Quito apartment rental - Wake up to an amazing view of Cotopaxi.
Wake up to an amazing view of Cotopaxi.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Quito Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Located in La Floresta neighborhood.15-min drive to historic center.

APARTMENT

Main bedroom (Queen size bed), additional bedroom two beds. Living room. Dining room. Home office.Cable tv. Washer and dryer. WiFi. Modern decor. Fully equipped kitchen. 24-hour security. Panoramic city and mountain view from all rooms. Portable heater. Parking. Blackout curtains in bedrooms.

ECUADORIAN COOKING

I just recently started offering an Ecuadorian cooking class to my guests. It all started when I had someone ask me if I knew of a place to do a hands on cooking class....I didn't know. Since I didn't know I decided to do it myself. It went so well I want to offer it to all my guests.Let me know if you're interested so I can give you more information.

NEIGHBORHOOD

La Floresta is a traditional Quito neighborhood, with many houses built in the 50's. On Fridays you can enjoy a typical Ecuadorian farmers' market.

You can also enjoy some of the trendiest restaurants, bakeries, and night life.You can walk to do your groceries in Supermaxi a block away as well as dry cleaners in the same place. The Swissotel (five stars) and Radisson Hotel are across the street.

QUITO

Night life at Plaza Foch is a 10 minute drive away. The colonial old town, the largest and most beautiful in South America is 15 minutes by taxi.You shouldn´t miss the Cable car to Pichincha at 15.000 feet,it offers an amazing view of the city and a theme park if traveling with children.Bird watching and white water rafting one hour away at Mindo.Papallacta Thermal baths with impressive views are also an hour and half drive away.

TRANSPORTATION AROUND THE APARTMENT

It's safe and affordable to grab a cab on the street and there are plenty passing by right outside the apartment.

MORE (reviews)!

https://www.airbnb.com/users/reviews_new/4376219

More Details
Hide Details

I graduated from Johnson & Wales University in Miami, where I fell in love with all things related to the hotel industry. While I was in school and afterwards I spent three years working at the Ritz Carlton...where nothing but the best is offered to guests! I now live in Quito and hope to bring a little of that experience to my guests.

Renting through Homeaway allows me to spend time with my two toddlers. I am in love with my city, I'm sure you´ll fall in love with Quito! I've done my best to make both my properties beautiful and comfortable.

I'm Ecuadorian. I think Quito and Ecuador are beautiful!

Truly the best location and view of Quito. Enjoy the unique feeling of a traditional Quito neighborhood.You can experience a traditional Ecuadorian farmers' market on Fridays or the luxury of the Swissotel across the street.

We also take great care of our property, making sure everything is what one would want at home or better. We like to keep our apartment and everything in it very clean, so no need to wash linens or towels at the end of your stay, these are professionally washed.

11 Reviews of Property 3466795 in Quito, Ecuador

2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Todo estuvo de maravilla......

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Reply

Hola Carla
Quiero agradecerte nuevamente por arrendarnos tu apto, la pasamos muy bien todo estuvo de maravilla , disfrutamos muchísimo tu bella ciudad de Quito y su gente.
Estamos a tus órdenes acá en la ciudad de Pasto, un abrazo y por favor saluda a tu mama de parte nuestra. Tienes mi correo.
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

Wonderful Quito apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Clean, spacious, well-equipped apartment(including washer and dryer) easily sleeps 4. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Quito apartment. The apartment was super clean and comfortable! The location was great, with restaurants close by, and an easy walk to the market and the Plaza Foch. Carla was great to deal with, answering any questions and she helped us out when our luggage was lost. If we are ever back in Ecuador, we will definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary Lou!
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
Cuenca, Ecuador
5

Fantastic Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Carla's apartment. It was clean and tidy and had a wonderful view. There was fresh fruit and bottled water waiting for us when we arrived. Although we didn't get to meet Carla we met her mother who was very gracious and welcoming. Carla was very prompt and helpful in replying to any inquiries I emailed to her.

