Atlanta house rental - Entrance into Front Living Room
Entrance into Front Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Atlanta House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 6

Enjoy 5-star luxury home in the Old Fourth Ward district, North Ave. and Glen Iris - 1 mile from Bank of America on North Ave. in Downtown - 2 miles from Piedmont Park in Midtown. A very short walk to some of Atlanta 's finest restaurants, such as 4th & Swift. Less than a mile from WholeFoods, Borders, Home Depot, antique shopping.

Easy access to I-75/85. Convenient to Downtown/Midtown Business District, Georgia State Capitol, Fox Theater, Woodruff Arts Center, High Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Tech, great restaurants downtown.

Fully furnished executive home with fine leather furnishings, Brazilian Cherry hardwood floors throughout entire house, upscale bedding, antiques, rugs, large spacious fully stocked gourmet kitchen with 6-burner gas stove in 8 ft. island, lots of windows, large jetted tubs, security system, DSL High-Speed Internet, Satellite TV, and many more amenities.

Two King Master Suites with stone bathrooms, One Queen Bedroom - all bedrooms upstairs.

If you have any questions or would like to make a reservation, you can contact Amy at 706-632-2246 or email at amy@cabin-rentals-of-georgia.com

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 346705 in Atlanta, Georgia

Luxury Executive Home
average rating of 4.714286 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great Southern Hospitality.. Atlanta at its best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This house is truly a gem within the city limits. Great (huge) southern style house. Neighborhood is in transition like many areas in ATL. New houses added all over the street. Short ride to whole foods, starbucks, midtown and the new Ponce City Market. need car to get around... House is great for Atlanta tourists and business visits.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We wish to thank you for your review of Urban Retreat. We also think this is a very special place of rest and we love the neighborhood as well. While staying with us please vist Jay Swift at 4th & Swift. 4thandswift.com
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Cullman
4

Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the best time in Atlanta and the Urban Retreat was the best location. The pictures did not do this home justice. We were so centrally located to food, fun, and festivities. The weather was cold and staying in had never been so sweet. The house was beautiful. The kitchen amazing. A love seat recliner would be nice for staying in to watch movies. I can't wait until the next getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for providing the most beautiful residence. We appreciate everything. This retreat was well worth it. Thank you!
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Home!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for providing the most beautiful residence. We appreciate everything. This retreat was well worth it. Thank you!
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Palo Alto, CA
4

Beautiful home, excellent location, helpful owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We found the Urban Retreat house in Atlanta to be a beautiful, comfortable house in an excellent location. Gary's advice on where to go running and eating - and his help and support when we needed to check out late due to a work emergency - made for a really nice stay. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Highlights of the home for us included the combined kitchen/family room area. We also found the bedrooms very comfortable to sleep in. In short, the house looked nice on the web and it was even nicer in person. Same for the location. We had hoped the house would provide easy access to things of interest (including Centennial Olympic Park, CNN, Westin Peachtree Observation Deck and Sundial Restaurant, MLK Jr. National Historic Park, The Carter Center, etc.). Access was even easier than expected. Running along the Eastside Beltline Trail to and from Piedmont Park was a real treat, as was having a Whole Foods (and a 24 hour Krogers) around the corner.

Things to know before you go, so to speak, include pre-arrival communications. You'll receive a number of software/template-generated emails, so if you can't find the info you need or don't hear back from a person via email on a specific question, phoning may help. The driveway entrance has a bit of a peak/crown, so if your rental car is low, take it easy or park on the street, which worked well for us. We look forward to staying there again, Best,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Location, Location, Location!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to serve as our "home base" during Emory's graduation weekend! We appreciate your patience with getting used to the alarm systems, too :) Love the neighborhood and all of the fun things to do in the area- we especially enjoyed the close access to Piedmont Park, great grocery stores, and the Atlanta Belt line!
Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

All-around excellence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This rental property is top quality. The home itself is exceptionally spacious and well-decorated; the linens are high quality, the kitchen is well-stocked with tools for preparing home-cooked meals, and everything was well-maintained.
We did manage to set off the alarm twice during our stay by accident - the owner called the home both times to check in and make sure everything was alright. We very much appreciated the responsiveness.
The location is excellent, very close to the downtown attractions and within a reasonable distance of destinations like Stone Mountain.
All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would happily stay in this home again and highly recommend the property to groups staying in Atlanta!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
CT
5

The Perfect Home Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was perfect for our visit to Atlanta for YMCA National LC Swimming Championships held at GTech. The location of the house was great. Far enough from pool (10 minutes) but close enough to the essentials (supermarkets, Starbucks and TJ Maxx, 2 minutes). Also close by are a number of local atractions (Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola, Olympic Park). The house itself and accomodations were awesome. This home lacks for nothing. The kitchen was amazing especially the 6 burner stove! Thanks so much to the owners for their patience when I set off the alarm one day and smoke detector the next. If you want a place that you can call home while on vacation, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Amazing Home in Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home is gorgeous and very comfortable. Looks as great in real life as in the pictures on this site. The home is located in an area that is in the midst of gentrification. There are lots of beautiful homes in the area and an amazing park/playground nearby, but there are a few nearby homes that are in poor condition. The location of the house was great! There are several nice restaurants nearby, and you're not very far from many of Atlanta's best tourist attractions (Aquarium, World of Coke, Zoo, etc), and you're conveniently located near the interstates. The home was very well outfitted for our stay -- the kitchen was well furnished, the beds were comfortable with very nice linens, there were plenty of towels, etc. We did have a very minor issue with the house (arrived home mid-day to find that the power was out) and the property manager was very responsive (turns out it was a local outage affecting the street and power was back on in a very short time). I do not hesitate to recommend this home to vacation or business travelers!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Executive Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346705
+1 706 632-2246
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Chicago, IL
5

Great House in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house was perfect for our Memorial Day girls weekend. The amenities were wonderful! I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Atlanta.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3