Marathon condo rental - Large heated pool is always quiet
Large heated pool is always quiet
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marathon Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two bedroom, Sleeps 6 (max) 1 King and 2 queen beds condo with fantastic pool!

Dolphin Bay at Gulfpointe II(Gulf Point), Welcome to paradise! This luxury condo , 6 person maxium occupancy, is close to all the Keys has to offer and more! It has just been remodeled with new carpeting, paint, leather living room furniture, quality pillow top beds, flat screen TV,s, WiFi, dishes, and accessories.

It is located at friendly Gulf Pointe II with great views, breezes and impeccably kept grounds. There are only 20 units so the place is quiet, uncrowded and relaxing. Great views of the Gulf of Mexico in two directions. Watch the docks and sunsets to the west or the sun rise in the morning over the water to the east. The unit is close to 1400 sq ft with large bedrooms and baths, you and your family will feel that you have found your home away from home.

The master suite has a brand new pillow top deluxe mattress - wake up to views of the Gulf of Mexico and it feautures a new 32 inch flat screen TV. The second bedroom is very large - it has a new queen bed and a great pair of twin beds so you done have to mess with a sofa sleeper.

Everything is freshly painted and new carpet has been installed. Brand new leather furniture featuring a sofa, loveseat and chair. New 42 inch flat screen with VCR/DVD player and a nice selection of movies.

Fully furnished kitchen with micro wave. New dishes make every meal special. Fire up the gas grill on your private deck and enjoy your favorite beverage while preparing your steaks or fresh catch of the day!

Catch you dinner from the fishing pier with fish cleaning station - great snapper fishing is available every evening. Spring and fall features the famous tarpon and snook run. Our just sit and chill and watch a plethora of sea life go by in the air and in the water. Rays, squid, manatees, octopus, lobster and a vast array of colorful fish will keep your attention for hours while the pelicans, osprey, .herons, and ibis hunt and soar.

Covered parking and a great heated pool with beautiful grounds make this the perfect place for your Keys adventures.

More Details
Hide Details

This is our third unit at Gulf Pointe. We purchased our first back in 1990 and have never tired of the place. We hope you will love it as we do. We use the units as our second home and keep them very nicely furnished and decorated and very , very clean. We have the best maid and handyman in the Keys and everything is kept properly maintained. Enjoy your stay - your on vacation!

Linda Burkart purchased this condo in 2012

8 Reviews of Property 3466656 in Marathon, Florida

Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
average rating of 4.8 based on 8 reviews
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
4

Well Appointed Town House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is very clean and well appointed with everything you need including a wonderful bed. The owners even left fishing rods for us to use. Lorraine, the on site manager, was fun to talk to and full of information.

Sunsets on the dock were good for fishing and dolphin watching.

The only down side was that we did not realize that it is a townhouse configuration with the bedrooms upstairs. A recent knee injury made that a bit of a chore.

Kayaking at Curry Hammock State Park is inexpensive and a wonderful experience. The Big Pine Flea Market (Sat. and Sun only) was very fun. Be sure to visit the No Name Pub when on Big Pine. Key West, with it's multitude of bars and restaurants, is about an hour away.

Local restaurants to try include Castaway, Island House and the Keys Fisheries. A little further toward Key West, go to The Wharf and Mangrove Mama's.

