Decent property, very poor service from Tinisha
The unit is indeed a cozy 2br/2ba in North Austin, near Parmer/I-35. It is priced fairly and was nearly the same as described, aside from several ants found in the bathroom and kitchen upon arrival. Our main complaint was with Tinisha herself. She provided service so terrible that it put a downer on our trip.
1) Our rental contract stated that check-in was, at the earliest, 4 pm. Prior to 4 pm, Tinisha emailed me stating that she had guests check out earlier that day and that her housecleaner was late. I stated that we were planning to check in by 4 pm as that was the agreed upon check-in time, but she coldly stated that the condo would be "ready when it is clean." At 3:40 pm, she stated that if I would like a clean apartment, then I would need to be patient and that her housecleaner had been late. Her problems--not mine. We did not appreciate her lack of professionalism and the attitude in her responses led us to believe that the unit would not be ready until 5 or 6 pm.
2) The condo was "ready" at 4:03 pm due to my insistent messages but when we got there, it was not truly ready. Several towels, sheets, pillow cases, and rugs were damp and needed to be washed and dried again. Also, Tinisha did not provide any instructions on how to find the specific unit within the complex. We had to circle around and climb up another building before we found the proper one. Please note that the condo is located in Building 4 of the Edgecreek Condominium complex. We assumed that any parking spot was available to us and, indeed, did not get towed. We would have appreciated if Tinisha had informed us of these details as those are standard pieces of information to have before visiting any condominium complex.
3) On our final day, Tinisha texted me stating that checkout was at 11 am. However, our rental contract states noon. I assume she was trying to push us out sooner because she stated that she had guests coming in later that day and wanted to avoid another disastrous cleaning session. Again, her problems--not ours. I stated that we were told to wait and that we would be following our rental contract. She stated that I was "not a very nice person in the way [I] communicate."
Tinisha, you are a terrible rental manager and should not be so casual about bending your own agreements after you've collected all payments. I would not recommend this rental unless you are strapped for cash. You get what you pay for.
Owner's Response: My rental agreement states that checkin is after 4 pm. The condo was ready at 4:03 pm. I do my best to schedule my housecleaner to arrive when guests check out. The previous guest left that day at 11 am, she arrived at 1:30 and had it ready by 4:03. She was in more of a rush to get the condo clean because I let her know the guests requested a check in at 4 pm. I apologize if she was not able to get all of the laundry dry because of the rush. I did let the HOA know about the ants, so they can spray for them.
I do email my guests the exact address and directions to the location of the condo including the building number 4. I will add the parking information to my rental agreement. Most of my guests ask about the parking in advance and I tell them it is open parking, not reserved, so they can park anywhere. I apologize if I neglected to explain the parking to Mr. Park.
I did ask the guests to check out at 11 am since I had another party arriving that day. Most of my guests check out early because of flight times or travel plans, so I did not think it would a problem. I will change my check out times to 11 am, when I have a turn over in one day. That should help alleviate any future check in problems. Most of my past guests have been flexible with check in/check out times.
I do my best to accommodate my guests and to be as polite and professional as possible. I understand that I can not always please all of my guests, but will do my best to address concerns and issues and find solutions to problems.
Helpful votes: 4/5
Did you find this review helpful?