Saint-Sauveur house rental - Outside View - Ample Parking
Outside View - Ample Parking
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Saint-Sauveur House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Standalone house in Piedmont, Quebec. Within minutes to downtown St. Sauveur; less than 5 minutes to downhill skiing, cross country skiing, skating. Beautiful private, quiet property yet easy to find, on main road, and with easy access to highway 15 and Rte 117. Property sits on almost an acre of land, and has large, mature pines and hemlocks. Shed for bikes, skis, firewood also on the property.

Ideal for either a quiet or very active get-away. Avoid the congestion of downtown St. Sauveur!

House completely gutted and renovated in 2009 (except foundation and original stone fire place). Everything is new, including furniture, appliances, linens, kitchen supplies.

The main floor features 9-10ft ceilings, open design, with dining area completely surrounded by French doors, so you can enjoy the outdoors with the comfort of being inside. On the main floor: Entry with closet, Kitchen, Washer/Dyer, 1/2 bath, living area, fireplace, flat screen TV.

6 Reviews of Property 346692 in Saint-Sauveur, Quebec

Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
5

We had a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed with my family, 2 adults and three teenagers and had a great time!
The pictures do not do it justice.
Very well equipped with a lovely wood burning fireplace.
The dining area is bright and has plenty of room.
The upper level has 3 beds, all open area with it's own bathroom but our kids loved it!
We skied at Saint Sauveur, a 10 min. Drive to the ski hill which has excellent day and night skiing.
The owner goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!
We would highly recommend this for your anytime stay.
Thank you
Karen from Ottawa Ont.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
Montreal, QC
5

Perfect March Break ski week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I were very lucky to find a place to stay during the busy March break season, but we were privileged to be able to find a place as wonderful as this home! It was absolutely perfect for our needs. We were 5 minutes from the ski hills where our children took ski lessons, a 2-minute drive to the heart of Saint-Sauveur’s fabulous restaurants and shops but still tucked away from the traffic and noise. Even though we had brought more than enough supplies, we really didn’t need to bring anything but food and ourselves! The home is beautifully appointed but still comfortable with a real family feel. The owners have stocked the home with more than enough high quality supplies and household items. How wonderful to not have to make a trip to the store for missing items. You are definitely spoiled during your stay at this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
Westchester County, New York
5

A perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I spent a week in the house during the latter part of July. We are outdoor enthusiasts and we felt that San Sauveur would be a fitting place to vacation and that the house would be perfectly situated for our needs. And indeed it was! The house is less than 5 minutes from the Piedmont access point of the Petit du Nord trail (a dedicated cycling trail in the summer and X-country skiing in the winter). An easy 45 minute ride north from the house took us to the numerous hiking trails in Mt Tremblant National Park. And while the house is situated on a very quiet street it is truly just a 2 minute ride to San Sauveur town center. In this regard, I should mention that we loved the town. There are numerous art galleries, shops and restaurants (La Boheme was our favorite). Everyone we met spoke English and was incredibly friendly. And to our delight there were free outdoor concerts in the town square every evening (from rock to jazz to opera.)

As for the house itself… well… it was absolutely incredible. It’s obvious that no expense was spared when the house was renovated a few years ago. The main level has a modern, stone tiled open floor plan with a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances, a comfortable living room area with a fireplace and a huge wall mounted flat screen TV, and a formal dining area with sliding glass doors that lead to a large patio that’s perfect for relaxation or outdoor dining. There is an upper level loft with sleeping quarters and a bathroom. However, we chose to sleep in the lower level where there are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a huge tiled shower than can easily accommodate 2 people. What was particularly important to me was that the bed we slept in was extremely supportive and comfortable (not a bit of sagging) and the shower had perfect water pressure.

We would highly recommend this house without a single reservation to anyone who is interested in vacationing in the San Sauveur area. It is truly a wonderful all season vacation house and we look forward to staying there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
Montréal
5

Charming home surrounded by natural beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Last spring, my spouse and I had the opportunity to spend one month in this wonderful home in an enchanting location surrounded by natural beauty. We had selected this quiet location to prepare for the final exam of our doctoral program, and the home was a warm and peaceful retreat for us.

Because it is located a stone’s throw from the village of Saint-Sauveur-des-Monts, we were able to have several nice excursions. We enjoyed the Petit Train du Nord bike path, the charming and unique shops, and the deliciously-varied cuisine of local restaurants. Moreover, our daily nature hikes provided restorative serenity.

Entirely renovated with tasteful furnishings, the house possesses every amenity and we were charmed by the atmosphere as soon as we arrived. The home’s old-fashioned charm is epitomized by the double-sided stone fireplace warming both the kitchen and the living room. Thanks to its large windows, the dining room enabled majestic views of the natural surroundings. Furthermore, the cozy bedrooms equipped with electric fireplaces were very relaxing.

Without hesitation, we highly recommend that you plan a pleasant stay in this charming home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
Montréal
5

Un havre de sérénité au cœur de la nature!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Au printemps dernier, mon conjoint et moi avons eu l’occasion de séjourner durant un mois dans cette superbe demeure située sur un site enchanteur en plein cœur de la nature. Nous avions choisi ce lieu en vue d’une période d’étude pour la préparation de notre examen final respectif de doctorat.

Cette maison fût un refuge de tranquillité où calme, luminosité et ambiance chaleureuse nous ont conquis. Située à deux pas du village de Saint-sauveur-des-Monts, sa localisation nous a permis de vivre de belles escapades. Ainsi, nous avons profité des avantages de la superbe piste cyclable du Petit train du Nord, du charme des petites boutiques et des délicieux restaurants aux cuisines variées. De plus, nos promenades et randonnées dans la nature nous ont procuré un ressourcement quotidien.

Entièrement rénovée avec goût et possédant toutes les commodités, nous avons été charmés par la décoration et l’atmosphère intérieure invitante dès notre arrivée. Le cachet d’antan de cette maison est toutefois bien présent grâce à son chaleureux double foyer en pierres des champs donnant à la fois sur le salon et la cuisine. Au sein d’une magnifique verrière, la salle à manger nous a permis de contempler la beauté majestueuse de la nature et de ses attraits. Par ailleurs, les chambres douillettes avec foyer électrique ont été gage de détente et repos réparateur.

Notre expérience nous incite fortement à vous recommander sans hésitation de planifier un agréable séjour dans cette charmante demeure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Piedmont - 2 Minutes to Saint-Sauveur
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346692
+1 816 835-8873
Saint-Sauveur Quebec
Lawrence, KS
5

Fantastic trip with just one note

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Piedmont is a great place for a vacation with the French Canadians being extremely friendly to the 6 of us and lots of places to see. This newly-remodeled house is beautiful especially the sunroom with the three walls of windows for enjoying the outdoors and the black squirrels at play. Just five minutes away, St. Sauveur has great shops and fantastic restaurants with Rio being our favorite. Just 45 minutes away, Montreal is a beautiful city with its buildings dating back to the 1700's. Our top picks were the Museum of Archeology & History, Notre Dame Cathedral & Olympic Park. We enjoyed hiking at Mont Tremblant and a day trip to Saint-Eustache where we saw the 1762 mill, sugar shack & winery.

Creperie la Gavotte at St. Agathe has fantastic crepes and a great atmosphere.

None of us spoke French and that was not a problem at all. It actually made it fun because most people spoke English also and were happy to chat about how to say things in French.

The only thing to note about the house is that the upstairs is a loft-style with 3 beds. It's not 3 separate bedrooms. It wasn't an issue but it's something to plan for ahead of time.

Overall, fantastic place to stay while visiting Canada. Next time I'm in the area, I plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1