Don't bother to bring any dressy, even business casual, clothing. It's all about shorts, sundresses, bathing suits and flip flops. We came home rested and relaxed.
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Perfect!!!!! I wish I could give it 6 stars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are two senior couples who stayed in this lovely home the week of 12/7/13 to 12/14/13 and it was magical! There was so much to do, but as slower moving folks, we couldn't get to everything this time around, so we are looking forward to returning. The interior is beautifully appointed with lovely furnishings that made it feel like a home and not a hotel room. The expansive view from the condo is difficult to to capture in pictures, and is lovelier than the posted pictures portray. I enjoyed our "morning iquana" and ibis, as well as the "squadrons" of pelicans that flew by. The condo's beds are very comfy (that's saying a lot since one of our travel companions has a very bad back). The kitchen had everything I could have wanted, and there were lots of little extras (beach chairs, cooler, umbrella and fishing rods) that make this place the complete package, as we didn't have to worry about either packing them or buying them. My husband and I spend a lot of time at the nearby beaches, Curry Hammock, Sombrero and a few miles up the road at Bahia Honda State Park. The tour of the Turtle Hospital, which is just a couple of miles down the road, was a life-changing experience, making me think twice about many of my careless habits and how they affect the environment. We spend a day in Key West, just an hour away, and enjoyed the history and the community, but while I was glad to visit, I'm soooo glad we decided to stay on Marathon. Everything is so convenient there without being tourist-y. I'm not a huge fan of eating fish, but ate fish almost every day we were there because it was so fresh and deliciously prepared. The restaurants we enjoyed were The Island (right next door), Burdines, Lenchos, Fish Tales and a little Cuban place oceanside that had the best lobster bisque and sandwiches. The condo is perfectly situated on a point, and we rented a kayak for the week and really enjoyed exploring the shoreline, nearby islands and mangroves. While not a sand beach, access to the water is very easy, and the dock is lovely. I enjoyed setting up a camp chair out there and just watching the world drift by. Neighbor Loraine was so pleasant and a wealth of information about where to go and what to do--things you won't read about in a tour guide. This experience was the dream trip of a lifetime and Phil and Linda's beautiful home made it all possible. I've already recommended it to my boss. Yes, it's that good! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Owner's Response: Deb,

Thank you for your kind words and great review. We hope to have you again as our guests any time you return to the Keys...hopefully soon!

Phil and Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Fantastic, Relaxing.Beautiful accomidations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Cant wait to get back to this location an absolute fantastic week of relaxation while feeling right at home, thanks for your little bit of paradise
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Fantastic Keys Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I along with our 3 grandsons spent a lovely week at Phil and Linda's Marathon condo. The condo is located in a quiet area off of the Overseas Highway. It was super clean and beautifully decorated. The pool was a short walk away, and we all enjoyed the water. The complex is not large, parking is assigned, and the area is very well landscaped. There is a small marina - we did not have a boat, but we fished off the pier every evening. My 10 year old grandson said that was his favorite part of vacation . We met several folks that lived in this complex and they made us feel welcome.
There is ample shopping nearby - we bought all our food at a Publix supermarket. We ordered pizza a couple times. Otherwise, we at most dinners out. We went on a fishing charter out of Islamorada on the Kay K IV and caught lots of fish. One of our favorite days was a visit to Key West. We toured the Florida EcoCenter (free and interesting) and the Shipwreak Musuem (we all liked it). We had a terrific dinner at Caroline's Café - highly recommend it.
Our visit was all we had hoped for and more. Thanks to the Burkarts for the tips on where to go and what to do and the lease of their beautiful condo.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wow!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow! What a special place - great condo space - lovely views- almost private pool (we love to swim) Close to many great restaurants - a real getaway - not crazy traffic like much of Florida-- Thank you Phil and Linda for a great time!
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Accommodations Were Super!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to return to Marathon and to such a lovely home! The able and new furnishings are comfortable and pretty besides.WE have been coming to Marathon since the 80's and our routine doesn't change to much, This time we enjoyed walking the 7-mile bridge,golfing, and going to Sombrero Beach. We also saw two plays - one at Red Barn Theater in Key West, and one in Marathon.

We also managed to eat out a few times: Castaways, Cabana Breezes, Key Colony Inn and Island Tiki.

WE hope to return next year. The people and the accommodations were super!
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Great Two Weeks

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Your condo is great! our stay started with cool breezes but turned out with lots of sun and fun. Did fishing, scuba diving,and sunset watching Caught lobster and fish.

Eating was good. By boat went to Burdines and the island Fish Company.Drove to the Square Grouper and the Wooden Spoon..

Thank you for a great warm two weeks!
business
Remodeled Gulf Point II Condo - Great Views, Heated Pool , WI FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466656
+001 920 369-0141
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of four, including two teenagers, stayed at this beautiful property overlooking the gulf during the week between Christmas and New Years. The condo unit has water views and direct access to the pier for fishing and boating. Parking is directly underneath the unit, very convienient. The heated pool was clean and private. Within a 5 minutes drive there is an abundance of stores, restaurants and actvities. The State Parks famous for their beaches are within a short drive in either direction along the highway. Activities the kids liked were swimming with dolphins, catching fish off the dock everyday and snorkeling. We have been at this complex before and would highly recommend this unit.