The apartment is in a great location. It's within walking distance to the Mariscal District and a short taxi ride to the old town. We felt safe and secure in the neighbourhood. We would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Espacioso, muy luminoso, limpio

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
El departamento de Carla es simplemente lo que buscabamos. Espacioso, muy luminoso, limpio. Tranquilo y cerca de todo! Quiza lo mejor fue despertar un dia despejado con la vista del pichincha. Lo recomiendo totalmente. Saludo. Adriana
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

comfortable apartment, fabulous views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great apartment. Carla, the owner, was very attentive and responsive to our needs and questions. I would definitely recommend this apartment to someone else. The location is perfect. Building staff helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful stay and would do it again. Thanks so much.
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

Great Apt., Excellent Location, Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this apartment and the La Floresta neighborhood where it is located. After an extended stay, we were reluctant to leave the ever-changing, fantastic vistas of Quito and its surrounding mountains. Carla Camacho is the perfect owner--always ready to help, never intrusive. When my wife came down with a sinus infection, Carla had an appointment with a specialist for us within an hour. The apartment is clean and well-maintained. I enthusiastically recommend this quiet apartment, located in a building with a friendly security staff.
Owner's Response: Hello Jim,
Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife. I'm glad her sinus got better right away. I hope to have you back.
Regards,
Carla
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

Just Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is my third time using Home Away and my first overseas. I could not have been more pleased with the experience and especially with this apartment. Carla was outstanding at keeping me informed prior to my arrival and welcoming to the apartment when I arrived. The apartment had everything I needed. It was clean, comfortable, and situated in the best location in Quito. There are plenty of restaurants on the street adjacent to the building and a grocery store just a block away. The apartment was equipped with a washer and dryer, which was so convenient after a week stay and WIFI to stay in touch with friends and family. I could not have been happier with the experience. Thank you Carla for letting me stay in such an amazing place and my fiancé and I loved meeting you mom and dad. I highly recommend staying here and will be looking to stay here again next time I visit Quito.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write your review!

I hope to have you back whenever you visit Quito. My Mom and Dad also loved meeting you and your fiance. We're very happy you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for taking such good care of the apartment.
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

Lovely Flat with Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a lovely flat with spectacular views of Cotopaxi volcano and much of the northern part of Quito. The flat is very well appointed; impeccably clean, with a very good internet connection and Direct TV. It is in an excellent location-- walking distance to supermarket, quality restaurants, art cinema, live music venue, and across the street from the Swiss Hotel with its array of restaurants and services. Carla provided all amenities and is a lovely person to engage. My wife and I stayed one week and were sad to leave. We hope to be back soonest. Thank you Carla.
Owner's Response: It´s great to know my apartment met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you. If you do come back to Quito please let me know.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

The BEST place in Quito!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed in Quito for a month. During our vacation, this was one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. The apartment was immaculate w/ breath-taking views of downtown Quito. You can see the volcano Cotopaxi from the apartment. The apartment is in a great location, near Plaza Foch, a center for restaurants, shopping, bars, and clubs. The grocery store is 1 block from the apartment. The amenities in the unit are very modern and the structure updated. They have wi-fi and Directv cable so we enjoyed watching both American and Spanish channels. The apartment as a whole is very comfortable and pleasant. Carla was amazing and helpful w/ any questions and concerns we had. We look forward to staying there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks!I look forward to havIng you in my apartment soon.
business
2 BR APARTMENT:best location and panoramic views from all rooms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466795
+593 99 1485333
Quito Ecuador
5

THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Not only is the apartment beautiful and in a convenient location, Carla was friendly and amazing to work with!! We were having wifi and tv problems and Carla and her family went above and beyond to resolve the issue the next day and it was resolved fast! I would definitely recommand my friends to stay here. If you pass up this apartment, you don't know what you are missing!!!
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie,
I truly enjoyed having you at the apartment!Say hi to Lirian.
Thanks,
Carla