Los Angeles apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

My wife, Lisa, and I have created a space for you that any traveler will love. Centrally located in Los Angeles between Los Feliz, Silverlake and Glendale, Atwater Village surprises everyone with its great village feel. Getting around is easy, with access to the 2, 5 and 134 Freeways just minutes away (see detailed list below).

This non-smoking penthouse apartment is over 800 sq feet and comprises the entire top floor of the building (2nd floor). There are no common walls, so it feels like a house. Air conditioning for the hot summer months ensures your comfort 24/7.

The cozy bedroom has a queen size bed, 4 feather pillows and comfy sheets, make for a restful night's sleep. A huge closet and wardrobe fit all your clothes easily. Towels and paper goods for the kitchen and bath are provided. There is a separate closet for your luggage once you unpack. And an iron and ironing board are provided.

The kitchen has a full size electric range, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker and kettle (the first morning's coffee/tea fixings are provided), and pots and pans to make almost any dish (in addition to dishes, glasses, mugs and utensils).

A washer and dryer are available for use on request..

The bathroom has a shower only. A hair dryer and Dove soap are provided.

A shared washer and dryer are available for use downstairs.

The living room has 42 inch LED HD TV with Premium DirectTV with all the HBO/Showtime/Encore channels. There is also Wireless Internet, a stereo with iPod dock, a travel library, card and board games. A pullout queen couch in the living room allows for 2 additional guests.

The spacious dining area seats 4.

Secure access to the property is through a keyless entry with a customized code that you pick for each guest.

There is on-site parking as well as ample street parking just outside the apartment and on neighboring streets.

A Sunday morning Farmers' Market and over 20 food based businesses -- from artisan bakeries to Gourmet.com reviewed restaurants -- are within a few blocks, so there is no need to move a car. A large new Gym is open across the street. Public bus lines are at the corner, so there is no need for a car.

We are only steps from the LA River with its pedestrian walk and bike paths. The river is a true natural wonder and after seeing the Blue Herons and other birds you forget that you are in the middle of a huge city. (Note: No fishing is allowed)

Lisa and I live far enough away (around the corner) never to be seen but close enough in case you have any requests.

Atwater Village was named one of 'The Six Hottest Emerging Neighborhoods In the World's Greatest Cities' by Details magazine.

Read More and then stay with us to experience it.

Here is a list of some favorite LA destinations and how close we are:

5 or less minutes to Silverlake, Echo Park, Los Feliz, Glendale.

10 minutes to Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles ZOO, Eagle Rock.

15 minutes to Burbank Airport (BUR), Disney/Paramount/Warner Bros Studios, NASA's JPL, Rose Bowl and Pasadena/Huntington Library, Central Hollywood, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Downtown LA, MOCA museum, LA Live and the LA Convention Center.

20 minutes to LACMA museum, Peterson Automotive Museum, La Brea Tar pits, West Hollywood, House of Blues.

35 minutes to Magic Mountain, the Getty Museum and Knottā€™s Berry Farm.

40 minutes to Disneyland, Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier, Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Long Beach and the Queen Mary.

55 minutes from the J. Paul Getty Villa and Malibu Beaches.

Please email or call/text any questions.

We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Keywords: 1 bedroom, flat, room, walking, adult, unit, queen, apartment, condo, zimmer, house, bed and breakfast, rose bowl, 90039, 90027, 90041, 90065

More Details
Hide Details

My wife, Lisa, and I have traveled and have created a space we personally would like to stay in if we were away from home, with all its amenities and its location blending to create a welcome place we hope you will enjoy. - Mark

Mark purchased this apartment in 2005

This property was so well situated in the Los Angeles area, close to everything but still within Atwater Village's small town charm.

Privacy: This unit is the only top floor unit and has no common walls. The owners live close by -- 2 minutes away -- close enough to be of help and far enough away to not be seen.

17 Reviews of Property 3466351 in Los Angeles, California

Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Just book it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I've stayed in a lot of private vacation rentals and this one was by far the cleanest although it was the oldest structure with plenty of reason to be dingy, it certainly wasn't! The apartment is cozy and comfortable and gets a lot of sunshine, with the option of using black out curtains in the bedroom which was great for me. It was stocked with all of your basic kitchen necessities and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. The unit is walking distance to plenty of cute places to get a coffee, cocktail or meal. I especially enjoyed Bon Vivant. It has easy/ safe street parking and it was relatively simple to get to all of the places someone would want to reach in LA by car. We arrived at night and a friend dropped me off and took the back way so I was unsure of my surroundings. The apartment is a second floor flat in what looks like an old office building to me with gated doors everywhere along the street and the people people or next door have a big outdoor living space set up/ canopies of some sort set up outside in back which was unusual to me. Once the sun came up and I strolled out for a fancy coffee I understood the place was at the end of a main drag in a cute and safe part of town and there wasn't anything weird going on out back. I wasn't frightened even walking alone at night. The owners are nice hands on people, take pride in their rental and know the area well. I found it to be a great bargain and a convenient place to stay. I'm glad I strayed away from downtown. You won't have any regrets if you stay here, just that you weren't able to visit longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Atlanta, GA
5

