PA
5

A Wonderful Stay in JT Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at JT Paradise. It really is a unique experience in the Joshua Tree area – it’s much more than your typical house in a neighborhood surrounded by other houses. Our whole trip was excellent. Right from the start, Matthew was great to work with in setting up the stay. We rent a lot through VRBO, and his pre-arrival information was some of the best we’ve seen. The house, and the location just outside of the town of Joshua Tree, was perfect. Everything was as described by the website and photos. There were several private hiking opportunities in any direction walking right outside the door, and we enjoyed many of them. Our favorite was Coyote Hole, where we saw a waterfall just after a big rainstorm. There are also trails up into the boulder fields behind the house which offer some great views (and a picnic table) southeast in the direction of the national park. The property location is great because it’s just a short drive into the park or into town if you need supplies or are dining out. There are many options for sleeping outside if you’re adventurous and the weather cooperates. The house itself was clean and had everything we needed for 2 couples. The kitchen was fully stocked with the right tools for cooking breakfasts and dinners, and the outdoor propane grill was one of the cleanest I’ve seen at a rental house. We will definitely return on our next trip to Joshua Tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our time here greatly. It was clean, all appointed and very comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful and just the ticket for a desert trip without the camping. We hope to make this an annual tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

our own burning man

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fabulous stay with our two boys. The house was clean, tidy, and private. There was so much to explore on the property, The owner has obviously had a lot of creative fun here through the years, so very soulful. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Perfect and private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was just as described. After a day of hiking in JT National Park, it was great to come home (very short drive from the park) and relax in this wonderful place. The house is very comfortable and clean, and the property is huge and spectacular. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed 3 nights in November 2013 and just loved this home in every way. The property was beautiful, quiet, easily accessible, and nicely secluded, but with all amenities. Very close to village and Joshua Tree National Park. The house itself is spacious and comfortable. The owner is the most helpful person you could wish for. We have no hesitation in recommending this beauty to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Magic rocks, stunning surroundings, fantastic hikes, ultimate privacy, and TLC!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I love the desert for many reasons, not the least of which being vast, gorgeous, unpopulated areas. You can get some, but not all of that, in a National Park. The idea of having the land that we love all to ourselves was too enticing to pass up, and I was thrilled to book the rental. It was a surprise for my husband. As we approached Park Avenue, he pointed up at the rocky mountainside and said, "Look at that!" I said, "You like it?" and he said, "Yes!" I told him, "Good - because that's where we're going!" Pulling up to the house, he was stunned by the majestic property and I was immediately and immensely satisfied that it was everything the owner, Matthew, had described, and then some. The sun was about an hour before sunset when we arrived, still enough light to start exploring. The path lit by solar lights was magical in the dwindling light. The rocks are fantastic, simply sensational. Each day I would discover something new, a new angle, a new shape, a new vibe, that I swore I hadn't seen the day before. All of this made for a fantastic place to learn how to use our brand new camera.The hikes that Matthew has laid out for guests are wondrous, and it was thrilling to discover the old movie props and other unique structures on the site. The hike to Coyote Hole, being able to see petroglyphs, alone, without tourists, was an amazing experience. The rocky desert really does connect you to a more primordial self; my inner cave woman set free! At night, JT Paradise brings a different kind of romance. You have the fabulous choice of looking out one picture window toward the twinkling lights of Joshua Tree or the other, to the towering ethereal rock formations behind. The home itself is lovely, spacious, decorated in a sixties chic fashion. It is abundantly clear that JT Paradise is very special, adored, and cherished by Matthew, and that makes it all the more delightful for his guests. Many, many touches really made us feel welcome and well cared for. We felt very fortunate to be able to stay here. I would also like to add that the contract was thorough but simple and fair, not overly onerous as a few other places I had considered. I highly recommend JT Paradise,we look forward to coming back to this enchanted land soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Beyond your wildest expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mind blowing. SPACE. ROCKS. More space. Japanese hot tub heated with logs. Quiet. Even more space. Miles and miles to climb around. Secret passages up in the rock hills with BED frames inside them to sleep under stars. SUPER clean house. Everything you need in the kitchen. Great beds. Truly. This place is extraordinary. Stay. Get your cowboy on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
100 Acres, Boulders, Caves, Ultimate in Privacy, Views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434504vb
+1 3108801525
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Your Own World Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
JT Paradise is a perfect blend of refined ranch house indoors, eclectic desert oasis and private sanctuary the moment you set foot outside. You're on 100 acres and you can get lost out there in the best way. Close enough to town that you can pop in and enjoy the JT vibe, remote enough that you can wander into JTNP out your back door. We loved it. The place is well named.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3