Great location and accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all, the photos and description are very accurate - this is a spacious, well appointed apartment with a lot of light and a nice comfort level. The place was (as has been mentioned before) clean as a whistle and well stocked with everything you'll need. I was there during a heatwave and the a/c unit was more than up to the task of keeping the apartment cool - I didn't have to run it much either, with good insulation and double-pane windows (which also minimize any potential street noise). Spacious living area, nice full size kitchen, a bathroom with plenty of counter space and a cozy bedroom with the most comfortable mattress I've encountered in any rental. And the location just can't be beat if you need to be central to: Downtown LA, Echo Park, Silver Lake, Los Feliz, Glendale, Eagle Rock, Pasadena, Burbank, among others. Atwater Village is a great little eclectic community with artist studios, local restaurants and shops, all within walking distance. Street parking was always easy, and I parked directly in front of the private apartment entrance all but two times during a four day stay. Mark met me on the day of arrival and showed me the particulars of the apartment - very nice guy and communications to arrange the rental, the arrival and departure were quick and easy. Definitely a 5 star rating - I've been staying elsewhere in LA and now feel cheated that I hadn't found this apartment earlier. I'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Nice clean home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family really enjoyed staying there. Close to everything. We saw egrets on the river walk. Close to shops and everything. We finally figured how to navigate locally. It was overall really fun. And Mark is super nice. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Florence, az
5

Excellent Host; Fun Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was squeaky clean and the host, Mark, was extremely accomodating with our arrival needs. The surprise was how fun the neightborhood was. It is very walkable and there is a plethora of interesting little restaurants and shops. Within 3 blocks was a boba shop, several good cafes; a cuban resturant, a salvadorean restaurnt, a crepe place, a chinese restaurant, a fabulous wine shop, a good reasonably priced pizza place and a bar with gourmet sausages and an exciting collection of draft beer. The bus stop is one block away. We plan on returning. The only slight drawback is that the apartment is on the second floor so if you are disabled this isn't your location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Western US
4

Young family of travelers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a great place to get away! We were greeted by Mark and given a tour and run-down of the place upon arrival which was nice. He was very helpful and accommodating. My first impression of the place wasn't the greatest, just because it is an older area and looks like a hole in the wall. BUT, after driving around the neighborhood and seeing the people walking their kids in strollers and walking their dogs, I realized it is just an older area, but perfectly safe. We really enjoyed the stay and appreciated how well Mark has the place stocked and clean. This place made our stay in the LA area much more enjoyable than a hotel and it was so nice to be able to make our own meals. Thanks for a nice time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Miami, FL
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This apartment is inviting, clean, well equpped and charming.
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Michigan
5

Michiganders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is the second time we've stayed in Mark and Lisa's apartment...we love the location, ate in the local Cuban Restaurant and even had a breakfast sandwich at Subway...the biggest plus is that we can walk to our son and D.I.L's house in Atwater Village. The bed is really comfy, as is the whole apartment and very clean....I WOULD recommend this apartment highly but I'd also like to keep this little gem somewhat secret so we'll have a place to stay when we come see the fam....THANKS, Mark and Lisa for a great (and affordable) place to stay...next time we all go out and have a glass of wine!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Sacramento CA
5

Convenient Inside & Out

Convenient Inside & Out
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This apartment is spotless, charming and comfortable. It also is spacious, which makes it convenient for having visitors. The location is excellent for walking to a range of restaurants.
Mark is a pleasant and helpful host, and we will be staying here again, certainly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Chicago
5

Lovely Apartment, Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We truly enjoyed staying at this property. The apartment was very nicely laid out and very comfortable. We had everything we needed and enjoyed exploring the neighborhood, which had lots to offer. Mark and Lisa were very helpful hosts. I am relocating to LA soon and I think this property will be a perfect place for friends and family to stay when they're visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private 1 Bedroom Apt. Atwater Village, Los Feliz, Silverlake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466351
+1 (626) 200-9292
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Sydney, Australia
5

Los Angeles - Atwater Village Apartment (near Los Feliz/Silverlake)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This property was above our expectations. We found the location to be extremely convenient, within walking distance to a number of interesting places for dinner in Atwater Village (we particularly liked Baracoa Cuban Cafe). The location was also great for its proximity to freeways which give easy access to anywhere you might want to get to in Los Angeles. Downtown, Dodger Stadium, Griffith Park and Hollywood are only minutes away. Out of peak hours the drive to and from the airport is only about 15 minutes. The owners Mark and Lisa were very friendly and helpful with advice and information and when we discovered our local cell phone wasn't working they actually lent us their spare phone until the problem with ours was resolved. The apartment was spotlessly clean and immaculately presented with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. We would definitely recommend this apartment to any of our friends or relatives and will be looking forward to staying there again during our next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2